Ridge At Chestnut
8701 Chestnut Cir
Kansas City, MO 64131
23 Google user reviews
Dave Juergens
3 weeks ago
I enjoy living there new management is really trying to make a difference we are on our second year here. Love our garden apartment very affordable
kynyada Mcgee
a month ago
This is the worst place ever. The Manager & staff are rude. They will lie lie lie. It takes forever to get any maintenance done. They change managers ever few months & nothing is consistent. How about when we moved out 15 other ppl moved out at the same time. They tried to over charge us on a walk through that they did without us. Manager lied several times saying she had pics of demaged carpet in our unit to my husband & would take us to court over replacement fee but when I finally went up there talk face to face to confront her she admitted she didn't have any pics but they already replace carpet in the unit without us knowing first. DO NOT RENT WITH THESE PPL.
Yusuf Ali
4 months ago
I'm about to move in here but I'm already not satisfied their service. They never pick up the phone, and when you come here they say you don't have an appointment. How am I supposed to get an appointment if you don't respond. The staff is very inprofessional and unreasonable. I already paid my deposit and have the apartment ready for move in otherwise I'd have considered another option. I wonder how will they handle any maintenence request one I move in here.
Donta Littlejohn
2 months ago
The office is very unprofessional the maintenance man don't believe in locking peoples doors after tgry have entered the apartment it takes them for ever to get things fixed they don't clean the common areas of the building worse time here
Cabbage2combatant
7 months ago
Giving one star because I couldn't post a review with none. Moved in in the summer, the a/c immediately went out, and would continue to work only intermittently for the rest of my stay. Had problems with mold, bathroom door handle FELL OFF, and part of the ceiling caved in. Wouldn't address the problems for months, and when they did, they had a mold inspection which gave a report saying "yes, there is mold, but don't worry about it", and fairly unskilled builders with a *very low* BBB rating do some really sub-par work. The carpet was dirty when we moved in, and instead of doing the right thing, they tore up only the worst section, and left the rest. Condescending people at the front desk, slow to non-existent maintenance, no real amenities- the pool looked like something you'd see at a putt-putt course.
Mike Trust
4 months ago
This place is awful. The front office is extremely unprofessional and rude. Please people don't move here. I'm breaking news my lease to get out of here. My motorcycle was stolen right in front of the office building.
Vijay Ramaraju
4 months ago
The office staff is very rude and unresponsive. They never respond to your calls. Hate it!! I don't recommend these apartments at all.
Kayleigh Smith
a year ago
Absolutely terrible experience!! The inside is decent until you actually start living in it and it starts falling apart. Did yours will come off track and completely break off sometimes. Maintenance comes in to "fix "it by just gluing it back on. The Ceilings leak water from the apartment above you if you are anywhere but the top floor. Our ceiling fell through twice in our bathroom within 6 months! Maintenance crew is a joke. I currently still live here and there it has been a hole in my ceiling with water leaking from it for over three months. I have received an evection notice this past Friday because I did not pay my rent on time due to the severe maintenance issues that we have been having. Mind you, this is the only time I've ever paid my rent late. Before I took such measures and not paying the rent I did in fact try calling several times but the office never answers is send you directly to voicemail and they say they will return your call but never do. I even went above and beyond and send the maintenance manager an email stating my frustration. No response, as expected.. Not to mention, there are several cars that have been broken into in the year that I've been here. Someone had been stabbed in the other apartment, and there was a shooting in one of the hallways. Definitely not a safe place for our family!!!! Please save yourself the stress and money and do not rent from this place it has been a terrible years experience for myself and my family.
15 more reviews