The Marq at Ridgegate
10270 Commonwealth St
Lone Tree, CO 80124
9 Google user reviews
josh hastings
a week ago
Please dont move here!! There are so many better options even at half this price (prison is way cheaper and better accommodations). Sadly what we once thought was a beautiful property quickly showed its true face which is nothing but horrendous. A few problems that management hasnt ever seemed concerned about; ants crawling in from the walls, a/c being out for 5 days in august with management refusing to call in outside help even though maintenance looked bewildered while scratching head, staff not caring enough to return a call after a complaint until 3 weeks after it was made, maintenance responding to no hot water for three days on a Friday and then saying theyd be right back and not returning until monday afternoon, multiple break-ins although touted as a secure building several doors do not lock which management was aware of but took 7 months to correct, fire alarms going off weekly for undisclosed reasons often in the middle of the night, sewage coming up through the kitchen sink while no one was even in the kitchen and no one willing to respond for more than 3 days....the list goes on and on...Please do yourself a favor and steer clear. Old management was on a break, new management is on permanent vacation.
Kali Cascarano
4 months ago
Amazing location - close to Lone Tree Rec Center, parks, Super Target, Sprouts, I-25. Easy access, good parking and the office staff has been great thus far. The outside of building is well kept and the inside amenities are wonderful. Nice pool and club area, free coffee. We have not had issues with response time on maintenance or fixes (there have been a few since we moved in 30 days ago). THE NOISE is horrible. Just horrible. I would never live here again based on that. We are on first floor and I can hear everything the unit above us is doing...and the worse part is that they are up a lot in the middle of the night and it wakes us. I can hear them get into bed, I can hear a male going to the bathroom, I can hear them walk, etc. For the cost of the unit, I would have expected better sound proofing. If you are concerned about noise, make sure to get a unit on 4th floor. Also - animals are allowed, which is great. However the property is quite smelly, especially where there are rocks and the sun beats down - the dog urine smell is disgusting. We hold our breath when going in and out of the exterior door. They do provide a waste basket for dog poop and disposable bags, which is a nice feature. However, the smell is not pleasant. Seems like they need to wash rocks or at least replace rock landscaping each year.
Karri Pence
7 months ago
I love living at The Marq! The staff have been very polite and helpful everytime I've needed anything. When I had a maintenance issue, it has been fixed right away.
Frank D
9 months ago
Place is under new management. No longer handled by FEIN. I was going to move out a few months ago, but the new management said "Give us a chance, we are different." Since I really didn't want to go through the activity of moving, I decided to stay. Big mistake. New management are nice people, but the property is no better than it used to be. It is a nice property that through neglect has turned into a dumpy place to live. Their maintenance staff has no respect for your personal living space, so expect them to come and go without notice. Unfortunately there are not really good laws in Colorado protecting renters from landlord entry, so not much I can do about it.
Mike Worden
a year ago
Terrible experience. We will be moving out as soon as our lease is up. Biggest complaint is that the management staff lied to us on several occasions . First lie came as we signed the lease. They told us the pool/hot tub would be fixed in a week or so (turned out it had been out for months due to lack of maintenance and they had no plans to fix it). Pool/hot tub heater was out for most of our stay here, including most of this summer. Other minor lies related to turnaround times, forcing me to come down repeatedly to get simple things like a key fob. I would expect this level of service/maintenance for a low-end complex, but given the rent I hoped for better.
Christopher Copen
a year ago
Very disappointed in their treatment of longtime residents. The local and corporate management have absolutely no regard for the individual tenants. I would strongly recommend looking at any property NOT managed by Fein.
A Google User
4 years ago
Miramont is a nice apartment complex. Most of the staff are extremely nice and quick to respond to any problems. Maintenance is amazing! I've never lived in an apartment where they are so quick to fix anything! It is nice to have guests over, there is plenty of areas to entertain, the area is always clean and my guests love it here, minus the dog mess (which is quite annoying that people are too lazy to clean up after their pets). The key fobs are a pain in the rear as they sometimes don't work, the garage doors to parking don't open at times, but again they are always working away to fix these problems. The noise is moderate, living in an apartment it is expected and the staff is quick to stop any loud noises though rare. My only major complaint are the hidden fees in signing a lease, like the extra rent to live on south facing sides or increase by level, and the "24 hour" decision they give you to sign up or you lose out on a lease special, just seems very slimy. High admin fees and pet fees, key fees it gets a little ridiculous. But I guess you get what you are paying for as the grounds are always nice, things always work, and it seems that everyone here really enjoys the place! FYI moving in is no easy task! the turning hallways and low ceiling parking garage made that quite a challenge make sure you have carts and dollys!
A Google User
4 years ago
Resident - Dec. 2011 Very noisy apartments, you can hear everything from flushing toilets, dishwasher, washer/dryer, everything. The people above us stomp around constantly, as do the kids that live there. No consideration given to residents that live below. Very pricy apartments for what you get. Staff is nice but not very helpful if you have any issues.
1 more review