Wesley Plantation Apartments
3575 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Duluth, GA 30096
17 Google user reviews
Hannah Alice Lee
3 months ago
This apartment is a terrible place to leave, and I would recommend looking elsewhere. Just read the first couple of lines of this sentence and don’t sign the contract. I promise you that it will be the worst mistake you ever make because the office workers apparently don’t know how to do the jobs that they are being paid for. They just sit in their office doing who knows what, and they can’t even get their jobs right. When we first moved in, we reserved this location of the apartment we really like, but for some reason, the “reservation” was cancelled due to some weird reason. They changed our apartments multiple times, and it was so stressful because we didn’t know what to do. Our other apartment contract was ending, and Wesley Plantation was being such a difficult place to deal with, so it was a time in our lives we really regret. Please. If you did read this, please think that I am only trying to do good by warning you guys of this place. The place doesn’t deserve any stars, and if I could take away the current star ratings, I would. I really wish I can just deduct that average and make a 0.
Thomas Kent
7 months ago
My family and I have recently moved to Wesley Plantation and we are very happy to find such a wonderful place to live. The apartment was in great condition with new carpet, freshly painted and the one minor problem was repaired quickly. The apt has a modern flair with vaulted ceilings and very spacious. We have not found any pest, it's very quiet and the management team are professional, helpful and friendly. I have met some of the neighbors and they are professional people and friendly as well. The rent is fair for the quality of the apartment. No complaints at all!
stanasha goodwin
9 months ago
I wish I could give no stars...The actions of the entire office was totally unacceptable! I have never in my life experience such neglect, unprofessionalism, and carelessness with someone's livelihood. On our date to move in, Elizabeth and Liz, stated we could not move into apartment 2602 because it was infested with roaches and they did not have another apartment available for us to move into, sorry without any remorse. I literally broke down into tears. This left my family, literally homeless. No place to go. We were devastated beyond belief. Who waits until you have turned in keys to your last residence, arrive at the new location, with truck loaded and ready, that you can't move in, nor do they have another apartment for you?! HORRIBLE OFFICE!! STILL FIGHTING FOR RETURN OF DEPOSIT MONIES AND FEES PAID. MICHELLE, LIZ, AND ELIZABETH ARE ALL INCOMPETENT AND NEED TO BE REPLACED IMMEDIATELY!!!
Cristelle Gonzalez
9 months ago
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER. WE PAINTED ONE WALL OF OUR LIVING ROOM AND WEEK BEFORE OUR LEASE WAS OVER WE CALLED THE OFFICE TO GET THE RIGHT COLOR OF PAINT AND SO WE PURCHASED THE PAINT THEY TOLD US AND WE PAINTED THE WALL TO MAKE SURE WE COULD GET OUT DEPOSIT BACK AND THE MANAGER MICHELLE TOLD US THEY WERE STILL GOING TO CHARGE US FOR THEM TO PAINT AGAIN BECAUSE THERE WAS NO WAY WE COULD GO BACK TO THE SAME COLOR THEY HAD IT !!!!! SO WHY WOULD THEY TELL ME TO DO IT ?IT WAS TO KEEP MY DEPOSIT I GUESS ?THIS IS BS , ALSO OUR CONTRACT ENDS ON THE 7TH BUT WE WAS TOLD TO TURN THE KEYS ON THE 1ST IF NOT WE HAD TO PAY A WHOLE MONTH SO WE DID AND TODAY THEY TOLD ME THAT WE HAVE TO PAY FROM 1ST TO THE 7TH OF DEC IF I DIDN'T IT WAS GOING TO SHOW AS I BROKE MY CONTRACT! SO WE HAD TO PAY $318.70 BUT WE ARE NOT EVEN STAYING THERE ANYMORE LIKE I SAID THEY TOLD US TO MOVE OUT BY THE 1ST, SO WE SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER AND SHE CLAIMS NOT REMEMBERING SAYING THAT TO US. DON'T LEASE FROM THIS COMPANY PLEASE NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY APTS ARE SO CHEAP LOOKING ONCE YOU LIVE THERE YOU WILL FIND SO MANY DEFECTS AND THE HOT WATER COMES OUT DIRTY AF LIKE IF BLACK OIL WAS MIXED TO YOUR WATER. THE WALLS ARE SO BAD I SWEAR YOU CAN HEAR THE NEIGHBORS HAVING SEX -__- EVEN IF THEY FART YOU CAN HEAR THAT AND WORST EVER WHEN THEY SHOWER I MEAN YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING THAT'S GOING ON WITH YOUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOR. THE APTS MANAGEMENT ITS BAD JUST BAD DON'T PLS DON'T MOVE HERE THEY WILL AFFECT YOUR CREDIT WITH ANY LITTLE THING MY CREDIT WAS GOOD BEFORE RENTING HERE WE ARE BEYOND PISSED OFF. I HAVE SO MUCH BAD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE THAT I WILL NEVER BE DONE WRITING THEM. ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS DO A U TURN AND LOOK FOR ANOTHER PLACE TO RENT .
