Post is pinned.Post has attachment
Hangouts Index, Calendar & Updates
Calendar: goo.gl/YodHQc | Index: goo.gl/kLHvSo
House Rules: goo.gl/uXW4Ik | Slack: goo.gl/WF2QlE
This post is an overview of the hangouts we keep track on in the calendar and the index page on our website. Links to previous versions of this post are at the bottom. We will now use the comments of this post mainly for announcements and as a changelog for the calendar and other hangout-related updates.

Weekly Space Hangout
Weekly space news show hosted by Fraser Cain with a rotating crew of guest journalists. Broadcast Wednesdays at 5pm PT / 8pm ET / 0:00 UTC.
See twitter.com/universetoday and youtube.com/weeklyspacehangout for details and announcements.
Youtube Archive Playlist: goo.gl/Kh1VvI

Astronomy Cast Live
Live recording of the podcast with Dr. Pamela Gay and Fraser Cain
Broadcast usually Fridays at 19:00 UTC on youtube.com/astronomycast
See twitter.com/cosmoquestx, twitter.com/astronomycast for announcements and updates.
Audio Podcast available at www.astronomycast.com.
Youtube Archive Playlist: goo.gl/RCT9DM

Learning Space
Weekly show about science and astronomy in education, hosted by Pamela Gay, broadcast Thursdays on Twitch at noon Eastern (odd dates) or 9pm Eastern (even dates).
See twitter.com/cosmoquestx twitch.tv/cosmoquestx for updates and announcements.
Youtube Archive Playlist: goo.gl/PYCmsR

Open Space
Weekly Q&A show hosted by Fraser Cain, broadcast Mondays on Youtube at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 00:00 UTC
See twitter.com/fcain and youtube.com/universetoday for announcements.
Youtube Archive Playlist: bit.ly/2P2NDRG

Daily Space
CosmoQuest's astronomy and space science news roundup with Dr. Pamela Gay and Dr. Andrés Plazas.
Broadcast daily from Monday to Friday at 17:00 UTC / 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific on Twitch and archived on Youtube.
See twitter.com/cosmoquestx and twitch.tv/cosmoquestx for updates and announcements
Youtube Archive Playlist: bit.ly/2NhXL8H

Previous versions of this post are located here:
» goo.gl/eUjsM8 - July-September 2014
» goo.gl/yN3Lve - September-October 2014
» goo.gl/F7crLo - October-December 2014
» goo.gl/3sHx1I - January-February 2015
» goo.gl/pfNG3j - March 2015 (replaced with Hangoutathon version)
» goo.gl/dIX2wl - March-May 2015 (Hangoutathon version)
» goo.gl/2zigFC - May-August 2015
» goo.gl/ACxFpt - August 2015 II
» goo.gl/AM9PQ4 - August-September 2015 (Summer Hiatus Edition)
» goo.gl/ku1YYu - September 2015 - January 2016 (Changed out for clean comment section)
» goo.gl/ROhy98 - January 2016 - October 2016 (Changed out for clean comment section)
» goo.gl/8FKkFT - October 2016 - July 2017 (Changed out for Summer Hiatus Edition)
» goo.gl/JTJCUS - July-September 2017 (End of Summer Hiatus)
» bit.ly/2wdRd4l - September 2017 - August 2018
Photo

What is the probability that we can keep G+ in other words, no g-rexit ... I like G+ (except for the porn span) and wonder why the 'leaks' can't be fixed so we can carry on....

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Imaging a timelapse of an exoplanet orbiting it's star. What an age we live in.
https://www.eso.org/public/images/potw1846a/

Post has attachment
Ah, I was wrong; it really is elongated shaped. Nice to hear a real expert talk about it; great interview! :)

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Amazing!

Post has attachment
Photo

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Wait while more posts are being loaded