Runaway Bay Apartment Homes
100 Runaway Bay Dr
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
38 Google user reviews
adam lamica
7 months ago
Awesome place to live!!! I current live here and have for several years. This is a great place to call home. The staff are exceptional and take care of everything I need with a great attitude. The maintenance staff are fast and efficient. The 24 hour fitness is convenient for someone like me who works odd hours. If you are looking for an awesome place to live that's near everything Virginia Beach has to offer THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!!
Deanna Goulette
6 months ago
I absolutely LOVE my apartment!!!! Runaway Bay is definitely a great place to live. I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone looking for an affordable apartment in the Town Center area of Va Beach. Compared to all the apartments I've rented in Va, this definitely tops the list. All the ladies in the office are great and the maintenance guys are on point. What impressed me the most, is right after I moved in, I had a maintenance request, and they asked me when I wanted maintenance to come. Not the other way around and waiting days, even weeks for maintenance. That totally blew me away. They definitely get 5 stars from me and I'm so happy I've finally found an apartment I can call home! ☺
Lavender Gooms
3 months ago
GARBAGE COMPLEX!!! Looks nice from a glance. Filthy Grounds and stair ways, large and small trash everywhere. The most over priced, least accommodating complexes I have ever lived in. They force a pet fee weather you have pets or not, force door trash collection fee which is only 5 days a week. There are Roaches living in the stairwells due to the trash. The pool is only open 6 days a week starting at 11am because they don't want to pay a lifeguard for 7 days a week. No grace period on rent with a 10% late fee. Leaky roof, causing water spots which they do not want to repaint, only try to cover the spot with non matching paint. I expect this from section 8 not from a complex thats over $1000 a month.
Andrew Cook
7 months ago
I've lived here for 4 years now and I've loved every minute of it. Complex is very quiet and I've had 0 issues with neighbors or anyone else around. Maintenance will arrive at your door within minutes if you have any issues at all with your apartment. They will come out quickly during weekends too for emergencies. The price is also great for the location!
Michaela Finch
7 months ago
We moved in a little over 5 months ago and we love it! Spacious and the floor plan is very open. Washer and dryer are free and come with the unit. Each time we have made a maintenance request they have gotten the issue fixed in a timely manner. We get cute emails from management notating the day if it's a holiday and newsletters which I think is pretty cool. They have security and towing, though I've never had any problems with parking in my area. The lawn is well kept, green, and always cut and we feel our walls are very solid. The entire time we have been at runaway bay we have never heard our neighbors. Other than the superior living accommodations, the front office really tops it off for us. They are always so sweet and courteous with us. Any email has quick response, I go in and pay my rent in person because it's always such a god experience. We love Runaway Bay and plan on extending our lease at the end of this one... And we haven't even experienced the pool yet - we may never leave then!
Katy June
7 months ago
I loved living here!!! Not only did I get an awesome move in deal but the staff was always friendly and supportive. Where I'm living now makes me constantly miss this place. You really cannot beat the amount of space you get for the price. One of my favorite things was being able to pay rent online. Another thing I loved about it was how close it was to a couple of bars and the shopping center. Parking was good too because when I had friends visit there was always visitor parking which is nice!! (Who wants to park across the neighborhood???) I had friendly neighbors, there's a dog park, picnic tables, and the pool is fabulous! When you go to check out the place, take a look at the pool. The waterfall esque' setup they have is very relaxing. I spent many days soaking up the sun and hanging out with friends/ making new friends at that pool. Which is another thing about this complex: the people that live there are cool and down to earth. I had to leave because of work - but I recommend this place to anyone!!!! Check it out!
Mark Clifford
7 months ago
Please don't ignore the reviews you see here. I did to save my family money, we now have a bill for over $1200 of "damages" we owe when we were rarely there and the apartment was absolutely disgusting when we got there. The staff, I'm not quite sure how they got jobs, whether it was a program to help people that are struggling or what, I don't know but they could barely perform simple tasks. Please avoid this apartment. It's disgusting, horribly run and they will get you for more money for nothing. When we signed our contract, it was for a 10 month lease, which was never explained to us. We went about our business as if we signed a standard 12 month lease to find out they had been charging us extra and never even bothered to call us to let us know our lease was up! Rude, inadequate service all around, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Steven P
4 months ago
MILITARY BEWARE-You will leave feeling cheated; just like me. Don't ignore the negative reviews. Billing for utilities was questionable and the move out procedure is intentionally vague so they can get the most money out of you. They offered us a short lease, then charged us at move out like we've been living there forever. Pay special attention to your carpet because they will bill you for full replacement.
30 more reviews