Post is pinned.Post has attachment
NEXT: DNAGen Study Group - Conclusion. Wednesday, 18 Oct 2017 Syllabus: Genetic Genealogy in Practice by Blaine T. Bettinger and Debbie Parker Wayne. Now also available in Kindle format. 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles). You must attend the live hangout as this session cannot be recorded due to copyright issues.
REGISTER here for the live hangout: https://business-hangouts.com/…/DNAGen-Stu…/53502/10_18_2017

Continue the conversdation here.
Photo

Post has attachment
NEXT on the docket GenDoc STUDY GROUP Wednesday, 18 Oct 2017 - Register here. Chapter 6 - "Determining a Source's Publication Status" from Thomas W. Jones' Mastering Genealogical Documentation. Noon Eastern US (New York), 11am Central US (Chicago), 10am Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 9am Pacific US (Los Angeles). http://hangouts.dearmyrtle.com/gendoc6.html
Photo

Post has shared content
Back2Basics - an update to my Sync Best Practices. Back Up / Sync / Back Up

Post has attachment
THIS is where the conversation will continuie after the live broadcast of DearMYRTLE's Mondays with Myrt 16 Oct 2017 hangout that starts in about 30 minutes. REgister to view AND comment during the live broadcast at http://hangouts.dearmyrtle.com/16oct2017.html
Photo

Last Friday's seminar on using Social Media was so helpful! And useful for the "other historical organizations" I'm currently involved with, the Jane Austen Society and the Lace Museum.

Post has attachment
TODAY. IS YOUR SOCIETY GROWING? It’s all about selling the sizzle! Ask genealogists about the perceived value of joining a genealogy society, they will invariably say:
* networking with friends and colleagues
* great presenters
* access to “boots on the ground” experts

Cousin Russ and Ol’ Myrt here will present this webinar discussing 10 ideas to pump new life into genealogy societies, historical societies and family associations.

Friday, 13 Oct 2017
2pm Eastern (New York)
1pm Central (Chicago)
Noon Mountain (Denver, Salt Lake City)
11am Pacific US (Los Angeles)

If you need a time zone converter, this is the one DearMYRTLE recommends https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Registration
https://familytreewebinars.com/webinar_details.php?webinar_id=547

For Further Reading
Do Conferences Need Bloggers?
http://blog.dearmyrtle.com/2016/03/do-conferences-need-bloggers.html
Photo

Post has attachment
GENEALOGY GAME NIGHT(60 minutes) Saturday, 14 Oct 2017 - Register here. This is your chance to practice using your headset mic and web cam while we play Who's In My Line? There will be prizes! 9pm Eastern US (New York), 8pm Central US (Chicago), 7pm Mountain US (Denver, Salt Lake City), 6pm Pacific US (Los Angeles)

Sure you cam view the live hangout broadcast on DearMYRTLE's YouTube Channel. To view AND comment register here: http://hangouts.dearmyrtle.com/14oct2017ggn.html
Photo

Post has attachment
IN AN HOUR: GenDoc Study Group Chapter 5 – Capitalization, Italics, Punctuation and Other Citation Subtleties from Thomas W. Jones, Mastering Genealogical Documentation.

http://hangouts.dearmyrtle.com/gendoc5.html
Photo

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
HERE is where the conversation will continue after the live broadcast of Mondays with Myrt - 9 Oct 2017. View the live and recorded hangout at http://hangouts.dearmyrtle.com/9oct2017mwm.html
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded