Bay Isle Key Apartments
11850 Doctor M.L.K. Jr St N
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
34 Google user reviews
Lori Costa
3 months ago
At first we were very excited to move into our newly renovated 2 BR 2 BTH 2nd floor apartment. We were excited about the fact that it is a gated community with lots of other amenities. Then reality set in. Our building is like a college frat house. People in and out all hours of the night, loud, drunk, and obnoxious. Our BR wall is the outside wall against the steps so you hear people going up and down the steps all night long. The people above us stay up all night and stomp around all hours of the night. Parking is impossible to get in front of your building and we have to walk quite a distance because guests frequently take the front spots. The gate is broke about once every 6 weeks and we even had reports of an attempted car break in during one of those times, or people just wait outside for a tenant to open the gate, then drive on in. Lastly, many people let their dogs do their business on the front lawn and never clean up after them. Don't move here unless you are under 30, love dogs, and have no respect for your neighbors.
brianna schiel
3 weeks ago
Snooty, underpaid women stuck at desks. Try to be a bit more personable! Ants all throughout the model, nice!
Victor San Miguel
3 months ago
Terrible experience! Talked to them regarding a short term lease. They agreed to terms, received an expensive quote, I proceed with their mandatory $350 application fee, and get preliminary approval, all is good until: 1 week out from having to move, they turn around and say, oh we don't do 1 month rentals, then when they hear I already got a quote, oh we don't do pets in the short term unit. Now I have to scramble around in 6 days due to their incompetence. Don't trust them, bait and switch!!
Tagenarayan Nigel Niwaz
4 months ago
Long list of things wrong with this place. Roches were in our apt the first week we moved in. In addition, we have had several issues with the online portal the first week we paid out rent. It was confirmed that the payment was accepted then we were charged over $130 when it was not accepted over a week after. No one told us anything, and then when I spoke to them, they had nothing to say except that the portal is not in their hands to control. In addition, we are now being charged for a energy bill that we paid, even after we provided proof. I have informed them for over 3 weeks of this via email, phone and even in person. I am told the property manager is suppose to look into this but I have not heard anything back. It's just frustrating dealing with small things that can be corrected if they can make a call to the energy company and sort things out. In addition to all of that, I went to pick up a package and they gave me someone else's certified mail once and they even wrote the wrong apartment on one of our packages.
J Si
8 months ago
My apartment is fully renovated and spacious, with lots of closet space and soaking tub in both bathrooms; seems like the buildings were nicely built because during summer my apartment was always nice and cold not matter how hot it was outside. Sadly, by my building parking isn't always available, and I've had to park by the tennis court and walk about 4 minutes to get to my apartment. Both pools are nice, and both gyms are nicely equipped. I was a little disappointed that they only have 2 grills, out of which one was broken and we were informed by other people that it has been broken for months and they are still waiting to get it fixed(the other people grilling were nice enough to let us share the grill with them). The management is always making events to give the opportunity for the residents to get to know each other and win prizes, and every week they have different food trucks coming in and you can buy food. Enrique was very helpful throughout our move in process and though my parents don't speak very good English he went out of his way to make sure they would understand what he was explaining. Maintenance people always came within a couple hours after my request was created, and fixed the issue. Overall a very good place, but paying over $1400 per month just seems a little too expensive in my opinion.
Christian Makdesi
a year ago
We just moved here from the Northeast and chose Bay Isle Key sight unseen. So far, I think we made a great choice! We have only been here a week so we don't have much to go on yet but Enrique has been awesome with making us feel welcome. Every question and concern has been answered promptly by him and the maintenance staff. Enrique even went out of his way to Skype with us to show us our new apartment before we moved in. We have made several small maintenance requests and they were done the same day. The apartment is newly renovated and definitely worth the price. The grounds are lovely and the pool is supreme. There's plenty of parking and neighbors seem friendly so far. As far as noise, we have not heard any neighbors through the walls. The buildings seem to be very well constructed. Overall, we would recommend Bay Isle Key to anyone considering a place in sunny St. Pete.
Eric Ritter
9 months ago
Solid apartment community with staff that really cares. Right now they are upgrading the gym and I'm looking forward to seeing the new equipment. It's very conveniently located near restaurant and shopping and St. Pete. Plus Tampa is just a quick jump across the bridge. Can definitely recommend it.
Tagenarayan Niwaz
4 months ago
I would not recommend living here, they are very nice and will return your calls before you move in but after you do they do not care about any of your concerns.
26 more reviews