Hampton Village Apartments
1900 Tree Mountain Pkwy
Stone Mountain, GA 30083
44 Google user reviews
Christine Mccrea
2 weeks ago
Dont move here its terrible roaches gunshots people putting trash in front of their doors they dont fix anything.worst place i ever lived.
Tyron Sanders
3 months ago
Worst rental experience ever. For 5 straight months there were mysterious wet spots in the carpets. Flying insects that apparently "nothing can be done about". My apartment was broken into 3 times in a matter of a month. The staff was very friendly but, rarely ever got anything done unless you refused to move from the office, threatened code enforcement, or called the police. After over 47 maintenence concerns (in writing) I was told that i was not inconvenienced enough to justify any special consideration, discount in the rent (to recover from robbery), or move to a different unit without a fee. Save yourself the headaches.
lexy duncan
4 weeks ago
They stole my money. I gave them 100 to hold apartment and then next thing i know they said the 100 was refundable. Smfh do not go here. They are stealing peoples money
Kayla Johnson
2 months ago
NEVERRRRRRRR MOVE OVER HERE THE RENT OFFICE PEOPLE RUDE AND NASTY. ITS NOT EVEN BEEN 1MONTH I MOVED IN A MILDEW IS ALL OVER MY BATHROOM..I HAVE COMPLAINED SINCE MOVED IN. THE PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN FIXED. SO I DECIDED NOT TO PAY RENT UNTIL ITS FIXED. THET PUT A LETTER ON MY DOOR STATING I OWE 1200 ...PLEASE IF I WAS U I WILL NEVER MOVE OVER HERE
Khadijah Muhammad
3 months ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE! I moved in in January. Firstly, The sink, and hot water tanks, and showers were both broke. I go to take a bath and paint/ someone's hair and dirt floats in my water!! (The don't clean anything just paint over it.)The other shower was rotted. I go to management and after my 10m baby gets sick from living in a freezing apt they finally send someone to fix our hot water....Fast forward to June. My shower (that was rotted) is JUST being fixed. Fast forward to Sep. They never fixed the shower. they just paint over the problem. I get a knock on my door after 5 months. thinking they are finally coming to fix it. they say "No, we have to fix the pipe in it because the pipes are making a leak in the neighbors apt." Basically, since I have another bathroom It should not matter. I recently got divorced and needed to get a roommate to help out with bills. Understandably, no one wants to move into an apt with only one bathroom because the other is rotted. So I was late with my rent. they added another 400 on!!!! Mind you I'm only late because they won't make needed repairs. I have now had to move all of my stuff out so it won't get rotted along with the apt and am living in a shell of an apt. before I moved in I saw all the reviews and asked them about the. I was told "We are under NEW management so things have changed' a complete lie!! believe the reviews. Now, its almost Nov, I was told to call the manager if I wanted my shower fixed. I work during the week so I can't walk up there. I have called everyday, once you move in the stop taking your calls/ don't reply at all unless your rent is late. I had perfect credit when I moved in (nearly 800) they charged me a "626 non refundable fee" because my husbands was not as good as mines. I only reason I am still here is because I don't want to have to pay 3m rent to leave this dump. The apartments themselves are very nice/large so we overlooked the fee but this is crazy!! an when you go to the office to try and resolve things the have you wait for 4hrs.. I went to speak to the manager they tell we she is on the way, then after 3 hours someone tells me that they "Forgot" to let her know I was waiting!!! My rent is 626, I'm about to pay $1000 because they won't do their job and I still can't use my bathrooms and the kitchen sink has been broke since June, they just keep "forgetting" to fix it. They surely don't "forget" to jack up the rent.
Jessica Melford
2 months ago
I wish I could choose no stars I leasing is coming up and I am leaving. I was out of ac from April to July and these people still wanted me to pay rent and all they had to do was reset a box outside. Smdh. Plus there r shooting and break in all the time and the leasing office is rude as hell please do not move here take your money some where that gives better customer service plz do yourself a favor
Celita Collins
5 months ago
i have to admit that there are some problems with the units but my experience was not too bad they did have a maintenance problem at first until they hired some new people, my AC broke down it took a month to repair waiting for the part to come that they had to order, then my hot water heater tank burst while we were out of town and flooded the apartment they were very good at fixing that problem i got a new tank immediately and they had a company come in and steam clean the carpet, it took a while before the mildew smell left but they did everything they could to help us my surrounding neighbors complained of bed bugs and i did see them so they moved my other neighbor was robbed by home invasion at gun point so of course they broke their lease and moved....they do have a serious bug problem but that's everywhere cause people bring them from other complexes and hotel rooms we did what we could to prevent an overflow of problems by not calling front office every time we had a small issue , we fixed our-self, like we replaced all of our light fixtures and faucets. we fixed our loose toilet and replaced our own toilet seats, just little things that people can do them selves we did!! the garbage situation was disgusting, Garbage pilled up every day because the trifling ass tenants would not throw their trash in the compactor. They would lay it on the ground in front of it so the stray cats would tear into it. i would complain about it but they had maintenance cleaning up trash every morning when they should have been answering work orders....The people that lived their are just as much to blame for their attitudes towards the property, they just didnt care enough to take pride in their surroundings. they were not willing to do their part....I LOVED MY UNIT...I just didnt like some of the people who lived there,,the drug addicts the bad ass disrespectful teenagers, the loud ass drunks and the rachid ass women who loved to start fights....Hampton Village need to screen their applicants better
Lucy Luu
a month ago
Ive never seen soooo many bad reviews! Thanks i am deff NOT going here anymore.
36 more reviews