We are presently planning two more Hangout on Air interviews with expert genealogists, one local and one from across the seas. More details coming very soon. 

Post has attachment
For those of you who have asked for assistance in understanding Hangouts here is a great video that +Les Tobin  shared on another community.
How to Join a Google+ Hangout On Air for the First Time

Post has shared content
Learn about what happens on a genealogy cruise from those who have cruised before.  

If you are new to cruising pose any questions you have in the Unlock the Past Hangout Community, https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/111698461607562622872, during or prior to the Hangout and they will be addressed in the session.

Time:
This event will be on air for 45 minutes:
Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart Tuesday, 14 January 2014  8:00:00 PM AEDT
Adelaide SA Tuesday, 14 January 2014 at 7:30:00 PM ACDT
Brisbane QLD Tuesday, 14 January 2014 at 7:00:00 PM AEST  
Darwin NT Tuesday, 14 January 2014 at 6:30:00 PM ACST
Perth WA Tuesday, 14 January 2014 at 5:00:00 PM AWST 
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 14 January 2014 at 09:00:00

 

Only ten people can participate concurrently in the live broadcast but these may be rotated. Any number can join as observers of the Hangout and contribute to the conversation while it is in progress via the Google Plus Community. 

Viewers may also view the Live Hangout from our Youtube Channel http://www.youtube.com/user/UnlockThePastAU

If you are not able to join the Hangout at the scheduled time you can watch the archived recording on our Youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/UnlockThePastAU.

Well I've joined the hangout and said I'm going. Now wondering what else I should be doing to get ready for it.

Hi everyone. Sorry I can't  connect, but I'm here.

Sorry about the technical difficulties Please post any questions that you would like answered?

Are there any questions about prepping for the cruise or what happens on arrival?

Having a trial run ready for Tuesday night, so now is the time to get your questions ready and come and join us!ready

Last week I asked my FB friends a question about drinks packages (yes/no) for the cruise, cost of water, whether to buy wine in package or by glass..or abstain for the trip. This might be something worth addressing for the interest of others in the hangout, along with dinner arrangements...time, venue and the like. This may all be coming in the package which is due to be posted soon (tomorrow?) but with time ticking it is worth knowing in advance.

It's so good to see some new faces joining this Community. If you are new to Google+ please consider editing your profile and adding some text that indicates your interest in genealogy or history. This is most useful to those who are considering following you.

Take a look at the profiles of some other group members to see what they have added.
Wait while more posts are being loaded