Plantation Gardens Apartment Homes
7616 NW 5th St
Plantation, FL 33324
35 Google user reviews
Mr JR
in the last week
DO NOT MOVE HERE! It looks well maintained on the outside but don't be fooled! I don't even know where to begin. When my A/C broke they never came to fix it. When you go into the office they act like you're top priority but, they never actually follow through. I finally just had the A/C fixed on my own because I had enough. God forbid your neighbors move because when they paint the apartments near you, your whole apartment smells of paint fumes for days! I called and asked the office if they could have the maintenance guys open windows and put fans so that I didn't have to breathe in harmful fumes. They told me they hire contractors to paint so they can't do anything and if I want them to open the windows on the apartments being painted that I should tell the contractors myself! At one point it was so bad I had to sleep at a family members house a couple nights. When I returned to my apartment I noticed some sort of substance had dripped out of my A/C vents. There are much more issues I could address but, I'd like to just talk about the apartments themselves while I still have your attention. First I noticed that nothing seemed to be cleaned but just painted over. You can clearly tell that instead of cleaning the bathrooms and showers they just painted over everything. It's hard to tell at first but after awhile the black scum under the paint starts to show through. The outlets in the apartment seem to be loose and my plugs constantly fall out. There are no ceiling fans in the entire apartment not to mention the bedrooms have no lights. You have to pay $1.50 per wash and per dry for your laundry and you have to load the money onto these special cards for their machines. It may not sound expensive but, the washer holds very little clothes and I tried to wash a comforter and when I pulled it out it was completely dry in the center. They also charge you $10 a month per car you have in your household. If you have guests over frequently there's very little guest parking spots and they are always full. I had a guest park in a regular spot (they aren't assigned but require a decal) because there were no guest spots available and her car was towed. I've also noticed there are lots of young adults living with their parents and they are always loitering in the parking lots smoking weed. It honestly wouldn't bother me but, they aren't the least bit friendly and make my guests feel uncomfortable about parking their cars near them. If it's raining you can expect these people to be jammed in the laundry rooms smoking. Recently there have been car break ins in the complex and I wouldn't be the least bit surprised if it was from some of the "local talent." Believe me I could go on and on about how horrible this place is but, I doubt many people will read this far. Unfortunately I didn't realize until afterwards but, for the same price there is many other options in the area with in house washer/dryer and much better quality of living.
John Smith
2 months ago
Please stay away from this property, the Property Manager(Todd) is the worst, all I've gotten is empty promises I am breaking my lease and I don't care. I pay $1,500.00 a month for a place that really looks like nothing has ever been repaired since it was built. I am still waiting for a new refrigerator, it's been 2 months. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AND SPECIALLY THE PROPERTY MANAGER, HE IS A CROOK!!!!!!
Leo T
2 months ago
If I could give no stars i would. This place is absolutely disgusting!! DO NOT MOVE HERE!!! All they do is charge money for everything and don't fix anything. They charge $10 for parking, $25 for valet trash and $25 for something else. They charge you for pest control and don't even do it. The staff promises you everything once you move in and don't stick to anything. I had the worst time living here. My apartment went six months without them fixing anything. My AC was broken for three weeks! There was mold in my bathroom and all they did was paint over it! This is the worst complex to live in. Save your time and money!!!
Pavel T
2 months ago
Worst place to be ever. During the time we lived there we had to face cokcroaches in a daily basis, and we saw rats running through the halfway out of the apartments, we could hear them running and feeding inside the walls and over the roof. We complain about this with the manager and they put some traps and caught a few, but that didn't ease the noises we felt at night when they are running around. They justified that the cockroaches where just Palmetto Bugs, and the rats were just roof rats typical from FL.
Maybeth Hurtado
4 months ago
I've been living here with my roommate since July 2015. My best advice: if you can afford to pay more for a different community of apartments, DO IT. The apartment we're in is being returned to them cleaner than when we got it. Dead bugs in the showers, broken appliances... They didn't have our apartment ready when they told us they would and we had to wait two hours outside with the uhaul and exted the uhaul rent until they finished "cleaning" our apartment. Our A/C has been leaking since we started renting, and have had at least 5 maintenance people come in to "fix it", but what they don't understand is that it just needs to be replaced. We had a roach and ant problem for a whole month even though we pay for pest control every month and they don't actually do any pest control unless asked. We had to resolve the roach problem our selves and it cost us 60 bucks to get them out for good. We have to pay 10 bucks per car for parking spots every month, but there are never any available. We pay for "valet trash" pick up every month, but it doesn't operate during weekends, and on top of that we get a second trash charge every month for I don't know what. No one cleans up after their pets so it always smells like crap outside. People leave their trash everywhere outside in the community. Oh, and that deposit which is supposed to be refundable never really is, cause utilities and clean up charges come out of that, so you'll be lucky if you get the deposit back. DON'T RENT HERE.
