The Burlington
1180 Cushing Cir
St Paul, MN 55108
21 Google user reviews
Aaron Kearns
2 months ago
I'm not sure if I just have low expectations, or not, but I loved this place. The place I lived previously in (first apartment) for 3 years was run by a terrible company and I think I just thought that was the standard. Maintenance: awesome, if you put in a request online, it'll be fixed the next day. If you call them with something that needs fixed quicker, they'll be up within 20 minutes. Office / customer service, awesome. Our room was identical to the model room. Best value we could find after some searching (although, I'm guessing that's because its not within quick walking distance to anything worthwhile). That being said, I found the location fine as we could easily get to anything. Great if you have a dog with the dog park on-site. I also took advantage of the grills in the main area. Some potential negatives: -I saw so many online complaints about the train. I live, literally, as the closest apartment to the train tracks, and it never bothered me. Its loud if I'm on my balcony, but... I don't know, that's kind of expected? If I'm in my apartment, I can definitely hear it, but it is subtle background noise to me that I never even notice. I guess this is because I've always lived in an urban area, I guess I could understand those who are more accustomed to complete silence having a problem with it. - Mentioned earlier, but not too much to do in the immediate walking distance area. Quickest shopping area is Midway, which isn't the best area (but not the worst). Didn't both us though as I think its pretty easy to get to anywhere in the Cities from this location if you have a car. The 3 also has a stop right outside. - The gym is useless for anything other than a treadmill. - Lighting, plan on either a dark apartment or lots of lamps.
L Douglas
a month ago
I am starting my second year and doubt very much that I will be here for a third. If you are a pet owner this place may be for you. Unfortunately I do not and they do not care. When I moved in my carpet was very stained from the previous tenant and should have been replaced. Dogs bark constantly, some of the tenants do not pick up their pets feces, and I do not see it being picked up by the employees. Also, I feel that I live in a college dorm. I was even told that some of the colleges refer there students here. There is a new management company now but so far I do not see a change for the good. For these to be luxury apartments the only thing that sets these apartments from the standard apartment is the cost.
Susan McCullough
9 months ago
My family and I have lived at the Burlington for over 3 years. We have a 2 BR 2 bath unit with 1005 sq ft. Pros: Pet friendly, nice big courtyard, pool, well kept grounds, clean interior, big windows, heat and air included, gym and sauna in each building, near bus line, near Como Park, extremely helpful management team, responsive maintenance team, garage parking optional, all off-street parking. Cons: Neighbors can be inconsiderate, parking can be scarce at night, not a walkable neighborhood to get to a grocery store (though Gabes is next door). All in all, we love living here. We have made some great friends. The community is a mix of all age groups - from college students to families to retirees. I recommend this apartment complex, so long as you know exactly when you will need to move out. There is a hefty fee if you need to move out early.
Gavin Nelson
10 months ago
There's a million fess for every imaginable item...sewer, water and trash aren't covered in the rent, the standard pet rent is 25/mo and they charge 50 and there are other charges. The apartments are completely typical considering how much they charge and the staff, before I had initially decided I was going to sign a lease, always looked me up and down when I went to the office to chat with them and acted snooty when I asked about all the additional fees. They're pretentious.
Alexis Carlson
a year ago
This is my second time living at The Burlington and I love it! Great amenities (pool, dog park, tennis courts, gyms in every building, heated garages) all for a great price! It's an awesome place to have a dog- my hyper, social puppy LOVES the off-leash dog park they have. Beyond that the staff are great, 24hr maintence, and the office is open 7 days a week. Before moving in I did my research on apartments in St Paul and there was nothing that comes close to here. Highly recommend.
Katie Kruger
12 months ago
My husband and I have lived here for one year now and we just renewed our lease for another year. We absolutely love living here! The ladies in the office are extremely nice and are always willing to go the extra mile to help out their residents. They have taken a special liking to our sweet puppy and have even taken her on occasional walks when we are both working extra long days! The maintenance staff has always been very friendly and address our work orders quickly and efficiently. We love our 1 bedroom apartment - it is the perfect size for two people and a dog, and the balcony is an added benefit! The dog park, swimming pool, and fitness rooms in each building are just a few of the amenities that I've enjoyed having here at the Burlington. The monthly events for residents are also much appreciated and a fun way to get to know our neighbors! I noticed that noise was a major complaint in reviews written by other people, but I have not experienced this as a problem during our year spent here. You can hear the dogs barking if your windows are open, but isn't that expected in a large dog-friendly community? We have a courtyard view so we have never heard the trains unless we're outside walking our dog on the hill. The pool is never too noisy in the summer, and we don't hear cars driving in the garage either (we're on the first floor). I would highly recommend making the Burlington your next home!
William Kane
a year ago
I moved here in April 2014 and lived here for a year. The only reason my girlfriend and I moved is to get closer to work. Otherwise we would still be here. The updated apartments were really nice and the amenities were awesome. I really enjoyed the free a/c in the summer and free heat in the winter! The maintenance staff was lightning quick and always fixed our issued right away. The place was very dog friendly, with a big off leash dog park and paths through out the complex with doggy bags and trash cans to throw your pets waste into. The staff was awesome and always helped us with anything we needed. We worked a lot with Abby and she was so great! We felt really bad moving out because they were so great! I read a few of the other reviews on the site and I didn't have any of the issues the other people were talking about. I know we were close to train tracks but I don't ever remember being bothered or annoyed by them. Also I never heard noises from other peoples apartments but I was on the top floor. The balcony was an awesome plus. Also the parking fees were pretty small compared to other places so that was nice. We chose the place because it was right outside of Saint Paul and it was perfect for us at the time. I would highly recommend living here!
Stefanie Long
6 years ago
I stayed at the Burlington for about 6 months, and I thought that it was a decent place to live. There's nothing special about it. The office staff was very friendly. If you have a dog, expect to be put in the back building that is farthest from everything. Not a whole lot in the way of poop stations. My apartment was ugly. In the living room, there was a huge air exchange panel that was impossible to obscure...extremely unsightly. The apartment was very expensive...I was paying close to $1000 for a one-bedroom with a washer and dryer and a garage space. Unfortunately, the Twin Cities lacks for apartments that allow dogs, and the ones that do are over-priced. I really liked the underground parking, that was nice. The location of the complex was nice...a quick drive to just about anything you might need or want to do. I always felt safe there, and there were no break-ins while I was living there, to my knowledge.
13 more reviews