Park at East Ponce Apartments
1900 Tree Mountain Pkwy
Stone Mountain, GA 30083
63 Google user reviews
Joan Faulk
in the last week
The new management isn't any better than the old. I can't believe the disrespect they show. I have been here two in a half years and I have never had a problem as serious as the past 48hrs at this apartment. I was without electricity from 10pm on 07-26-2016 to 7pm 07-27-2016 because our braker outside went out. I have a two year old and a 4 month old. The night my lights went out they didn't have a emergency line available to call to get help. So after my husband and I realized we had no other choice but to leave because we had no air conditioning or a way to make our baby's bottle, we had to pack up our kids at 2am in the morning and pay for somewhere else to stay for the night. We called the apartment in the morning and no answer. We came back to the apartment they made a work order and we were told someone would come right away after hours of waiting I went up to the apartment again to ask what paperwork I needed to give them to get reimbursed for lost food and for me having to call in since I work from home. The "Manager" told me she don't know if it's their fault. So I ask when will someone come to fix the issue she kept dodging the issue by saying my name isn't on the lease which it is and has been for years then she tells me to calm down and I tell her me being calm has nothing to do with her taking care of my issue because I'm not saying anything to her or anyone I'm just standing in the office until someone fix the issue . She tells me to leave and come back when I'm calm once I say I'm not leaving she asked a random person to put their hands on me and remove me! which was way too far!! I wasn't using and bad language with her or anything just was fed up with seeing my children suffer in heat once she made her not so smart comment telling someone to remove me another lady came to me with empathy saying she will take care of the issue in 10 minutes which was a lie. My husband had to go wait outside until the real manager came and had the issue resolved by 7pm. I can't wait to leave this apartment. You cant even grill outside anymore and let your grill cool down without someone from the apartment coming and putting your grill in the TRASH because you didn't move it as fast as they thought you should move it. Sorry for how long this was but if I was moving here I would want to know this . Most will ignore the reviews for the price of a apartment but the price has went up with the new owners and this apartment Is NOT WORTH THE PRICE.
Ashley Patterson
a month ago
So I lived here in a one bedroom for almost two years and it was tragic. I don't even want to begin to discuss the horror from bugs to mold BUT! !! I'm moving into the renovated 2 bedroom apartment and it is sooooooo beautiful. The new management is awesome though it's a bit of a wait time because they have to clean up all the old management's mess I will post before and afters a little later UPDATE MY LEASE UP THE 23RD OF JUNE WE HAVE EVERYTHING PACKED TO TRANSFER TO THE NEW APARTMENT, NOW WE ARE BEING TOLD WE ARE HOMELESS UNTIL THE FIRST AFTER WE WERE SPECIFICALLY TOLD OUR MOVE IN DATE WAS THE 23RD. THE MANAGEMENT IS VERY GANGY. ONE TRIED TO PROVOKE ME AND THEY TOOK HER SIDE. SO UNPROFESSIONAL & LACKING IN COMMUNICATION. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU LET BLACK WOMEN RUN THINGS. VERY MESSY. I WOULD NOT MOVE HERE BUT IT IS VERY LAST MINUTE
David Broomfield
3 weeks ago
I would not recommend going to this apartment company. I applied for the apartment and was approved, gave Denise my money and got the run around. I had a move in date and it was changed because she felt like it wasn't ready. So I ended up spending more money on a hotel room. When the apt was supposly ready I ended up being short by 200. Asked if I could give them all I have now and give them the 200 next week, one min Denise told us yea, then when I came in to give the money it was another story. Then we toured the unit I was moving into closet doors were bent up, her excuse was they were new but the contractors dropped them and that's how they bent in, it was a lie because the person who lived in that unit I knew and it was bent when they lived in it. The front door barely closed you had to push it hard to close it. They painted over damaged walls and the air barely worked. Any review you see about this company is true. I've witness tenants coming in everyday complaining about the air not working, and I heard the office say it will be fixed within 2 days, and 5days later I came back to check on the status of my apt and the same people was in there because their unit don't have AC...They never answer the phone and everyday I'm in there they are not doing anything so why is the phone not being answered. I found new place and looks like they got my money which is not refundable so hopefully they use it to fix the apartments. They upgrading all the outside stuff and putting cameras up but don't have time to fix tenants apt. Horrible place
Maurice Dallas
3 weeks ago
The agents are bullshit! One tells you one thing then another there's no communication in that place. I had to cuss one of y'all maintenance ppl out for jumping into grown folks bussiness! At first she couldn't tell me anything but when I got up set that's when she sat back and said I was denied for the apt. I'm not made cuz I was was denied over the apt it pisses me off that there is no communication with your staff
Chakia Carter
2 months ago
It's kinda unfair to compare these apartments to the previous management company. I'm a new tenent and the front office management is so sweet and honest. My townhouse has all upgraded and renovated appliances. They explained that the last management team had trouble with this apartment complex and now they are making everything new and better. Give them time.
christopher williams
a month ago
I was here with the old management team and they were terrible, took forever to get my hot water on almost 6 months my car had gotten broken into and they did nothing... New management came in and it came time to renew my lease which I would have been fine with if they would at least do a little work on where I stay at now but no you want o raise my rent by 67 dollars and do absolutely nothing for me expect tell me I can move into the upgraded ones for 900. and there is excuse for raising my rent 67 dollars was because we were not paying market value and I fail to see how that is our fault. people are always playing loud music and yelling and at this point I think its just time to go...
Geondra Ingram
2 months ago
I've stayed here when old management was in place and the new owners are no better, I was lied to to resign lease saying all my issues would be fixed. That was a lie there only focused on rebuilding the outside of complex . my ac unit has been broken for a year now and all they do is a temporary fix and delay time to come back out. My electric shockets are out in both bedrooms still no fix etc and much more. I'm not a problem tenet and rent is always paid ahead of time and I get treated horrible lie after lie attitudes from leasing agents and managers saying its nothing they can do now after they told me they will fix my main concerns. Stay away from this complex its not worth the head aches or health risk. They only want money and don't care about others health or safety.
Ryan Leggins
2 months ago
I lived there with old management which was terrible, and stayed with new management and it wasn't much better. They take FOREVER to handle any Maintence issue. If u live there and want something done, calling won't work... U have to go up there and basically act up then all of a sudden Maintence will show up. And when I moved out they were so unprofessional, just took my keys.. Didn't give me a walk through. I moved out one month & 4 days ago, and I'm still calling to get my move out status ans security deposit. They KEEP telling me that the main lady isn't in the office today (for a month) and she'll call tomorrow. Looks like I gotta go up there AGAIN just to get my move out stuff finalized. Rude on phone, ladies in office don't care bout the residence. They get attitude with u the moment u bring up an issue. Do NOT move here, they went up on rent anyway so it's REALLY no reason to live here. Not to mention the people who live in there is 80% ghetto. Standing outside in pack playing loud music and smoking in front of buildings is the norm there. Don't move there.
55 more reviews