Sweetwater Cove Apartments
5430 Ginger Cove Dr
Tampa, FL 33634
18 Google user reviews
Christina Allen
2 months ago
I lived there for a year ....at first not too bad. They responded to service requests in a timely manner but then it turned into them always dismissing the problem: my fridge was freezing the milk(solid...picture rock hard gallon of milk) they said higher the temp in the fridge then my milk was rotting, lower the temp, but then it freezes, don't use the spot it is freezing in ... seriously. Or the dishwasher would leave what looked like dirt in my dishes, run bleach through it still happening, run this dishwasher cleaner through it ... still happening ... and no response. then the screen to the balcony wouldn't close and kept falling off track...there solution don't use it! Then the actual slider wasn't closing all the way bc the floor was uneven first tech that "fixed it" made it so it took real muscle power to open and close it, it was literally a battle to get it opened or closed and there was still a gap between the door and frame when it was closed. The second tech was great and fixed it (one of the very few issues that was fixed). The biggest unresolved issue... we paid extra for an apartment with a washer and dryer hook up ... the dryer stopped drying clothes so I bought a new dry for 400(wasted money) dollars brand new. Same problem! ... So then I think there is an issue with the vent. They come out and clean it, it works for a couple weeks ... then again it starts taking 2 to 3 time to get it dry... they put in a new vent...great for about a week I reported it again and this time I did my research the vents they had put in were not up code and were not sufficient to vent as needed I showed them the guidelines on how to make the new vent up to code so it would work properly I did all the foot work for them and they still didn't fix it. If those issues weren't enough to make me go batty the fact that they will let anyone rent there doesn't help either between drunks and the addicts it makes for interesting nights ... especially when they are fighting naked outside and the cops need to called all the while it can be heard loud and clear from the windows of my kids rooms ... yep I was done and we ended up moving out a month early and during moving while we weren't there the maintenance men stole my broom my vacuum and beautiful curtain rod (but left the curtains and the hooks to hang it?). Still have yet to turn in the keys and we have until the first to get all our things...they had no business even being in there let alone deciding that our stuff was up for grabs!
do it matter
a month ago
The location is one of the best things about living at Sweetwater Cove, also knowing that the office staff are great ppl.. Any concerns or issues I had they were speedy to my request. I enjoyed living at this property.. 2 thumbs up..
Lauren Gonyaw
4 months ago
I think these people are being a little harsh about this place. I have lived here for about 3 months now and don't have any major complaints. Any service issue I have had, has been fixed in a more than timely manner. It is an old building, things happen. This isn't the most modern place, but like I said, old building. Some of you act like you didn't even see the apartment before renting! Yes, I have seen a few bugs here and there but INFESTED is being a bit dramatic. Maybe you should clean your apartment and take your trash out more, seriously. The only issue I can say that bothers me is people not picking up their dog's CRAP! I understand this isn't the apartment's problem as they can't control everyone. They provide doggy bags and have put signs up for people to clean up after their pooch and still lazy people just let their dogs do the do. It's not EVERYWHERE, but I do see it and it's unfortunate because my child likes to play in our yard, as do many other kids. Nice people live around me and I haven't had any noise issues. I like that security drives and walks around a lot, it gives a piece of mind. These apartments are super spacious too, I couldn't find a bigger one in this area at that price. It doesn't happen! You have to take the good with the bad. This isn't the ghetto, I've lived in this area all my life, you have to pay more to stay away from the hood. It is what it is.
George Medina
3 weeks ago
False promises, incompetent management We were promised an apartment if we worked out a deal with another apartment complex that we owed money to. A week before move in, they decided to pull back on their promise, leaving me, my roommate and her two kids scrambling for a place last minute
Shakira Mckenzie
5 months ago
Not a bad place to live. However, they should consider updating the appliances. I am in a 2 bedroom 2 bath and the square footage is great for the price. I do wish they would consider making this a gated community and increasing the security. Nothing too bad but could be better.
Rebecca Anton
4 months ago
Horrible. They don't up keep anything. They overcharge for bullshit and are always saying you owe when you have the proof that you don't. No parking so if you're pregnant or have multiple children expect a long walk to your front door. Just horrible all around couldn't wait to leave.
Shantica H
7 months ago
It's crazy to hear these things about this place. I used live here when I was younger it was a cool place to grow up. Now that I have a family of my own I was considering moving back but with the negative views I a definitely having second thoughts. Doesn't sound like the community it once was.
silvia page
a year ago
My family experience at the beginning was fine, they came a took care maintenance on time and we had no problem with them. In January 2014 we paid partial rent and they accepted it then we was going to pay the remainder but they gave us an eviction notice by the 15th. We went to court we gave the all late fees and the balance. We then got help to pay on February but they did not accept the money they preferred to evict us. They are deceitful and uncaring. And now we are living in a motel. Don't rent from them they will evict people for not reason also I was told they want to raise the rent it is not worth the prices they want. DON'T RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE DON'T BE FOOLED.
10 more reviews