Silverwood Apartments
5100 Foxridge Dr
Mission, KS 66202
12 Google user reviews
Samuel Palm
3 months ago
I have lived here almost a year and enjoy the neighborhood as well as the neighbors. Not a lot of noise or children running around. Over all great community. Silverwood will take their time getting to your needs if you just leave a message. You have to go to the office and talk to someone to get anything done.
Tasha Peterson
3 months ago
I have lived at Silverwood for 10 long months! I wouldnt recommand this as a place to live for anyone! Maintence never gets done, till you call 5 times about it. And when it gets done its half done. I had an electrical outlet burn causing the power to go out in that room. Took them 3 days to "fix it" when they said it was fixed it wasnt. They got the power back on, but I cant use my switch and they wiped the plug in off were it had burnt and didnt replace it. Not to mention the last two months they have taken out way more in rent then what they were supposed to messing up my bank account. I did the automatic withdrawl they said it was something in the system the 1st month and that it was fixed. Second month I was told it was due to another tennat with same last name information being put on my bank account information the leasing office had. Upper manahement says thats not true. I asked for a credit they said no. Pretty much they try to turn the situation around on the tenant and it being the tenant fault not theirs. Even the upper management Pinnacle Circle. They are very unprofessional.
Bennett Golubski
6 months ago
From what I've heard this complex has undergone a lot of change in the last year. I've lived here for four months and absolutely love the office and maintenance staff. The maintenance is timely and effective; I've had a maintenance guy stop me outside and ask how my A/C was working after he worked on it. Older reviews are likely based on past management, but the current management cares about and works hard for the residents. Also, my dog and I love the 0.4 mile tree-lined walking trail located in the complex. It's so convenient!
Mat Man
4 months ago
DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD!!!! First, count the number of units and the parking spaces, you will quickly find out there is not enough parking even for just the residents let alone any guests, the management knows this and wont tell you they also wont mention they are tow happy. If you want dont want to have to walk from one end of the complex to the other because of no available parking (keep this in mind, rain, snow, groceries, a womans safety) then DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD. I had raw sewage linking into my unit from units above me and it took a week to even get someone to start to fix it, the only "fix" they did was repait the link and clean the carpet in my closet, no mold treatment or attention to sewage water soaked walls or baseboards, so if you are not fond of raw sewage in your unit DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD I had to have the gas shut off one evening due to the smell of gas in my unit, gas company came out and did an emergency check and flagged the gas line coming into my unit due to a life safety issue and it not being legal to use, management knows these lines are not safe or even code but do not fix them unless they have to. If you dont want gas linking into your unit DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD!
A Google User
2 years ago
Silverwood Apartments have done such an awesome job on getting me set up in my apt., repairs completed and they're readily available for my questions. I've done the apartment living for many years, and I must say moving from the Plaza to Silverwood in Mission, Kansas was the smartest move I've ever decided on! Where to begin, Clay the property manager, has really gotten things turned around (from my understanding the complex was a little rough around the edges before he was hired on) at the apartments. He was so easy to work with and the office staff is just awesome! My apartment had a few flaws that were brought to the attention of the office and within a short period I had the repairs done. Now I can go to living in my apartment worry free. My apt. is backed up to a field, which is great for my dog and I, but I must say even with all that open area I was worried about it being noisy. It's been so quiet and such a great view, I love it! When I was shown the apartment I knew it was the place for me to call home. I am so pleased with the maintenance, the office staff and the complex!! I will refer EVERYONE to Silverwood Apartments!!
A Google User
4 years ago
Silverwood Apartments have done such an awesome job on getting me set up in my apt., repairs completed and they're readily available for my questions. I've done the apartment living for many years, and I must say moving from the Plaza to Silverwood in Mission, Kansas was the smartest move I've ever decided on! Where to begin, Clay the property manager, has really gotten things turned around (from my understanding the complex was a little rough around the edges before he was hired on) at the apartments. He was so easy to work with and the office staff is just awesome! My apartment had a few flaws that were brought to the attention of the office and within a short period I had the repairs done. Now I can go to living in my apartment worry free. My apt. is backed up to a field, which is great for my dog and I, but I must say even with all that open area I was worried about it being noisy. It's been so quiet and such a great view, I love it! When I was shown the apartment I knew it was the place for me to call home. I am so pleased with the maintenance, the office staff and the complex!! I will refer EVERYONE to Silverwood Apartments!!
A Google User
6 years ago
I do not recommend this place. The management team (corporate and onsite) is the absolute worst I have ever had to deal with. They could not be more rude. Faucets leak, doors don't stay closed without the deadbolt, garbage disposals break, and you're left wondering if any of your problems will ever be addressed. Hillsborough Apartments are right down the road and they are very nice and they have a great management team.
A Google User
5 years ago
These apartments looks good from outside but they are not that great inside....its filthy..... office staff are very rude except manager Tammy. Maintenance is a nightmare.....even small and basic things will take months to get fixed....i strongly don't recommend these apartments... Bottom line very poor management and apartments.....please do not get tempted with the rent discounts....
4 more reviews