Tierra Pointe Apartments
6901 Los Volcanes Rd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87121
12 Google user reviews
Nicole Barela
10 months ago
These apartments really aren't that bad. My complaints are mostly with the actual apartment, the rooms are right next to each other and you can hear through them, no linen closet, small kitchen, tiny bathroom and if you live on the second floor in the 2bedrooms, there is a balcony in the smaller room so if you have young kids you cant really put them in there so you get stuck in a tiny room. The downstairs neighbors can hear you walk. My apt has uneven floors an there are dips in it. SWAMP COOLERS no ac! The staff is really nice, I always ask to speak with Marilyn because you won't get mis information if you speak to her. Maintenance is usually around a week wait to get something fixed unless it's something like your fire extinguisher or smoke alarms, they are very prompt on those. There are a lot of apts in this complex so the wait isn't horrible. I usually only see dead roaches, occasionally I'll see live ones but you can just call the office to have the bug guys spray again. The company they spray through is amazing and they never leave a mess. For what you get this is a good price. All other apts in this area are priced higher.
Yarissa Castro
2 months ago
Awesome complex! Been living here for a year, area is very calm and quiet. Staff and maintenance are on top of everything!
Logan vlogger
a month ago
No two non working pool if u want to swim dont come here
jeremy padilla
2 years ago
Lived here for 2 years. Never paid rent late no problems. But to get something fixed you better forget about it. Everything is old and outdated for the price. Mold everywhere and when you move out they will rack you up some charges. Be careful if you rent from here. Id reccomend Bluewater, Arrowhead or Villa Hermosa opposed to this run down community. Inexperienced new manager. Barely knows english nor protocol. They also will show you a nice apartment with decent living conditions then move in day comes and its a 1980s nightmare. The cabinets appliances heating unit light fixrures flooring everything is not as it is in the model. Be aware. These people are fast and take advantage of young renters. Id bring an experienced renter to view this community.
Amanda Romero
3 years ago
I've lived at Tierra Pointe for a while now and I've had a great experience so far. Everyone has been helpful and I haven't really had many issues with maintenance. The buildings are not brand new so I would expect things to break sometimes but they're very well maintained for the most part. Overall I'm very happy. I would definately recommend this place.
Julianne Marquez
2 years ago
Never thought I would live on the "West Side" but I have to say this place aint half bad. The rent is cheap and the property is kept up. If I have any problems in my place the office staff lets maintance know right away and maintance gets it done. I would differently recommend this place to anyone that is unsure about the west side.
Z Palmero
2 years ago
I have been here a year. I like that the staff takes care of the grounds and residents. I am renewing my lease for another year because I feel safe and I like having the laundry facility right across.
A Google User
3 years ago
The staff was extremely friendly, at first. Anytime I asked a question, I had to ask several times because I always got a different answer or a "I don't know come back when the manager is here." The first night there, someone tried climbing in through my window at 4 in the morning! I called security but they didn't do anything. It would of made it a little harder for that person to get in if my window would of had a screen. The next day my bathroom floor was flooding with water from the toilet, which had not even been used yet. When Tierra Pointe's buildings were being checked, they randomly checked mine, and I over heard them tell the manager how the walls were badly deteriorating. In the summer I took my children to the pool until I saw the grown ups drinking and smoking in the pool. I asked the maintance and also the front desk if they were allowed to do this they said yes! Not very kid friendly, in my opinion. I would not reccomend this place to anyone!
4 more reviews