Post has attachment
After a long absence of making holes into Mars, Curiosity has now successfully gone back to drilling.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Apollo astronaut, moonwalker and artist Alan Bean has sadly passed away at the age of 86...
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Astronomy Cast goes live, I mean went live yesterday at the usual time and if you haven't caught it because I forgot to post the stream link, you can watch the recording here!
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Yesterdays's Weekly Space Hangout has already aired, but I forgot to post the link again.... sorry!
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
SpaceX is going to launch a bunch of satellites today - the launch window opens at 19:47 UTC. You can watch live at spacex.com/webcast or join the CosmoQuest folks on twitch.tv/cosmoquestx where Dr. Pamela Gay is going to stream live with commentary starting about 15 minutes earlier!
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
I missed the launch because it's too nice outside in the sun on the balcony, but Orbital ATK's Cygnus was launched successfully to the ISS this morning!
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Astronomy Cast will be recorded today at 19:00 UTC with Pamela and Fraser making an Update of Comets, Asteroids and Kuiper Belt Objects!
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Join us for Learning Space at the top of the hour - Pamela will have Pamela Harmon from SETI as a guest today on twitch.tv/cosmoquestx
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
The Weekly Space Hangout goes live today at 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern or Midnight UTC with out special guest Ethan Siegel talking about his new book Treknology!
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Open Space is going live at 5pm Pacific and Fraser has Alan Stern and David Grinspoon as guests talking about their new book Chasing New Horizons!
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded