Post has attachment
Pen pals from around the world please.

I have two lovely Year 4 classes from Guernsey, Channel Islands who would love to write letters to other children from around the world.

Year 4 is the equivalent of 3rd Grade (8 and 9 year olds). They would like to practice their handwriting, learn about different cultures and make new friends. We are looking to connect before the end of the year, which finishes here on 19th July.

We would love to share information about our island life and look forward to hearing from you, thank you!
Photo

Hi. I’m preparing for a session on August 3rd, where I will be presenting on integrating technology in classrooms. I am looking for schools/educators to connect with for this session. I am open to ideas but I’m looking for some game-based or any activity-based collaboration.
We are GMT+5 and my session is at 9:00 am. Please reach out here or email me at ibpyp@tis.edu.pk
Looking forward to connected learning.

Is there anyone available for a Hangout right now? Our scheduled call did not show.

Post has attachment
1s
Anyone interested in doing a post card exchange next year? We've done these in the past and they were always a ton of fun! Just wanted to go ahead and get a list going!

I've got a spot for each state on this spreadsheet, but feel free to add another line if your state is already taken. The more the merrier! Also, if you are outside the US and want to participate, just add yourself to the bottom of the list.

I'll contact anyone that signs up with more information in August. :) Have a great summer!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ui4AazeMr0ID5Lm-Hlaorvkwh0ITmS1WzZflBTafN0k/edit?usp=sharing
Post Card Exchange
Post Card Exchange
docs.google.com

Post has attachment
We only have 1 spot left on our Skype-A-Thon on May 24 - May 25. We would love for your class to join us! Note: All times are on Central Standard Time (CST).

Estamos haciendo un Skype-A-Thon de 24 horas entre el 24 de mayo y el 25 de mayo. ¡Nos encantaría que tu clase se uniera a nosotros! Nota: Todos los horarios están en hora estándar central (CST). https://bit.ly/2K4oqUG
Rogers Skype-A-Thon
Rogers Skype-A-Thon
docs.google.com

Post has attachment
Hi! I'm looking for teachers and students to participate in my Global Learning Project. It's called the The Good Monkey Project. Please visit my website
http://thegoodmonkeyproject.weebly.com/ or email me at lmcreus1@gmail.com


What is the Good Monkey Project?

The Good Monkey Project is a problem solving global learning project (GLP) for students from TK through 3rd Grade, or ages 4 to 9 years. The students learn the value of $20 by collecting or donating $20 worth of items to a child in need. The teachers teach the students the value of a dollar by discussing the cost of each item included in the package. It’s an opportunity for the students to venture outside of their classroom walls and learn math, geography and writing.
The Good monkey project
The Good monkey project
thegoodmonkeyproject.weebly.com

Post has attachment
Interested in Getting Involved for Earth Day 2018 and making a difference for young people around the world? Here is your chance!
Photo

From Alaska- Looking for a few Mystery Skype sessions that went unfilled. Unfortunately, these (as of now) are my only time slots left for the year., and they aren't flexible as I only have students for 30 minutes total.

May 2nd- 3rd grade
10:50-11:15 AM Alaska time (11:50 Pacific, 12:50 Mountain, 1:50 Central, 2:50 Eastern)

April 12th- Grades 1-4 (but special needs, so want a 1-2nd grade class to connect)
10:25-10:50 AM Alaska time (11:25 Pacific, 12:25 Mountain, 1:25 Central, 2:25 Eastern

May 3rd- Grades 1-4 (but special needs, so want a 1-2nd grade class to connect)
10:25-10:50 AM Alaska time (11:25 Pacific, 12:25 Mountain, 1:25 Central, 2:25 Eastern

From Alaska- Looking for a few Mystery Skype sessions that went unfilled. Unfortunately, these (as of now) are my only time slots left for the year., and they aren't flexible as I only have students for 30 minutes total.

May 2nd- 3rd grade
10:50-11:15 AM Alaska time (11:50 Pacific, 12:50 Mountain, 1:50 Central, 2:50 Eastern)

April 12th- 4/5th grade
9:20-9:45 Alaska time (10:20 Pacific, 11:20 Mountain, 12:20 Central, 1:20 Eastern)

April 12th- Grades 1-4 (but special needs, so want a 1-2nd grade class to connect)
10:25-10:50 AM Alaska time (11:25 Pacific, 12:25 Mountain, 1:25 Central, 2:25 Eastern

May 3rd- Grades 1-4 (but special needs, so want a 1-2nd grade class to connect)
10:25-10:50 AM Alaska time (11:25 Pacific, 12:25 Mountain, 1:25 Central, 2:25 Eastern

There is a librarian in my district who is studying Egypt with her students who want to connect with students in Egypt. Might any of you have any directions to point me or her. Her email is Pragman_Joan@asdk12.org
Wait while more posts are being loaded