The Green at Chevy Chase
1701 Johnson Dr
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
19 Google user reviews
Rose Thorne
a month ago
The property manager is just so sloppy and unprofessional. No idea how she is even allowed to be at the office. Someone should tell her she is not the janitor and needs look at least like she is out of her pjs to address resident issues. I was alarmed as my downstairs neighbors put their bed bug infested mattress in the hallway. I called to complain several times and it was still there after two weeks. Once you lease no one in that office will help you or care about anything else.
hemalsaural bhatt
a month ago
Two years back I was looking for 1 bed room apartment. I visited some apartments and then decided to stay at Green At Chevy Chase. I stayed here for almost 2 years and sharing my honest experience. Pros: Two swimming pool On time maintenance Tennis court Cons: Their walls are thin like a paper. If you can hear what your neighbors are doing including sex. Maintenance guy has no respect and never take off the shoes. He even won't call you before entering in your apartment so no privacy. Every year they will raise your rent because most of the people do not want to go thought the hassle of moving out. Complete rip off........ Gym is small and almost full. They advertise Luxury apartments - I don't get it what luxury they have. Note: Before you sign the lease make sure to ask following questions Can you sublease the apartment? How much is the penalty if you break the lease? How much rent do they increase every year? Most probably they will say it depends on the market - Complete Lie How strong are the walls? Can you hear your neighbors? In my opinion stay away from this place**************
Angela Winterbotham
a year ago
Very unimpressed with my stay at The Green at Chevy Chase. When a maintenance request is placed, they don't even knock before entering the apartment. There were consistently passive aggressive letters placed in each door, yet no action was ever taken for intolerable behavior (example: a man smoked inside the apartment building despite it being strictly prohibited. No action was ever taken, even though it made all of the units smell and they were aware of the problem.) The main office staff are amazingly non-responsive. When visiting the office, I experienced being ignored on more than one occasion, often for up to 15 minutes. The people who work in the office never do what they say they're going to do, and have very bad attitudes. I once visited to discuss extending my lease. One of the office staff said she would put together an extension right away. A month later I called and was angrily hung up on. Overall, avoid this place.
Marcus Bernardy
2 years ago
Similar square foot and amenities in the area will cost you between $200-$400 extra. Great community and the complex throws free parties occasionally which is included with the rent (open bar). My repair requests have always been addressed and staff is friendly. There are bigger apartments for cheaper in Lake County, but in these apartments you don't have to move about armed. The people with negative reviews must not care about the location of the apartments...or have an unlimited budget. I would highly recommend for a single person or roommates. No problems with noise either.
Sachin Kale
10 months ago
Bads : No play area for kids, Windows are not shutting properly, Poor Maintenance. Comparatively High Rent Goods: 2 swimming pools
Chiame Ellie
2 years ago
When they say, 'the place is not yet ready for viewing,' it is just one of their DIRTY tricks. It means they don't want you to see it because IT IS VERY DIRTY, and they are NOT going to clean it once you have signed the papers. THERE ARE BUGS ALL OVER THIS PLACE! On parking: There is ample parking space, but that's because no one lives here. The ones that stay here run this place to the ground, and everyone else has to pay for it. The only time I had a hard time looking for parking was during the Bears game, and you can imagine the after-effects that alcohol and fan-based events bring together. The area is surrounded by trees that are not maintained. The trees were hitting my windshield, and left sap there. Do you know how hard it is to remove sap from a windshield?! On noise: Paper-thin walls so I can hear my neighbors arguing and slamming doors. It is definitely NOT a refreshing place TO COME HOME TO after a long day at work. On grounds: In addition to TREES THAT ARE NOT MAINTAINED SO THEY SAP ON YOUR CAR, these are very old buildings, so THERE ARE BUGS EVERYWHERE that seep into the inside of your unit. On safety: SKUNKS greet us at our door every month. On construction: NO HOT WATER within a few months of being here. Clearly, no maintenance or any checks given on the unit before we moved in. On maintenance: We had several issues with our units, and for, all of them, maintenance staff walked in and LEFT THEIR SHOES ON OR DIDN'T EVEN PUT IN ANY SURGICAL BOOTIES. The COMMON HALLWAYS ABSOLUTELY REEK. IT SMELLS SO BAD! They mentioned there is a weekly cleaning crew, but maybe because they do not have to live here, they just ignore it. THEY IGNORE ALL YOUR PROBLEMS! On staff: THE STAFF ARE VERY DIRTY PEOPLE. They are also very DECEPTIVE and DISHONEST: We only lived their for a year, but they were ready to charge us with carpet damage for the last 5 years. There is an ADDITIONAL $50 CHARGE if you are one day over. I have to travel for work, and they will take your check for early payment if you send it in person, but mail it back later saying they cannot receive it. Who does that?! How UNPROFESSIONAL.
Andrew Smith
2 years ago
The Business Office Center at the Green at Chevy Chase, which includes 3 computers and a printer, is one of the stronger selling points of your complex. Tenants are promised to have access to computers so that they may browse the web, send emails, print documents, etc.... Unfortunately, the computes are often not working (only one of the three is currently functioning properly), the internet goes down, the printer breaks down. In addition to the aforementioned issues, you have to beg for paper every time printer runs out. And let me tell you, this happens often!! Did I mention that you might hear, "Oh we just ran out of paper and somebody from our office is getting it right now." Really? You never run out of coffee of soft drinks, but something as simple as having an extra ream of paper, (in an office!) is somehow too much to ask. The Green at Chevy Chase also has several fountains which are not working. They have not been working since I moved in almost 2 years ago, maybe longer. And this accumulation of stagnant water is now a perfect place for mosquitoes to breed. The maintenance staff does not remove their footwear when entering your apartment, which is not only unhygienic but also highly disrespectful in my opinion. At what point, did it become okay to track filth into people's carpets and contaminate their homes? You advertise that the Green at Chevy Chase is a community of Luxury Apartments. Frankly, there's nothing luxury about it.
Ritu S
a year ago
The community is great, place very centrally located, great amenities, excellent & very friendly staff...what else do you want in an apartment complex! Service turnaround time is also very good, and the staff is very sensitive to our needs as well! 2 thumps up!
11 more reviews