Solano at Miramar
11700 SW 26th St
Miramar, FL 33025
Miramar Town Center
14 Google user reviews
Solomon Chung
reviewed a month ago
Worst experience ever! 1st off maintance doesnt come when you call them the first time, you literally have to call 3 times or more just get them to show up and just know after living here for almost a year i get a ticket for parking in reverse in my own drive way that we almost pay 2k a month to live in. Go to the office to talk to a manager and all tgey tell me is cant do nothing about it you shouldve known. This place is bs and the only reason it got 1 star is because it doesnt give me the option of giving negative stars
Lloyd Williams
reviewed a month ago
Living at Solano has been a roller coaster, you start out not having any issues & as soon you settle in they (Office) start bothering with you. I am now so truly disgusted with the management staff in the office. I am now being told specifically who I should use for Television Entertainment. Apparently since they company have signed a deal with Comcast Cable they no longer wish to have Directv on the property. Telling tenants that the satellite must be moved to your Balcony; however, with doing so you will not be able to receive the signal from the Satellite. Cannot wait to move from this place. Good Luck to all new Tenants...
D Vader
reviewed a year ago
Take heed of these other reviewers and consider yourself warned. Simply put, you do not get what you pay for. The rent is ridiculously expensive (you could even say overpriced), especially once they've added on valet garbage and water. Those kick it up about an extra 85 per month. When it's all said and done, you're paying $1500/mo+ to live in the hood. There are a few decent residents, but the majority of them are rude and obnoxious. My less than considerate neighbor, for example, plays her music loud enough for everyone to enjoy at 5am. It could partially be that the walls are horrible, resembling nothing more than a moderately thick wallpaper separating the units. You can barely hang a picture on the wall without it falling out, much less a flat-panel TV. Trust me, I found out the hard way. They do keep the exterior of the apartment complex looking nice, but at what cost? At least once a week, they have the loudest landscapers come by that they could find. It sounds like they're mowing the walls and in the hallways because it's so loud. Every single week. Here's the deal. No one cares about the downsides. Not the residents and surely not the management. They just want to snare you in and bleed you dry. If you have an issue, prepare to bring it to their attention a handful of times before it actually gets addressed. Parking Network Strategies (PNS, for short), the parking enforcement, is nothing more than a bad joke. Sure, they'll ticket you for parking backward in a spot for an hour, but I promise that you'll have no problems with them if you want to park your car illegally on the curb every single day. One other review said that the entry gate is always broken and that people drive unsafely. It's true. Go somewhere where you'll actually get your money's worth. From the outside, this place looks great, but the inner-workings are an absolute nightmare. To break lease early, it costs two month's rent. It's a lot of money, but it surely beats the alternative: living here.
Susan Harding
reviewed a year ago
Lived here two years now and love it. Great location, great amenities, great neighbors! Plan to stick around longer.
victor hernandez
reviewed 3 years ago
I've lived here for 2 months in an apartment. The staff here is horrible, they don't respect you and will humiliate you. Lets start off by the gate is always broken and unsafe everyone can tailgate. There is someone with a raptor car that is always driving unsafely around. There is a giant bug problem I have asked them to come and spray in 3 different occasions they only came once and the problem did not get better I've called again and have waited for 2 weeks. I've spray and cleaned the apartment myself and still the problem does not get better. There is people smoking weed in the parking lot every night. Dont be fooled by the outside aspect, the fact that it looks new and well maintained. I've called maintenance for various problems and they come whenever they feel like it sometime they dont and you have to call again and again. The leasing staff is horrible and the property manager is crazy she'll deny that you spoke to her and when you call they says she's not there but wehn you drop by there she is. They will humiliate you and yell at you. They are not civilized or organized or educated for that matter. WORST PLACE TO LIVE. AVOID AT ALL COST TOO MUCH MONEY FOR SUCH A HORRIBLE SERVICE. You will fear for your own security, I feel safer in liberty city than here. there is no security and not responsible staff.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
OMG, the worst place ever ever!!! I am horrified ok so lets begin. They are tons and tons of children I mean children smoking weed all day and all night in the community, everywhere. So I call the associatoin and there response is to call the police which is reasonable right? well how about they have there security or maintenance people go thru your bags and take a picture of any paperwork or garbage that has your name and then they give you a citation for 25 dollars. is that reasonable ???? so there response is well that is to educate you on not leaving the garbage outside ok so were should I put it if every single night the garbage is full .. still havent gotten an answer on that one. But that is the least of your worries so the leasing office manager all I have to say is that I say prayers for her!! if you are not cuban pls pls save your self embarresement and humiliation and dont even try to speak to her. She has no idea what a civilized conversation is, she screams and raises her voice only to show how insecure and uneducated she really is, even her employees are scared by her. If none of this really bothers you then I urge you to move into Solano, so they can steal your car or break into the apartment which is being investigated for having chinese drywall. The best of luck!!!!
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
It was today that put the icing on the cake. I have been regretting that I renewed my lease after 1 year. My 3rd day living here I received a bill for $25 from Management for putting my trash next to the trash compacter because I had never seen a trash disposal system like that before and I did not want to mess with it. Anyway, now if you go to the trash there are daily mounds of trash that stays there for days, I will not go into the smell. But today did it for me and my wife. She went to the office to complain about the gate being open for WEEKS now. (Which is a monthly issue). The management immediately got defensive and told her that they do not have to keep the gate closed. And since this side of the complex does not pay $2000/month for rent they are not going to keep fixing the gate. Then in a sarcastic way the lady asked my wife if she would be interested in looking at the town homes (the other side). The attitude and vibe that the Management put was "since you don’t pay as much as the other people... we don’t care" This is all very upsetting to see what this complex has come to. When we first moved in here we were so happy that we found a nice and new place. Now it is obvious that Solano at Miramar has lowered their standards. When we moved in we had to prove that we made 3 times the rent as a monthly income or we would not qualify to move in. Now it is obvious that they did away with that policy. All in all Solano at Miramar started out nice, but the Management has run this place into the Ghetto’s of Hollywood. With letters from the Management about recent break ins, to people smoking pot on the STAIRWELL below me, to the constant speeding within the complex. My advice to anyone looking at this Complex is either fork out $2,000 to live in the town homes and keep to yourself (defiantly don’t go to the pool) or RUN FOR THE HILLS. KEEP DRIVING WEST.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
WORST Staff ever goes to solano miramar!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I live on the townhouse side. It's a good place to live, except its all black people. They don't obey any rules and are loud.
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
I wrote a really long detailed review about a month ago and it is no longer here. Aside from that, when I wrote my review there were a total of 11 reviews. Now, there are only 8 so it seems like the negative reveiws are removed. Overall, this is not a good community for your family. Let's see how long until this review is removed.
4 more reviews