Bay Isle Key Apartments
11850 Doctor M.L.K. Jr St N
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
37 Google user reviews
Portia Yee
a week ago
We moved in last month. We liked the location for the price, and we wanted to be closer to activities in the St. Pete/Tampa area. Due to some of the weather that has been happening lately, we have experienced issues with water damage. Our A/C went out due to some of the power outages last week, and we went a few days without our service order being answered. We had to call the office (instead of just submitting a request online) and someone came by the same day (there was a computer error that had said our issue was not an emergency). The rent is a little high, and we pay a pet rent of an added $25, but the area is safe and friendly. I will say though, people need to be better about picking up after their dogs (the complex even provides bags for you). Parking can be an issue, but normally I can find something one or two buildings down. So far we love living here.
Katelyn Pendleton
a week ago
My boyfriend and I moved in about a month ago. It is our first time out on our own and were so excited. We are on the third floor, so thats pretty nice with no one stomping around above us. But that is about the only perk. We came into our home with a broken bathroom door, a leaky shower faucet, AC problems, house spiders, and paint splatters on the floor. After a few storms we also have some water damage issue. Okay, I understand, things happen, especially in an apartment complex, but the door and the faucet could have been fixed prior to move in and the paint splatters should have never been here in the first place (careless). The door and the faucet were a quick fix, along with the AC needing a little maintenance. When it came to the water damaged ceiling, everyone was incompetent. We called maintenance hotline as soon as we noticed the water, "okay, someone will be out in a couple days," no one shows, call again, same scenario. We call again, nothing! So finally, we call into the leasing office (the main source) but obviously there was no help there. We had to walk into the office personally, demand someone with actual power instead of the ladies at the front desk, and threaten not to pay rent if the damage wasn't fixed before the beginning of next month. Sure enough after about two weeks of no one caring about the damage this is causing to our property (We pay a pretty penny to live here) and probably the health hazard due to mold growing, they have the roofers come out to fix the roof and then the maintenance guys come out and PAINTED OVER the spot. Once our lease is up within the next year, we are definitely moving and probably to the nice complexes across the street, Ibis Walk. Bay Isle just wants your money.
Vincent Kitka
2 weeks ago
I never can park in front of my building. I have lived here three years. License plate stolen, loud drunk people all hours and early hours of the morning at their newly renovated grill area with fire pit. Rent with each lease renewal goes up a substantial amount. You can literally hear the neighbors above you using the bathroom. In all was awesome when I first moved in. Rent a house, it's the same price and join a gym, if you want the gym. They have community events, but I think me rent hike each year has paid for these. I never been to one of them, because I prefer to relax when I get home. They recently had a movie night and when I got home zero parking, once again, and the music and movie kept me awake. I go to bed early due to my line of work.
Lori Costa
5 months ago
At first we were very excited to move into our newly renovated 2 BR 2 BTH 2nd floor apartment. We were excited about the fact that it is a gated community with lots of other amenities. Then reality set in. Our building is like a college frat house. People in and out all hours of the night, loud, drunk, and obnoxious. Our BR wall is the outside wall against the steps so you hear people going up and down the steps all night long. The people above us stay up all night and stomp around all hours of the night. Parking is impossible to get in front of your building and we have to walk quite a distance because guests frequently take the front spots. The gate is broke about once every 6 weeks and we even had reports of an attempted car break in during one of those times, or people just wait outside for a tenant to open the gate, then drive on in. Lastly, many people let their dogs do their business on the front lawn and never clean up after them. Don't move here unless you are under 30, love dogs, and have no respect for your neighbors.
brianna schiel
2 months ago
Snooty, underpaid women stuck at desks. Try to be a bit more personable! Ants all throughout the model, nice!
Victor San Miguel
5 months ago
Terrible experience! Talked to them regarding a short term lease. They agreed to terms, received an expensive quote, I proceed with their mandatory $350 application fee, and get preliminary approval, all is good until: 1 week out from having to move, they turn around and say, oh we don't do 1 month rentals, then when they hear I already got a quote, oh we don't do pets in the short term unit. Now I have to scramble around in 6 days due to their incompetence. Don't trust them, bait and switch!!
Tagenarayan Nigel Niwaz
6 months ago
Long list of things wrong with this place. Roches were in our apt the first week we moved in. In addition, we have had several issues with the online portal the first week we paid out rent. It was confirmed that the payment was accepted then we were charged over $130 when it was not accepted over a week after. No one told us anything, and then when I spoke to them, they had nothing to say except that the portal is not in their hands to control. In addition, we are now being charged for a energy bill that we paid, even after we provided proof. I have informed them for over 3 weeks of this via email, phone and even in person. I am told the property manager is suppose to look into this but I have not heard anything back. It's just frustrating dealing with small things that can be corrected if they can make a call to the energy company and sort things out. In addition to all of that, I went to pick up a package and they gave me someone else's certified mail once and they even wrote the wrong apartment on one of our packages.
J Si
10 months ago
My apartment is fully renovated and spacious, with lots of closet space and soaking tub in both bathrooms; seems like the buildings were nicely built because during summer my apartment was always nice and cold not matter how hot it was outside. Sadly, by my building parking isn't always available, and I've had to park by the tennis court and walk about 4 minutes to get to my apartment. Both pools are nice, and both gyms are nicely equipped. I was a little disappointed that they only have 2 grills, out of which one was broken and we were informed by other people that it has been broken for months and they are still waiting to get it fixed(the other people grilling were nice enough to let us share the grill with them). The management is always making events to give the opportunity for the residents to get to know each other and win prizes, and every week they have different food trucks coming in and you can buy food. Enrique was very helpful throughout our move in process and though my parents don't speak very good English he went out of his way to make sure they would understand what he was explaining. Maintenance people always came within a couple hours after my request was created, and fixed the issue. Overall a very good place, but paying over $1400 per month just seems a little too expensive in my opinion.
29 more reviews