The Mill at Chastain
3350 George Busbee Pkwy NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144
10 Google user reviews
TAM REC
a month ago
No complaints. Lived in the complex for 3 lease terms. more college students and room mate in my building than before. Office staff very friendly and easy to speak with. I would recommend this property because of the price, unit sizes, and property employees.
Sandie Bulysse
5 months ago
It's been a year and I have enjoyed my stay here. The Office staff are wonderful people. No complaints with maintenance. This is my true and honest review and my experience.
Heather Olsen
11 months ago
Moved in August 2014 with a year long lease. I have no major complaints regarding this complex. The apartment did require a thorough cleaning at first move-in, but I would've done it regardless of the cleanliness. No issues with pests. Maintenance responded in a satisfactory time frame with any issues we had while living here. Based off my experience here, I would recommend this place for someone to live.
G Chabs
a year ago
I agree with you guys Mike & Eledria, its totally not worth the money you fork out every month, have had mould issues, pests issues, broken items- which they have failed to address for months and they have the audacity to ask me to renew my lease. Neighbors are a big issue too, if its not the noisy dog its the smoking. If you have a problem with the above don't consider staying at this place
Mike Mitchell
a year ago
If I could do it all over again, I would live someplace else. They have all of these nice policies; however, they fail to inform you that they DO NOT enforce them, neither do they care if others are disrupting your life. I would never recommend The Mill nor would I entertain renewing my lease, which, by the way, they will only let you out of if you pay more money then it's worth. Bad neighbors, are YOUR problem.
Eledria Gatewood
2 years ago
I have lived here for a few months and this apartment is HELL! The place was presented in nasty state, maintenance, cleaning people, painters, all did a horrible job. Fridge, dishwasher, tile covered with white caulking in bathroom has black mold coming through the wall, the others have been replaced; Now its a few months later I have ANT INFESTATION. My microwave was infested with ANTS, the refrigerator open the door infested with ANTS, the cabinets. The utility room has RAT droppings. THIS PLACE IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY save yourself and find a better place! The quality of living they present is just presentation to get you in as it is nothing like the model. Patch work, sloppy maintenance & cleaning crew. ALSO NO PARKING OR PLACE FOR KIDS. They have someone who puts stickers on your car to be towed because so many parties you can't find a parking place and you reside there. ITS NOT WORTH WHAT THEY CHARGE, THIS PLACE SHOULD BE RENTED FOR 700 A MONTH ITS NOTHING LUXURY OR NICE ABOUT NASTINESS! THEY HAVE DONE POORLY ON KEEPING UP THE PHYSICAL APARTMENTS, NOT THE LANDSCAPE OF COURSE THEY MAKE THAT LOOK GOOD, But where you live is poorly taken care of!
Dale Turner
2 years ago
Living all over the USA the last 11 years, we have seen our share of apartments. When we moved back to GA we looked at about 18 different apartments in this section of Atlanta (NW and outside 285) Pros: Nice Sqft/price. These apartments do have more room then others in area. Nice mature Natural surroundings, a small nature trail and mature trees Nice pool and public area Nice Community and friendly neighbors Pet Friendly Actually the best Faux Wood flooring out of any apartments we saw Nice sized Patio Decent Walk in closets Very Close to entertainment, shopping, I-75 and 575 Cons: Expect to deep clean upon move in (bathrooms, cabinets, walls) Terrible placement of trash compactor Units will vary slightly from Model, so see the unit you are getting NO washer and dryer (separate company rental needed) Very little Kitchen storage Overall this is a very good place to call home, it is fun to see the rabbits and chipmunks running around, makes you feel not so much in the city. You get a great pet friendly community with some pretty large floor plans. They are fast to respond to any maintenance issues.
Nick Roe
a year ago
great place, safe, but a bit pricey. maintenance is very responsive as well
2 more reviews