Greens At Shawnee Executive
6626 S Hedge Ln
Shawnee, KS 66226
12 Google user reviews
Frank Piccard
7 months ago
I have lived here for about 6 months now. The experience has been a good one... nice, clean apartment. Maintenance takes care of issues in a timely manner.
Megan Corcoran
11 months ago
this is THE WORST place I have ever lived. It started when they wouldn't let me see the apartment after they had agreed to. I signed the lease then they came up with an excuse not to let me see it. Now, my boyfriend has had to do the majority of the maintenance things because the manager doesn't care about his residents he just cares about the money. He doesn't care that his maintenance crew get their work done or not. The maintenance men have access to your apartment 24/7 as well as anyone that comes and goes in their apartment because they don't turn their master keys in at night. I've had things stolen from my apartment when they have come while I'm not home. There is not ONE surveillance camera on the property. My boyfriends motorcycle was stolen out of our parking along with another guys and there was no evidence left behind because THERE ARE NO SECURITY CAMERAS! The Green's management has been trying to keep it a secret that things are being stolen from their parking lot and cars have been broken into. Don't let the gates fool you. After the motorcycle was stolen I asked why the gates are not closed at night and the response I received was "those are not security gates, we are just a gated community." Then my car was damaged by the company they had hired to paint. over 10 cars had gotten paint on them and mine had plastic wrap that they put on to "protect" the pain and it melted into my car. THE MANAGER TOLD ME HE DID NOT KNOW THE COMPANY THAT HE HAD HIRED TO PAINT. I asked him, "you don't know who you hired to paint your property?! he refused to give me contact info or the company name for them to repair the damages they did to my car. My neighbor had paint on his car window from them painting as well. There are never any parking spaces, don't count on a car port. I was given a car port and then called saying my car was going to be towed because the manger had signed two cars off for the same parking space. My mailbox was vandalized. I had to cancel checks I had coming and a credit card I had coming. I had birthday cards sent to me that I never received as well. I called the office three days in a row concerning the mailboxes and I finally had to call the post office to get them to come fix the mailbox. I went to get the mail and had learned my lock had been changed and the Green's manager had not even bothered to call me and let me know my lock had been changed and they had a new key for me. When I moved into my apartment It had a very dirty musty smoke smell to it. The manager claimed it was from the apartment not being occupied for a while and it just needed to be aired out. 6 months later I am finding out that my apartment had been flooded by the previous owner (no wonder the carpet was so dirty!!) and the owner before that had been a chain smoker IN THIS APARTMENT. The manager swore up and down that there had been no smoking in this apartment and that someone in my building smoked so that is probably what I was smelling. He made me feel like I was crazy and I was the only one that smelled this smoke smell but now I have it verified. My allergies are worse than they have EVER been due to the smoky smell and I have tried EVERYTHING. My clothes still smell whenever I leave the apartment and so does everything else and when it rains the building closest to the golf course are flooded and muddy. Save yourself the drama and PLEASE don't live here. The manager is EXTREMELY rude , disrespectful and doesn't know what he is doing.
Dave Koch
a year ago
This used to be a great place to live, Lived there for two years and the last 6-8 months were the worst. No follow up to maintenance requests, despite a 24 hour service "guarantee". Whats a guarantee if you don't uphold it and you have no recourse. Not worth the paper it's written on, broken light-posts, the security gates they claim never worked properly. Upon move out, they did my final inspection and told me it all looked great, The security deposit is $250 and they hold $100 of it for "cleaning" even though I cleaned anyway and no damage at all, they are now charging me an additional $59 for "misc charges". Don't rent here.
Dana Lentz
a year ago
I have rented from Lindsay Management for nearly 5 years at the Greens of Shawee. In those 5 years I have experienced 3-5 different "managers" who are miraculously more incompetent than the previous “Manager”. Be sure that anything that one of these “managers” communicates to you is also followed up with a written statement, as what is told to you and what is actually policy are vastly different. One thing this group does right is take your money and often in error. In the 5 years I have lived here I have had duplicate automatic withdrawals of rent on three separate occasions. Just to do the quick math for you that is $2,700 of my money that was “mistakenly” taken from my account and only refunded 4-7 days later, in one case I had to initiate a dispute with my bank in order to retrieve what was rightfully mine. The last instance was the final straw; unfortunately it occurred one month after renewing a one year lease. Therefore, I inquired about my options (i.e. waive the early out fee (3 months rent, or go to month to month with no additional fee) and was told they were only authorized to “let me” be waived from auto draft so I could conveniently hand deliver my rent each month – splendid! The “luxury” amenities and “free golf” were appealing and ultimately the reason we chose to live here but the horrific management and customer service will ultimately be the reason we are accelerating our search for a home. If you want to find out why Manager, Luxury and Free are in quotations feel free to move on in, otherwise I recommend you drive on by. I wish I would have known this previously but check out their F rating on the BBB
Frequent Reviewer
2 years ago
Horrible, unethical, deceitful management. DO NOT rent from this place. What they show / tell / advertize is not what you get. BEFORE you write a check (pressure, pressure, pressure) walk the property and talk to current residents. See your exact apartment (mold, filthy, flooring pulling up, dirty air conditioner) before you place deposit. Once you write that deposit check, you'll never see it again - even if you choose to rent elsewhere. Most unethical greedy people I've ever talked to. Attorney's standing by...
Aaron Muccino
a year ago
Black Mold on Ground level apartment. Especially around the windows. I pointed it out and was told by the maintenance manager that it was not mold. He resealed the windows, but it comes back every year due to the single-pane windows and poor insulation. I've been here for 4 years Carpet has never been replaced and it needed to be when we first moved in. Honestly it could be worse, but this is not expected or acceptable for the price and location of these apartments.
shane banks
a year ago
Great amenities but other than that it sucks horrible floor plans horrible parking and way over priced. Parking lots don't get plowed in the winter as I got stuck many times and it would go days and days untreated.
A Google User
3 years ago
First of all I was lied to about having only one more 1 bedroom apartment available. I got an apartment that was in the middle, which does not have a balcony or storage and I am paying the same price. I asked them about it and they said to just put my table in front of the door (Where everyone walks to get in their apartment??) Didn't make sense. I have also had trouble with my sink, tub, oven and garbage disposal. The gate is never shut and broken half the time. My belongings were stolen from my vehicle. Not to mention the space is very small and since I don't have storage I had to get rid of some belongings.
4 more reviews