644 City Station
644 W North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
31 Google user reviews
Kamaile Harris
a week ago
I love living here! The hot tub is open year round & we have convenient underground parking. It's a safe, gated community with fun residents and families. We have 4 kids that attend schools nearby. Local businesses are friendly and of great diversity. Just signed my 3rd lease ~ Mahalo #SLC
Kofi Saahene
3 weeks ago
Parking spot in this apartment really sucks. There's not enough places to park. I've still not been allocated a spot after months of applying for one. I usually park my car at the visitor's spot overnight knowing well that those are not times that visitors would actually visit. How on earth can I get my car towed in the middle of the night because I chose to park at a visitors' parking spot? For Christ's sake, even Salt Lake City has a free parking policy after 7pm. I tried explaining to the towing company but their so-called manager would not hear any explanation from me. She was so insensitive to the extent that she had to hang up on me. As a matter of fact I had to come up with a $203 fine before my vehicle could be released to me. I'm so disappointed I'm not renewing my lease when it expires. The apartments are nice but please stay away if you're a family that has multiple vehicles. Roadside parking is not safe as there's been a number of break-ins reported.
Alexa Downs
2 months ago
Rude, lazy management. Filthy community. Looks nothing like pictures online. When I moved in, management tried to make me pay $50 for a new key, because the previous tenant had not returned hers. $50 for underground parking, or you can park on the street where your tires get slashed. When I moved in the carpets were matted down. The place is falling apart. Rent is high for being in such a run-down area.
Shaun Carlson
a year ago
The management would rather gouge residents for three days extra rent because you gave 57 days notice, not 60, than work with you to let you end your lease on the agreed date. I approached them about this and first they lied to me, saying they legally could not do that. When I investigated further, found out this wasn't true and confronted them about it, only then did they admit they just weren't going to. I've never dealt with a management company so obsessed with milking its tenants for what it can, rather than build good relationships. The apartments are okay, but a little expensive, especially given the neighborhood. There are quite a few shady characters that walk around at night. The fenced entry isn't a feature, it's a necessity. Parking is in terribly short supply, forcing guests to park in the street behind where they've been broken into. The rear part of the building has an awful bird problem that management is slow to address, resulting in large build ups of bird poop everywhere, including entryways. It took them weeks to address this. My advice would be to try one of the other complexes that have been built around here, or honestly try one of the places closer to downtown if that's what you're looking for.
PAUL mason
a year ago
I can't give this place enough no stars. There is dog crap everywhere. The parking is terrible; no matter how many bedrooms you're renting, you get 1 spot, if you're lucky. The nearest parking otherwise is a block away. I've had my car towed and broken into, losing a thousand dollars of gear and replacing windows. The granite counter tops are nice, but the cupboards are literally falling apart. The neighborhood is a little sketchy as well; you can't walk anywhere without getting asked for a cigarette or money. And you can't have any mail sent here if it has your friend's name on it. I haven't really had any prob with management, but they seem superficially nice at best. Even if they were angels I wouldn't live here because of how expensive it is, parking, and the neighborhood. Oh, and ALL the dog poop.
Aaron Davis
2 years ago
Wish I could give this place no stars! Worst decision of my life was moving in here! Can't believe that you can pay $1400 a month for less than 1000 sq ft and not have any respect from the management or the benefits of what should be luxury living. I moved in the day they got the permit for occupancy, they had to put me up in a hotel for a couple nights because they didn't pass initial inspection. That should have been my first warning! I am glad to only have one car because parking is a nightmare!!! I post as many notes on people's cars as possible, because they park illegally, in fire lanes, on the grass, etc. The management could care less what happens, just so long as we keep paying our rent. So glad to be moving soon and never have to come back to this place. My advice, never, NEVER, EVER MOVE HERE!!! Filled with loads of loud college students because of a deal the complex has with a university, lots of middle eastern guys that could care less about any rules of the complex. Such as smoking pot and hookah on a very consistent basis, stinking up the entire hallway. Do your research and look at any website that has reviews for this place, not a single one has a good review from anyone who has lived here longer than a month.
Jared Dodge
a year ago
Random thank you and birthday cards, special "resident appreciation" type events, the management is great. They really try to make you feel comfortable and try their best to solve any problems. Natasha, the manager, takes the time to remember your name and apartment number, and makes sure to greet you with a smile every time she sees you. From random hellos in the hallways, to waving while I'm coming in the front door, they really try to make you feel welcomed. While there are occasions where dog poop ends up being left, the management has really tried to crack down on it. I've noticed a huge improvement over the last few months, especially now that the new staff (they've been here just under a year now) are ensuring bags are available and trash bins are emptied. It's pricey, I won't lie, but the convenience, the amazing management, and very nice apartments make it worth it for me.
Bridgette G
2 years ago
We have lived here since September of 2013. We were excited because of the new facilities and apartments. There is a disgusting amount of dog feces everywhere and even after dozens of complaints to the office nothing has been done. Often there is urine and feces in the stairwell that remains untouched for weeks. Parking is a mess, every loading zone, fire lane, etc is utilized as a regular parking space. Parking is not enforced and it is usually a pain to dodge cars on our way in or out. They do not maintain their landscape at all. There is a nice mix of soggy leaves, dog feces on top of some hidden bark in the flower beds. For one maintenance order it took three visits to the office to have it re-opened and serviced because the maintenance personnel just write "done" on the ticket with out ever resolving the issue.
23 more reviews