Post is pinned.
What is The Hero of Time Saga going to be like?

The Hero of Time Saga is an animated series that portrays the games The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask, and possibly even events that come after that depending on it's success. It will not follow the original storyline of those games, however. I've been meaning to create a twist to the original story.
You see, it's not called "The Legend of Zelda" for a reason. This story won't be a story passed down by the royal family, this story will be told from the Hero of Time's perspective. This is the reason why the teaser starts out with Link telling what happened.
According to the very first interview back in 1998, Miyamoto claimed Link to be around 7-8 years old in Ocarina of Time, which would make sense because in Japan you're considered to be an adult around the age of 14-15. But even in an adult's body, he still has the mind of a 7-8 year old.
It's hard to imagine that Link was able to keep his sanity through both games. Heck, even an adult in such reality would lose his sanity, Triforce of Courage or not. The Hero's Shade from Twilight Princess (as we all know is confirmed to be the Hero of Time) proves he never lost his sanity. Because even after Majora's Mask, he came up with a plan to help out the Hero of Light. So how did he remain his sanity?
Navi and Tatl have been beside him during his adventures, but truth is they both seem to be somewhat awful partners. Both really just function as guides to the game; one being annoying, the other being rude.
So because we can't have Link end up as some kind of psychopath, I've been meaning to add a non-canon character in the series to serve some emotional support and to implement more lore to the story.
This same character will help solve things in the games that seem incorrect to the story from a logical perspective. For example; the Song of Storms paradox, or the fact that you can undo 7 years of a coma by just putting the Master Sword back in the pedestal.

I never meant to recreate the story just as it is, I mean even the mangas don't do that. But if I were to do that, everybody already knows what's going to happen and the lack of surprise would make it seem rather dull. This gives me more opportunity to surprise those that are known with the lore. Consider the story to be from an alternate universe.

Thanks for reading!

... When you realize that THOTS is the abbreviation of this project...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Just made a twitter account so now you can follow updates on twitter as well!
Make sure you follow https://twitter.com/Cuccolover if you'd like to keep track of smaller updates regarding the series.

Post has attachment
Here's an example of how Breath of the Wild would look like it if had it's own animated series.
Made by Yarrow!
http://butthole-senpai.tumblr.com/
PhotoPhotoPhotoPhotoPhoto
11/07/2017
10 Photos - View album

Post has attachment
Hey everyone! I'll be streaming again while working on the animation on twitch, so I've decided to put up a poll for around what times you'd like to see me stream. Do keep in mind that summer time adds another hour to your timezone.
-
votes visible to Public
25%
8 PM GMT / 3 PM EST / 12 PM PST
0%
2 AM GMT / 9 PM EST / 6 PM PST
67%
12 AM GMT / 7 PM EST / 4 PM PST
8%
1 PM GMT / 8 AM EST / 5 AM PST
0%
Suggest another option(comments)

Tomorrow, on Tuesday Juli 11th, I'll be streaming while working on the animated series on twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/cuccolover. Based on last votes, I found an in-between solution, and so the stream will be hosted from:
- 10 PM to 12 AM GMT
- 5 PM to 7 PM EST
- 2 PM to 4 PM PST
Do keep in mind that you probably have to add another hour to your current timezone due to summertime. I hope to see you there!

The Hero Of Time Saga Teaser Trailer now has 13K views!
Thank you so much!

Post has attachment
Planning on getting this person for Malon/Cremia/Romani

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnDGiWqLAQI

Post has attachment
Composition of one of the songs that will be used,
originally made by TheOnlyDeerAlive!

https://soundcloud.com/cuccolover/doomed
Wait while more posts are being loaded