Grande Ville on Avalon Park
525 Loyola Cir
Orlando, FL 32828
12 Google user reviews
SEAL TEAMTECH
reviewed 4 weeks ago
This place is horrible. DO NOT RENT HERE!! We have been here no more than three months and the staff in the front office are inept, unprofessional, have poor customer service skills, cant communicate and wont even give you eye contact. The physical property is nice. But I knew something was up when I noticed one of the apartments with the front door torn off and CRIME SCENE DO NOT CROSS tape wrapped around the knocked down light post in front of the same apartment. This apartment was located at the immediate front of the property for all to see upon entering the community. And the exit gate was completely destroyed and its still not replaced and anyone can drive into this property and commit any number of other crimes. The manager needs to resign and all of the office staff need to be replaced. or we will organize a rent strike. We had a problem in our apartment when we first moved in and notified management and had to call them back five times and then when they finally sent a maintenance worker, they sent a female maintenance worker who is 7 months pregnant to handle a difficult job. Parking is ridiculous and causes fights between residents. BUYERS BEWARE.... THIS IS THE WORST PLACE EVER AND WE ARE MOVING AND WE HAVE ONLY BEEN HERE 3 MONTHS. SAVE YOUR FAMILY THE TROUBLE AND HEARTACHE. WHILE THIS PLACE PRESENTS WELL ON THE WEB AND DURING THE FIRST VISIT...BEWARE ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD. Oh And the plumbing is septic, there was a foul sulfur smell that filled the apartment and made my daughter sick the first night we tried to take a shower. We reported this community to the Environmental Protection Agency
Megan Woodruff
reviewed 6 months ago
I've been living here for almost 2 years and am glad not to be renewing my lease in April. At first, everything was great. I got a great deal and the amenities were awesome. There was no noise and the one time a couple got it a terribly loud fight, management handled it right away. There was also a security guard here at night that would stop trailing cars to ensure they actually lived or legitimately visiting someone on the property. And then something happened. My rent skyrocketed; maintenance service became a joke, the apartment staff became rude, and there was no more security guard. The parking is an absolutely nightmare and then they give these random notices about towing vehicles parked along the curb. Listen, I am not about to park 5 buildings over, so either do something about the people with five or six cars at their homes or I park on the curve. Also, I chose this place because they offered credit card payments. That stopped and then they raised the convenience fee online to like $30! So to counter the credit card, they offer free monthly recurring payments. Well, after about six months of this I started to notice that I had this ever so present $10 balance on my account. I called to deal with it and NO one ever called me back! Also, these foolish community events that barely anyone attends are more than unappealing. I mean seriously, "Thirsty Third Thursday", are we in college? And the staff, laughable. I am so ready to move on. The place is beautiful and the amenities are great, but it is not worth the price or the hassle of dealing with the front office.
Chris Krause
reviewed 4 months ago
The apartments are great, but as Megan pointed out, parking is nearly impossible to get after 7 or 8 PM. If you park on the curb you risk being towed. I have had my car towed, meanwhile guests who did not have parking passes were nearby and left as is. Sometimes parking is literally impossible, with no available spots in the entire apartment complex - other times you need to park a 15-20 minute walk from your building. Legal residents should NEVER be towed unless they are blocking fire hydrants or other emergency service locations. It is the height of stupidity to tow those who are not obstructing traffic and are legal residents, who otherwise could not find parking.
John Doe
reviewed 10 months ago
Did not like anything about living here. The walls are paper thin, kept awake many nights by obnoxious neighbors participating in almost comically loud "adult" activities. About a thousand kids using the amenities constantly with parents who let them run wild. Dealing with management is like dealing with high schoolers who have a severe attitude problem. Not service oriented whatsoever. If you walk into the office they look at you like you just walked into their house and interrupted them. They even towed my car when they specifically told me that it was okay to park somewhere, and afterwards denied that they gave me permission. Could never one time get a call back from a property manager, even when requested so in writing. Do yourself a favor and stay away from living here. They look nice, but you'll do better somewhere else.
Amar Zalikha
reviewed a year ago
I've been living at Grande Ville Apartments since Dec 2012 and I'm so glad I made this choice. Not only are the apartments really nice but I have no issues living here. I never hear anyone or any noises. Inside the apartment everything works perfectly. There's always hot water. I always find a parking space. And every month there's a event hosted by the complex and the community gets together. They did a really nice event on Valentines Day and even had a chocolate fountain and all kinds of sweet delicious desserts. There's a basketball court, tanning salon though I don't use these facilities. Overall, this is a really nice place. Friendly community, friendly staff. This is a dog loving community :-)
Bernadette C
reviewed a year ago
The Grandville was a nightmare from day one! We moved in two days before our expected delievery of household goods to what was the begining of the nightmare, an apartment full of fleas. The staff did not relocate us or even offer that we had to wait and schedule an appointment with the pest control the following week, and the fleas were so bad that they had to come back 2 weeks later. The squarfootage on the website is also a lie, they include the screened in porch area- and if you have ever bought a house or rented anywhere else, you know that you can't include that as living space! That being said the walls were paper thin, I could hear the people upstair taking showers and running around and their kids playing xbox, besides the dogs barking at all hours of the night. The apartment claims to be gated but its far from that, the gate is always left open especially on the weekends so everyone that doesn't live there goes and uses the pool and basketball cour. The doors and gates to the pool and to enter the recreation facilities are not locked they are open, so as long as the front main gates are open people make themselves at home. Parking is horrible to say the least I have had people park behind my garage door and block me in since there is not enogugh parking and people refuse to park further than their front doo, and park where ever they fell like it. I also brought this up to management because in the by laws of the apartment complex you can be towed but that does not happen, it's a lie. The complex has by laws which they do not follow or enforce but make you sign upon the lease. They don't enforce parking violators or their own dog breed clause. My final statement is about the lazy, over paid staff. They never answer the phones so if you have an issue you have to walk to the office, which at every instance the employees are always playing on their phones not working. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone if you have half a brain cell there are a lot better places out there, but this place was the only place with a 3 month lease which I needed.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
The property manager is flakey and only fulfills a request when pushed. She is nonexistent and doesn't allow for appointments, as she is always busy. Follow through from almost all front office staff is poor. And their wait lists are junk. We have been on a ceiling fan install list for MONTHS. Now they are charging for installation and still haven't gotten around to it. All of the maintenance staff are friendly, that's the only true plus. This place will deteriorate quickly at this rate.
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
Yes the grounds and apartments are beautiful, but that is completely overshadowed by the miserable people that work there. They are rude and could care less how they treat you. Our car was stolen and all they did was try to get us to buy a garage. Everytime you speak with someone you get a completely different story. The property manager is the rudest of them all. I will not recommend this property solely because of the staff.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Nice big apartments. The service almost ruins the whole thing. Your lucky if they get back to you or tell you when something will be done.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
2 more reviews