Mike Hart
a year ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. Today, they moved my car without any form of notification so that they could pave the road that didn't need paving. Imagine waking up and not seeing your car (assuming its been stolen), running around an apartment complex trying to find it, and then being told by Wesley plantation that they will call the cops on you because you are complaining. When you decide on paving the roads, you block off the section that needs paving 2 nights before the paving. This way people get used to parking in a spot away from their building, and won't wake up freaking out like I did. Their notification was in the form of an email, which was likely thrown in the spam folder, or didnt show up at all. PHYSICAL NOTICE IS KEY TO COMMON SENSE. This apartment complex will go out of their way to pave roads no one gives a crap about, but wont fix the broken smoke detectors, stove, refrigerator (stays slightly open and cost extra for electricity), garbage disposal, all the outlets in the complex (only 2 work out of 10). We called them for months before anyone came out to fix it. I hope this has prevented someone from moving in, I don't even live there and I hate what my girlfriend has to deal with.
Joseph Rockford
a year ago
I have been living in these apartments for almost a year and the maintenance was bad really bad, one time i call for an emergency with water leak and they came 3 days later when I had already called someone else to get it fixed, the windows are filled of mold and water and I could never get that solve , the windows are missing screens from the day i move and they told me that the would put them on and they still dnt have them on, also there is NOT space where you can go for a walk because all the grass is full of dog poop,also they dnt have control of how many people live per apartment , i see apartments where they are at least 14 persons living on it,and car are flying no matter if they are kids around,residents cooking(grilling) at their patio(balcony) that is not safe, and The gate never works its always open anytime and if its closed you cant open it because the card scanner dsnt work so you have to come in by the exit gate and its not safe! and better not to mention how often the power goes out
Kishore Mellachervu
a year ago
I would give 0 rating to this apartment, very disappointing maintenance team, your ticket will be closed very next day with out even visting house or with out even understanding issue, you end up creating multiple tickets for same issue and every ticket should be brough up to manager, your issue will be resolved if your lucky enough else create another ticket, i have never seen 100+ water bill for one bed room house (we were out of town for 8 days though), front desk say, you will be charged only for hot water but bill will be like entire building, this is very dangerous apartment, do not even plan to move in please.....not worth of single star too
tameca morrow
a year ago
My fiance' and I applied with Jocenna at this property on August 30th, and were told we were pre-approved, so we provided a GOOD FAITH deposit to hold our unit. We were then told that we would receive a call to confirm our final approval by September 2nd. Needless to say, that never happened. After not hearing from Jocenna for a couple more weeks, I called them and then found out that we were in fact denied. Upon learning that information, I asked her specifically, if we were denied, why did I not receive a call like I was advised to tell me this? She then proceeded to tell me some bogus story about how they sent me an email (LIE #1) and if I didn't get it, it may have went to my spam box (LIE #2). I then stated to her that legally, and based on their own policy, and any property management companies policies, the procedure is to contact a potential resident upon denial to advise them that they are denied so that any moneys received, excluding the application fees, could be refunded. She then proceeds to tell me that it was up to us to call them in 72 hours to find out if we were approved (LIE #3) and that we would not be refunded our GOOD FAITH deposit. She must have thought that I didn't know any better and that I was just going to say ok and let them get away with it but, she was wrong. I contacted Corporate, advised them that not only does Wesley Plantation's policy state and I quote regarding GOOD FAITH DEPOSITS: ****Applicant understands and agrees that the GOOD FAITH DEPOSIT and other Deposits or Non-Refundable fees paid will be returned if the applicant is NOT ACCEPTED as a resident.**** and I told them that if they don't refund me my money, I will be forced to take legal action because I have proof in black and white. Corporate then contacted Jocenna's manager and advised her to refund us our money back. To sum it all up, based on us having to go through this as Prospective Tenants, I would've have hated to see what was in store for us if we did end up becoming actual Tenants. Us not getting approved for this property was a blessing in disguise and hopefully this review will have everyone thinking twice before even applying for this property based on their deceptive practices.
9 more reviews