Sweetwater Cove Apartments
5430 Ginger Cove Dr
Tampa, FL 33634
34 Google user reviews
Wilma Kimbrough
a month ago
I have lived here for 8 months and I love it! The Staff is awesome, polite, and very attentive. Sometimes it takes a few days to get to you but that's because they are sooo busy but they always get it done. Maintenance is on top of it as well. Like any apt you may have some type of insect issue but they are all over the problem.
Tild06
2 weeks ago
I am in my fourth year at Sweetwater Cove. Everything was great until Harbour Management Group took over. Since then, the place has really fallen apart. I would recommend against choosing this complex. Management can and will enter your apartment frequently for any reason. They'll notify you afterwards. You will be baited in with low rent which will increase by ~20-30% after your first lease term expires. Rent must be paid online and there is a surcharge. You cannot pay with a personal check. Hot water is limited. I personally get about 5 minutes in the morning. Laundry facilities are out of order. As many as 5 of 10 machines are out of order at any given time. There is always a crowd of people doing laundry. If you are considering moving here, I strongly recommend against. I am a reasonable person who tries to avoid conflict, but this is impossible under the new management.
Davis Motomiya
2 weeks ago
DON'T MOVE HERE!!!!!! DON'T MOVE HERE!!!!!! DON'T MOVE HERE!!!!!! I've only been living here a few months and it's horrible! I used to live here a few years ago when it was under another property management company and it was great and that is why I had decided to move back in. When I moved back in a few months ago, they were just starting to change to another company and they suck I must say! They fired all of the great people they had working here and the new staff doesn't have a clue of what customer service is! I put in a request to check my AC unit 3 weeks ago and I'm still waiting. They came in about a week ago claiming that my master bedroom toilet was leaking to the apartment below us, so they shut off the water and was supposed to come and fix it the next day, and it's been over a week and I still haven't able to use that toilet! I called to complain, they said they would send someone and they never showed up. When I signed my lease, they stated, and so does the lease, that the water & sewer were included in the rent, charged at a low flat rate, but suddenly, without any notice, they decided to bill me separately for the water & sewer service and so now I am paying more for the apartment then what they had promised and stipulated in the lease agreement. I sent an email to their headquarters corporate office but they never replied or called me. I am currently seeking legal advice. DON'T MOVE HERE!!!!!!
Diannette NR.F
3 months ago
Worst apartments in Tampa Florida. I have been a resident here for a year. The whole time I've had Air conditioning issues. The old maintenance supervisors solution was to give it a bust every month. It took for the ac to stop working today and my place to be at 90 degrees for them to fix it. And it hasn't been fixed. The put a portable unit in the bedroom to cool a 2 bedrooms apartment. Q and Cathy in the office are extremely rude and unhelpful. They say they are newly renovated apartments but all they did was paint and paint the old 1970 cabinets white.The whole place floods when it rains. They don't have any working screen doors. And they charge an extra 12 dollars for pest control monthly but in a year pest control has come on it twice.
Trina Renee
3 months ago
I have lived here for almost two months now. My interactions with the office staff have been friendly with no issues. I don't have any issues parking at all. I have only reported one issue when I moved in that was fixed within 3 days. My only suggestion is that they move all of the thermostats to the living room instead of having them in the hall. The thermostat reads the temperature in the hallway which is obviously cooler than the rest of the house due to faux hardwood floors. They are doing some cosmetic updates to the property and I hope to see more interior updates. The space is huge for the price...I pay $991 for my 2/2 with W\D hookup and I'm overall happy with it. I've seen the bad reviews and I'm sorry their experience wasn't good. It just goes to show that everyone has different experiences everywhere you go. I would recommend this place to a friend that's looking for space in a pretty quiet area. Oh, one other downside...the traffic is horrid on Memorial. Trying to get out in the mornings takes like 15 minutes! This is not the fault of the complex though they can't do anything about the traffic. I mention it so that if you're looking to move here, you won't be blindsided by the time it takes to turn into the complex.
Tyrone McCoy
3 months ago
I would give it zero stars if I could. First off the apartments are old and nasty, look like they have been in the same condition since the 70s. I was new to Tampa and needed a place close to my job or I would have never moved here. Every time I put in a maintenance request it takes weeks to be addressed (standing water, clogged garbage disposal, mildew smell in carpets with lots of stains, AC not working, bugs, etc). The lock to my front door was tampered with (I heard a prior resident had keys and was breaking into ppls apartments with a key, POLICE WERE CALLED) and requested to have my lock fixed twice and was told a work order was placed. 2 months later it wasn't fixed. My neighbors have threatened me with violence when I ask them to keep noise down at 630am and management did nothing. Yet the same neighbors lied and sd I was smoking in my apartment and security came to me 4 times immediately, before noting they were false calls because they never smell smoke when they show up. I tried very hard to get help resolving this volatile situation with management and they ignore me every time. I guess they will respond when violence occurs in a place where most ppl have guns in their apartments. (another neighbor threatened to shoot ppl for stealing cigarette buds from his patio). The only good thing I can say is they accept my delivery packages when I am not home....Lastly, the 5 star review from Jonah with no comments is fake. Jonah was the employee who rented me my apartment and he told me he never lived here. So clearly they will make false reviews on top of neglecting tenant requests. Move anywhere but here!!!!!
Mikey Germanotta
7 months ago
So let me tell you a little about Sweetwater Cove. I've lived here for almost 5 years and this place continually goes downhill every year. I've seen the management and employees change more times than I can count. This place is a dump. I pay almost $900 a month for a 1 bedroom apartment. My ac breaks at least once a month. When you're in FL you know what hell that is being without it and you're home is 95 degrees inside. Apparently Q that works here thinks that the "fair housing act" is a good enough reason to ignore suffering and force someone to stay in their apartment in those conditions. She also will talk over you and down to you like you're garbage. The code enforcement is a joke, bugs are everywhere, and the maintenance people will come in any time they please even if you don't answer the door and are in a towel naked. Honestly this is the worst I've ever been treated and now they're raising the already high rent by $45. They need to be held accountable. Do not move here.
Kassidy Carter
7 months ago
I lived here for 4 years. When we first moved it we really like it there. The last year or two have been the worst and its one of the reasons we moved. The Parking is a nightmare. The Bugs are horrible. One day when it was raining we ended up having 15 mole crickets in our apartment because they were coming in from under the door. We also had issues with our carpets getting wet. We told the office about it they had maintenance come in and look they could not figure out what was going on. it was to the point we had mold on the carpets. We were told a mold guy would come in look at everything. Then they would change the carpets out, That never happen. We still had mold. When we moved we found a huge mold spot under the bed. We were charged for them to clean the carpets. they took it out of our deposit. We were told the Carpets will be changed because they were not when we moved in and hello they have Mold on them..... They were not changed so who ever is staying in that apartment will have moldy carpets. This place really fell apart when the new management moved in.
26 more reviews