Parkside At Towncenter
1615 Cobb Pkwy N
Marietta, GA 30062
60 Google user reviews
Ebony Brown
a month ago
Parkside has been my home for 6 months now and I truly LOVE my apartment. modern finishes and a clean, quiet, friendly neighborhood make it awesome. The cherry on top is the wonderful, caring, and very efficient management team. Patrice, Kelsey and Rebecca you ladies all rock!! Thank you for one of the best rental experiences I have ever had.
Russ Hedden
a month ago
My experience at Parkside has been excellent. The rental process is very smooth, and Rebecca explained everything perfectly. It's a quiet community and I found everyone I met very friendly. I would certainly recommend Parkside to anyone who wants a convenient location, but a quiet, tucked away feel.
Tequilla Wingfield
5 months ago
Parkside at Towncenter is one of the best communities in the Marietta/Kennesaw area. I've lived here for over 2 years and I can honestly say I truly love it! The rent is a little pricey but you get what you pay for. The rent has gone up a lot but most apartments in the area are the about the same. The rooms very spacious, the mountain view is awesome, and the community is convenient to the mall. Not to mention, Whole Foods is coming soon. The new staff is awesome!!! Thanks Jen and the rest of the ladies. You ROCK!
Tyler Zimmerly
3 months ago
I have lived here for over a year and just renewed my lease because of the office people! The office staff are so friendly and truly amazing people!! That apartment itself is beautiful! Great views!!! They are very understand and love animals! Foster (my dog) loves the atmosphere and the people! The staff are always on top of repairs if you ever have any. All in all great apartment community!!! P.s- love this place!
Heather Crish
a month ago
First off I have lived in apartments for the last 10yrs, so you have to give and take with places. The apartment itself is spacious with large closets. I only have 2 stars because the maintenance is awful. I am currently without AC for the last 3 days in the 80 degree weather we have had. Despite 3 calls and actually talking to someone claiming to come by "tomorrow", no one has come to fix it. This is also the 3rd time our AC has stopped working. Another note to make is regardless of whether you submit an online service request, call the maintenance number, or speak with an office manager, they continue to not fulfill those requests. We still have a watermark on our ceiling from a leak upstairs that happened upon moving in 9 months ago that we were told would be fixed. I even had to track people down to return their own equipment they left in my apartment. I have given up putting in maintenance requests for our bathroom towel rack that broke off about 6 months ago now. Parking is also a nightmare. There are more people than parking spots. They FINALLY started a parking decal program, however they don't enforce their own rules and the towing company isn't 24 hours so people take advantage of that loop-hole. So they are back to square one. And heaven forbid you have an issue and need to call the 24-hour on-call security lady because she not only NEVER answers her phone, but she also NEVER returns phone calls. Between all of the maintenance problems, parking nightmare and the $300 rent increase for nothing, we will NOT be renewing our lease.
rhonda wilson
a month ago
I have been living at this community for 3 years and have enjoy my experience here. when it came time for my lease renewal, I had a very pleasant visit from Miss Patrice, she came in and did her inspection and gave me the great news about my upcoming upgrades for my apartment. she made sure that all my needs were met, and everything done in a timely manner. I just loved her energy and her warm spirit. Thank you Miss Patrice and to the parkside community:)
Krystine Goodwill
3 months ago
The location is great and close to everything you need. Very nice and quiet community which I was hesitant about at first knowing that KSU is not too far away and students live in the complex. Patrice is awesome and always takes care of any little concern or question that we have! :)
Kimioki Moki
3 months ago
I have lived here for almost a year and cannot wait to move. My top 6 reasons not to move here. I'm sure I could think of more if I tried a little harder 1. The fact that you can't break your lease under any conditions is absurd (not even being able to pay extra months to break it). They actually sent out an email basically saying even if you die your lease can't be broken. 2. The barriers between apartments is super thin. I can hear my neighbor just walking above my head and her total obsession with watching Family Feud. Right now I can hear her cell phone on VIBRATE. 3. There is not enough parking here at the building. My building has at least 20 units with only 10 spots in front. If I get home after 7 I have to park across the complex. 4. The trash area is infested with rats. They are finally sweeping the breezeways regularly after I had to complain to them that mine hadn't been swept since I moved in (this was after 7 months). 5. Note that you only have the first day of the month to pay your rent. If you forget, are sick, kidnapped, etc... they immediately charge you an extra $100. 6. They have had many break-ins since I've been here. I wouldn't be surprised if it was the maintenance staff. I was at home one day when they knocked briefly on my door then immediately tried to open it without waiting for me to answer. Thankfully I had locked the top lock so they couldn't get in. I have also had issues with them coming in to fix something and leaving my door unlocked when I left. I told the front office and their attitude was less than caring. Management here is horrible. If you are OK with feeling like you've been taken advantage of and there is nothing you can do about it then you'll be fine here. Otherwise I would advise you go somewhere else. Counting the days until I move....
52 more reviews