Post has attachment
7 October 2018 (Wednesday) - NEW TIME for just this session.
AmericaGen Study Group tackles Chapter 11 “Family History – Going Beyond Genealogy” from Val Greenwood’s The Researchers Guide to American Genealogy, 2017 (Baltimore: Genealogical Publishing Company.) The live broadcast starts at 2pm Eastern US (New York), 1pm Central US (Chicago), noon Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 11am Pacific US (Los Angeles). If you are new, register here:

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_m-BvT1rGQGWI6RMyC2YRKw
Photo

Post has attachment
17 Oct 2018 (Wednesday)
SCOTLAND RESEARCH STRATEGIES with Claire V. Brisson-Banks. The live broadcast starts at Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago), 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles). The live broadcast starts at Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago), 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles).

Case Study: Using a set of records, in a step by step process, to unravel a family legend and extend a family pedigree. Using ScotlandsPeople.gov.uk, FamilySearch.org, Scan and other Scottish websites.

An accredited genealogist who owns Timeless Genealogies, a research firm. A BYU-Idaho Family History Professor, an international presenter who mentors future genealogists. Provides technical support for Ancestral Quest. An independent associate for Legal Shield and ID Shield to aid those who need Identity Theft protection and Access to Lawyers.

Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fDadAQVFTNmbgcDC6j_Gug
Photo

Post has attachment
16 Oct 2018 (Tuesday) Genealogy in Ukraine: Discover Online Resources with Michelle Tucker Chubenko. The live broadcast starts at 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles).

Whether your roots are in Galicia, Volhynia, Inter-War Poland or today's Ukraine, Michelle will share her “top-ten” websites for research. From online indexes to digitized images of records, you’ll learn about who is bringing greater access to the records from the Central State Historical Archives (TsDIAK & TsDIAL), Oblast (Regional) Archives, Archiwum Główne Akt Dawnych (AGAD) and other historical organizations in the diaspora. Discover how to use message boards and other databases to find fellow researchers and historical information on Ukraine's rich, yet turbulent history.

Michelle Tucker Chubenko is a professional genealogist and researcher with Legacy Tree Genealogists. She specializes in New Jersey and Eastern European research and is a founding member with the Nashi Predky Family History Group at the Ukrainian History and Education Center.

Free to watch live: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rS-zdIAgT-myTLCCKy0jAA
Photo

Post has attachment
Tomorrow's special 2 hour MONDAYS WITH MYRT combines with "PIRATES OF THE PEDIGREE" and features Jamie Mayhew's "Women Homesteaders: If he could do it so could I." The live broadcast starts at Noon Eastern US (New York). Register & find out more at: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ye50mXz6QiG4FQfnYrNt6Q
Photo

Post has attachment
8 October 2018
Mondays with Myrt
Our flagship webinar, where we talk about anything and everything that’s come across our genea-desks in the last week. The live broadcast starts at Noon Eastern US (New York) https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1AKX5GC9ToqZrqmBajanCQ
Photo

Post has shared content
and everything that’s come across our genea-desks in the last week. The live broadcast starts at Noon Eastern US (New York) https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1AKX5GC9ToqZrqmBajanCQ
Photo

Post has attachment
GENEALOGY GAME NIGHT - 29 Sept 2018 at 9pm Eastern
We're playing "Who's In My Line?" created by our very own Cousin Russ. https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_0YapGzBKS3KiOQq31wqVQQ
Photo

Post has attachment
26 September 2018
AmericaGen Study Group tackles Chapter 10 “Family History on the Internet” from Val Greenwood’s The Researchers Guide to American Genealogy, 2017 (Baltimore: Genealogical Publishing Company.) The live broadcast starts at Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago), 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles).

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_m-BvT1rGQGWI6RMyC2YRKw
Photo

Post has attachment
* The Archive Lady* Melissa LeMaster Barker will joins us tonight for a lively discussion of "All Things Newspapers" including how to archive newspaper clippings, whole newspapers, etc. See you tonight, 26 Sept 2018 at 9pm Eastern.
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vrzNTLJ0SjuDZq5iJk5yfA
Photo

Post has attachment
MONDAYS WITH MYRT 24 Sep 2018
Practical, down-to-earth advice for family historians. We talk about everything that's come across our genea-desks in the past week. Powerful breakthroughs happen during our interactive live webinars. Noon Eastern. https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1AKX5GC9ToqZrqmBajanCQ
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded