Bay Isle Key Apartments
11850 Dr Martin Luther King Jr St N
St Petersburg, FL 33716
116th Ave N & Martain Luther King Jr St N
16 Google user reviews
Cora Lewis
reviewed a month ago
I've only lived here for two weeks, but I can say that thus far, everyone at the leasing office has been extremely helpful and friendly! The grounds are well-kempt and the apartment was very clean upon move in. I also could not be happier with the location--easy to get to Tampa, St Pete, or Clearwater.
Lauren Civitarese
reviewed 3 months ago
Huge huge 2.2 "couric" dumphole.
Kristin Masciotti
reviewed 2 years ago
We have been residents for 3 years. When we first moved here, Zom managed and it was great. Since then, 2 other companies have taken over, and things have gone from bad to worse. Gym equipment broken for months, filthy hallways (they used to be swept/pressure washed monthly), dog stations overflowing with waste and bags empty, gates have been broken for over 6 months, I could go on and on. They have recently ticked off pretty much every single resident, implementing a new trash system. We had nice garbage bins that sat outside our front door, though some residents couldn't follow rules, and would place trash in it the night before, which allowed raccoons to tear into bags and spread trash all through the hallways. Instead of penalizing these tenants, they did away with the nice bins and replaced them with much smaller, ordinary kitchen trash cans that we are supposed to keep inside our apartments and place outside no sooner than 2 hours prior to pick-up. When I asked how exactly I was supposed to use this system since I had 2 dogs and could not leave the trash can inside my apartment, I was given a shrug and told that I could either participate in the new program or take my trash to the compactor myself, even though I pay $10 for trash valet service. Also, if you have your heart set on satellite for your TV provider, I would suggest you think twice as they only allow tripod's, and they do not allow you to run cable anywhere. I wish the complex would fix what truly needs fixing in this community, and leave what doesn't need fixing alone. Rent keeps going up and up, but no improvements or updates are being made to the apartments. If you are looking for a rental in the area, I suggest the Coves at Brighton Bay. They are nicer and a bit less expensive. They have also been owned by the same property management company for the past 10 years, which proves they are doing something right, as opposed to Bay Isle which has a new management company every year. Very frustrating when you are a tenant, used to certain things, and a new company comes in and changes things. The current company, Riverstone, clearly has no idea how to manage an apartment community, and shows no interest in listening to their residents. We are absolutely moving when our lease is up next year.
Holly Jo
reviewed a year ago
Terrible place to live. Unless you like being treated poorly by management, rooming with giant roaches, and putting up with loud, messy, intrusive construction, look elsewhere.
Adam Wilson
reviewed 3 years ago
Poop palace
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
OVER-PRICED & OUT-DATED. This use to be a very nice community but now it's over priced and out dated. Phase 1 needs a lot of updating such as kitchen cabinetry, appliances, laminate flooring, water faucets, windows and slider doors. The breezeways are not well maintained, the gym equipment is always broken and management turn over is ridiculous. Management requests to enter your unit way too much with very little notice and a huge window of time for inspection so you have no idea when they will exactly come. Since its located next to a wildlife conservation there are tons of wild life creatures roaming around including rattle snakes. Many dogs have been bitten by snakes here and I have almost stepped on a few snakes during the middle of the day. The dog walk poop stations are not well maintained and always full of poop and smelly. Parking is horrible and there are way too many speed bumps for the size of this community. You can visibly see mold growing on the sides of the buildings and the sidewalk around the lake has some horrible wet muddy spots. I no longer consider this a luxury community and think it's a waste of my good money. I will not be renewing my lease.
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
They are renovating entire complex with each building taking approx 2 months. This has made living in this place an absolute living hell. They begin at 8am ripping & tearing at exterior stucco which makes the interior feel as if it is collapsing on top of you. The plaster gets knocked off the walls on the interior. They have plywooded our sliding glass doors shut. The banging and construction NEVER END! And they are just getting started. Management's responses - Have a $50 gift certificate to some crappy BBQ joint. Workman now have putting interior scaffolding within YOUR actual apt to do work. This is not just a My apt task - They are doing this to every apartment building in the complex. It has ruined any sort of peace or enjoyment. I am constantly forced out of my apt either due to the NONSTOP CONSTRUCTION NOISE and the intrusions INSIDE MY APT. Oh and not to mention the constant knocking out of power to my apt while the workers soldier on. My pets are told to be secured so the workmen can enter - so I have to lock my dogs inside a bathroom for the day while work intrudes inside. And you can imagine how much an animal enjoys being stuck in a tiny closed in space while CONSTRUCTION continues ON and ON and ON! Take some advice - Avoid this apt complex! At All Costs! I once enjoyed living here, and have never written a bad review for any complex I have ever lived in, but this situation is virtually unlivable with no end in site. And they still have 95% of the complex to go. Don't believe what management may tell you, DON'T RENT HERE. At least until the end of 2013!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Terrible Apartments!! Waited for 6 months just to get shelves for our freezer! Had so many issues we left our lease early and it was worth paying the fee. After we left, we got a bill for over $1000 for a list of items they say we owed. Almost all charges were completely made up (there was a stain on the carpet that was our fault and I informed them we would pay to clean it or replace the carpet). They decided to replace all the carpet in the entire three story townhome and charge us for it. I am currently deployed oversees and I was forced to pay the amount they demanded simply because I was not in a position to fight it. But I will go out of my way to ensure no one I consider a friend ever lives in Bay Isle Key or rents from Riverstone Residential Group.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
terrible apartment ..., Not Recommended...If you are thinking about renting an apartment at Bay Isle Key Apartments, run the other way. This complex has terrible management, they don’t do any community activities, they don’t answer the phone when calling up front they just let it ring. They have recently implemented a new trash system. This is so dumb since they are trying to eliminate the issue of raccoons and help maintain the cleanliness of the breezeways. The collection days and time changed to Sunday – Thursday starting at 8:00pm - 10:00pm. Do they not understand that raccoons and rodents come out at night! And if you place the new 13 gallon trash can outside more than 2 hours prior then they will penalize you with a finer violation. Also if you have trash that can not fit into the 13 gallon trash can you have to bring the trash directly to the nearest compactor located in the front or rear of the community. Overall, the complex is terrible...don't fall for the specials that they try to lure you in with...renters beware.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Would not refer this place to anyone! $500 finders fee they can keep it! It is not worth having someone hate you forever. This place is a joke.
6 more reviews