Pleasant Springs Apartments
884 West 700 South, Pleasant Grove, UT 84062-3296, United States
26 Google user reviews
David Marler
2 months ago
The associate who works here named Wade is an absolute uncaring asho**. My blind father was living here for a 1 year lease. I tried to schedule a end of lease inspection on NOV 28th. The end of his lease was on NOV 30th. They had no coverage on the weekend and could only schedule an inspection on DEC 1st. Wade threatened to charge my father for the whole month of December since they could not inspect the apartment until then. Wade said if the apartment was not clean enough that they would hire a cleaning service (this makes sense to me). To prevent this cleaning cost I spent 10 hours on my hands and knees cleaning this apartment very thoroughly. I asked wade if he could have someone call me so I could clean more if the apartment was not clean enough. He refused to be willing to let me know if the apartment was too dirty still. They ended up charging my dad 800$ when he left for the cleaning of the apartment. There are so many fee's that they do not tell you about until it is to late to do anything about them. There are a few representatives who work here who are GREAT to work with. Wade is one of the worst representatives of a housing facility that I have ever had the displeasure of working with . Overall I would never recommend anyone to move here. There are way too many unknown fees and a few individuals who you would never want to work with.
C Scott Watson
5 months ago
DO NOT MOVE IN HERE! We moved out about a week ago (9/1/2014). We cleaned every inch of the apartment. Bought new drip pans (the charged us for these as they weren't the ones there when we left), we cleaned all window tracks, we had the carpets professionally cleaned, we washed base boards, repaired all dents in the walls (minor wear and tear). We left our old apartment VERY clean and ready to be moved into. They charged us 1600 to replace carpet, repaint the entire apartment, replace stove top drip pans and a cleaning fee. THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE! DO NOT EVER RENT HERE! I will GLADLY come meet with anyone wanting to talk to someone that has lived there, do NOT rent here! Please save your frustration and money! There are many other places in Utah county that offer MUCH more than your money will buy here.
Philip Woolston
5 months ago
If I could rate any lower I could. This apartment complex is awful! Me and my roommate were cheated and taken advantage of, probably because of the fact that we were fresh into college and just moved in together. When we first moved in the leasing managers were not the same people from when we ended our lease and moved out. We like and loved the first mangers Armando and Mallory, but these new people are rude and careless, neither one kept their words and treated us like children mind you we are well into our 20s. Someone damaged and hit my car while it was on the complex parking lot and they did absolutely nothing to accommodate. Do not waste your money on this crap hole in pleasant grove. It's not worth it and you will get charged for things that are not on the lease agreement. Too many hidden fees. Do NOT! This place is CRAP!!!
Susan Hansen
a year ago
Thank you Pleasant Springs for a great place to live while our home was being built. Pleasant Springs actually works with families that are building a home. They are pet friendly. Our dog was an outside dog and they worked with us to make it comfortable for him. Pleasant Springs was very clean and friendly. I loved the pool and the work out room! The LDS Ward is awesome! Thanks Pleasant Springs for providing a great place to stay while we were in between homes.
Bryce Watson
9 months ago
awful. I lived there for a year and it was a joke. There is hidden fees everywhere. and they try and charge you for the most ridiculous things when it comes time to moving out. I paid 1100$ a month for a 2 bedroom appt on the top floor. I now am renting a 2 bedroom house that doesnt have all the hidden fees and a garage a big nice yard for 750$. They are constantly doing surprise checks through the appts. We paid a ridiculous amount a month for water sewer trash through them. And they charge wayyy to much for cable and internet. I would NEVER recommend this place to anybody. Every body should just save your trouble and go somewhere else to rent.... Other wise your gonna screwed just like anybody else.
b bezerkley
a year ago
we lived in this place for 6 months after selling our home and while waiting for our new house to be completed. it was the first time i've lived in an apartment in nearly 20 years. while the complex appears great from the exterior i can not imagine a worse living situation. before you commit to move in i suggest you go sit in the hot tub for an hour one evening and listen to the conversations between residents. use the soak to ask anyone what they think of the place. or drive through the parking lot and stop to ask anyone standing around what they think of the complex management. will guarantee you'll need to apply an 'f-word' filter. deceptive, dishonest and corrupt
Radar Hatch
a year ago
Living here right now. Second floor. The neighbor down the hall locks his kid out of the apartment when the child throws tantrums. So, no matter what you are doing, you will hear this child screaming. Sometimes for hours. The tenants upstairs party constantly, usually til 4 or 5 am. Loud music and everything. Even after being asked to stop. The birds, don't get me started. They build nests and are noisy. Bird crap everywhere. The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment at first looked big after living in 2 bedrooms of a shared house, with a dining room table, sofa, double bed all crammed into one room. But after living here for a few months, I'd rather buy or rent a house in Lehi. The maintenance guys are quick to fix anything that is broken. Except for the dishwasher... Its been "fixed" several times and still leaks all over. It also does not close correctly. I think it is ill fitted to the counter over top of it. I'm kind of worried about mold. So we just don't use it. Annoying really. The microwave would spark with paper plates when we moved in and the button to open it was super sticky and did not work right. Got that replaced, probably going to have fees up the wazoo for that. The "package" deal that we can't not pay for is kind of dumb. Land line/cable and internet. $95 I can't NOT pay. At least caged pets don't cost rent. ... At least I hope I don't have to at some later date. Power, gas and water bill vary depending on if we decide to use the ac. Half the time it doesn't even work. Its ridiculous. The management changed the week that my roommate, boyfriend and I moved in. I liked the lady I talked to, but I'm kind of iffy on the guy that took her place. I don't think I will renew the lease next March.
RJ Kelley
2 years ago
I do highly recommend Pleasant Springs Apartments for short or long term lease. The rates are reasonable and competitive for the local area in Utah County. It is a good location for a family and individuals with an easy drive to Salt Lake City or several of the popular mountain resort areas. Pleasant Springs Apartments is a well maintained complex in a quiet location with easy access to a wide variety of retail shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The leasing office personnel, Danielle and Malori, were extremely professional, courteous and helpful with handling all of the required lease contract paperwork. They were very responsive to all my requests for getting the minor maintenance and repair work scheduled, after I occupied the apartment. The maintenance crew has been absolutely awesome in taking care of all the minor maintenance and repair work in a timely manner to my satisfaction.
18 more reviews