Dana Williams
7 months ago
Horrible place to live. I am about to break my lease that how bad it is. Hate it..had a car accident last month totaled my car but I was told I still have to pay for parking even tho I don't own a vehicle anymore. ridiculous, unfair and rip off. They charge for everything.. sign a lease for $1277 a month but I pay no less than $1410 every month it goes up. I wish you would publish this so people will know how horrible your community is and not to live here. Maintenance sucks, I've had to hire a handy man twice to fix my issues regarding the electrical issues in this apt. Plumbing issues is ongoing so I pay almost $100 a month in addition to my rent for water & sewer due to a faulty leaking problem in the master bedroom. But thanks be to God I close on y beautiful 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house with pool, keys in my hand I am getting the hell out of this place asap. Worst community I have ever lived in my life. yes people its true about the pest problems too you pay for pest control but the roaches here are out of control. Also some crack heads live above me and I barely am able to sleep at night due to their constant noise disturbance and fights and arguing over drugs between 12 am-6 am when I am trying to sleep.
Marcelo Gomez
a year ago
In my own experience I wont rent here again. The only good thing I can said about this apartment complex is the Maintenance. In my case, I put a Maintenance Request and they do it fast. Before I move here, I like this place because it looks Quiet, Safe and the Buildings look nice. One thing I was never agree but I had not choice was to pay $10 dollar per vehicle not matter what king of vehicle. Other than that I was OK. But couple months later the nightmare started One of my personal vehicles almost got STOLEN, personal staff delivery by AMAZON got STOLEN from my step door during day light, when I come back late from work I can not find a parking spot not even close to my apartment. I pay $40 per trash pickup but on Fridays and Saturdays when there is not trash pickup I have to hold on to my trash because I cant even throw away my own trash. Trash Compactors are LOCK. There are not enough Washer and Dryers per Building and last some Neighbors don't respect people's SLEEP. Unfortunately I did realize that Plantation Garden Apartments are not SAFE or QUIET as I THOUGHT.
Tanisha Vaughn
11 months ago
I wouldn't recommend anyone to rent from here! My stay was ok up until September 2015 when I started experiencing a MAJOR RAT infestation in my apartment unit in Bldg 14. I caught 1 rat and 2-3 weeks later there was another rat in my unit tearing up my furniture (brand new) and shredding the carpet apart, leaving rat feces all over the place even near my headboard in my bedroom. Pest control was notified & all they did was lay stick pads down with peanut butter which DIDNT work because the rat managed to get on the trap & escape off by biting through the sticky pad. Maintenance couldn't help because they're not trained to deal with pest control issues. I paid $1233 for the month of October and only was able to sleep in the untit a total of 4 nights due to the rat behavior scratching on the walls, above my head in the attic. A complete rip off right? You pay so much for rent and can't occupy your residence in peace! My neighbor next to me also said the same thing he was experiencing rat occurrences & stated that he had killed 13 so far! 13!! So gross! He also spoke with "regional manager" Jose & stated Jose told him that in fact he was the only tenant in building 14 that has been complaining about the rodent issue. Such a liar! I spoke with Jose the "regional" manager and voiced my concerns about the matter and he seemed very nonchalant about to situation! I even mentioned I was going to go to the Broward Health Department he told me I can go to them but they're in compliance with the health department! The health department told me in fact they're not because the property is suppose to be liveable and people don't live with rats on a day to day basis. I asked Jose if I had to pay for a hotel for a few nights so the issue could be addressed would I be re-compensated he stated "no, unfortunately that's something we don't do" I also mentioned to him how the rat was chewing up the carpet and he stated to me "that's pretty odd & dosent seem like rat behavior" well I asked him what is rat behavior because apparently he dosent know! I also have pictures & videos of everything the rat has been doing within my unit and offered to send it to Jose he never gave me his email so I can show him and prove him wrong on this rat behavior business. 😑 I am completely disgusted with Jose, plantation Gardens Aprtments etc. I wouldn't even consider renewing my lease of they offered me a unit in a different building for cheap! NOPE! Absolutely NOT! So consumers if you're looking for a warm home and would live to occupy your residence in peace without rodents chewing up your furniture, urinating on your carpets, chewing up carpet, leaving feces all over the place, this is NOT a place for you to stay/ pay your money to!!!!
27 more reviews