Sportsman's Royal Manor
5600 Boulder Hwy
Las Vegas, NV 89122
Boulder @ Tropicana (N)
19 Google user reviews
Patrick McCullagh
reviewed 6 months ago
Stayed at the Sportman in April - got to my room and between, no sheets, no pillows, dead cockroaches and the overall dirtiness of the place - I wasn't impressed. Really didn't like it and although on the face of it (the recepetion area) it looked decent I left 3-4 days into my 7 day stay. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible.
F FLOWERS
reviewed 9 months ago
This place has a lot of suspicious activities the police are constantly at the place. While staying her my sister got stung by a scorpion. And someone broke our window in the moddle of the night and I was charged for it!!! Not a safw place to stay if you have children.
T Fitz
reviewed 11 months ago
Not too bad but not super great. Nice pools for a place like this though. The best thing about it is the weekly rates with no credit check. I have terrible credit so this worked for me.
Ken Swenson
reviewed a year ago
Good price with fully furnished rooms. If you have bad or no credit this place is definately worth checking out. My wife and I lost our home in 2010 and have been jumping around weekly rentels for a while. We came across sportsmans in November 2011 and have been there ever sense. The location isn't amazing but has improved over time.
leslie hoffman
reviewed 10 months ago
INFESTED WITH BEDBUGS! I WAS BITTEN HEAD TO TOE, COULDN'T GET A REFUND OF MY MONEY. THE SUPERVISOR ROSIE SAID I SIGNED A PAPER SAYING I WOULD LET THEM TREAT THE ROOM, ITS NOT SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEDBUGS TO BEGIN WITH!!!! ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!!!
Todd Stumpf
reviewed a year ago
Is it a half-way house or a hotel? Judging from the neighbors it's hard to tell. What really brings this place down is the residents. Blatant drug dealing and prostitution abounds here; I feel sorry for the older folks and children who have to live with this. Garbage and dog crap and other miscellaneous debris collects in the gravel "lawn" in front of the units attracting hordes of cockroaches at night. Most of them stay outside however there is usually a fresh pile of dead ones to scoop up inside the door every morning. There are laundry rooms there but I wouldn't trust them. Do the units that work actually clean your clothes? I didn't stick around to find out. There is a laundromat up the street on Nellis and Trop that has quality units that I used instead. Oh and forget about the internet. They advertise free internet but it's basically non-existent. And by non-existent I don't mean it works intermittently but rather that you won't even be able to connect to their routers period. Using 3G on my phone was all I had but even that was poor quality with the connection dropping off altogether at times. This place really is the ghetto in the ghetto, but then again I guess you get what you pay for. At $180 per week it's probably the cheapest on boulder highway, which would attract the lowest common denominator. If you have a few bucks extra I'd recommend town and country 3 right up the street. It's nothing special in its own right, but compared to this it's the four seasons. Way less bugs and a-holes to deal with.
Bex Scanlan
reviewed 9 months ago
My brother friend almost died by a scorpion the place had dirty sheets roachs just disgust :-(
Arthur Gleizer
reviewed a year ago
Went there, signed up for a week was in the room for 10 min. the accomadation were so crappy! went back to the office decided i didn't want to stay there. but they would not give me a refund, even though i was only in the room for 10 min!!!
Debbie Argento
reviewed 2 years ago
The beds r like sleeping on a block of concrete! Terrible place if u want a Goodnight sleep..... I arrived at night, when daylight came outside looked like getto Ville! GROSS!!!!!!!!
Kerwin Bagley
reviewed 8 months ago
Dirty rooms
9 more reviews