644 City Station
644 W North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
29 Google user reviews
Alexa Downs
a month ago
Rude, lazy management. Filthy community. Looks nothing like pictures online. When I moved in, management tried to make me pay $50 for a new key, because the previous tenant had not returned hers. $50 for underground parking, or you can park on the street where your tires get slashed. When I moved in the carpets were matted down. The place is falling apart. Rent is high for being in such a run-down area.
KatJelt None
2 months ago
The new management is never around when you need them. I had an awful experience today when I went to the front office to try to get ahold of someone to let them know that the AC in our apartment was no longer working. The assistant was on her way out of the complex and at first stated that someone would be back in 20 minutes. When I told her that I would wait she changed her story to tell us that no one would actually be around for another 2 hours. She was incredibly rude and unhelpful stating that we were to direct all of our future problems to the on call maintenance man. When I stated that we were frustrated that it felt like no one was ever around and asked whether or not they intend on hiring someone who we could rely on to be in the office she said that that would not be happening. After living here for almost two years I can say that I have never been more upset or insulted by the way this employee handled the situation. I understand that things come up and you can’t be in more than two places at once but this particular employee definitely made us feel like our business was unwanted. We definitely felt that the customer service was atrocious and would need to be corrected before we would recommend this apartment to anyone.
Shaun Carlson
a year ago
The management would rather gouge residents for three days extra rent because you gave 57 days notice, not 60, than work with you to let you end your lease on the agreed date. I approached them about this and first they lied to me, saying they legally could not do that. When I investigated further, found out this wasn't true and confronted them about it, only then did they admit they just weren't going to. I've never dealt with a management company so obsessed with milking its tenants for what it can, rather than build good relationships. The apartments are okay, but a little expensive, especially given the neighborhood. There are quite a few shady characters that walk around at night. The fenced entry isn't a feature, it's a necessity. Parking is in terribly short supply, forcing guests to park in the street behind where they've been broken into. The rear part of the building has an awful bird problem that management is slow to address, resulting in large build ups of bird poop everywhere, including entryways. It took them weeks to address this. My advice would be to try one of the other complexes that have been built around here, or honestly try one of the places closer to downtown if that's what you're looking for.
PAUL mason
a year ago
I can't give this place enough no stars. There is dog crap everywhere. The parking is terrible; no matter how many bedrooms you're renting, you get 1 spot, if you're lucky. The nearest parking otherwise is a block away. I've had my car towed and broken into, losing a thousand dollars of gear and replacing windows. The granite counter tops are nice, but the cupboards are literally falling apart. The neighborhood is a little sketchy as well; you can't walk anywhere without getting asked for a cigarette or money. And you can't have any mail sent here if it has your friend's name on it. I haven't really had any prob with management, but they seem superficially nice at best. Even if they were angels I wouldn't live here because of how expensive it is, parking, and the neighborhood. Oh, and ALL the dog poop.
Jared Dodge
a year ago
Random thank you and birthday cards, special "resident appreciation" type events, the management is great. They really try to make you feel comfortable and try their best to solve any problems. Natasha, the manager, takes the time to remember your name and apartment number, and makes sure to greet you with a smile every time she sees you. From random hellos in the hallways, to waving while I'm coming in the front door, they really try to make you feel welcomed. While there are occasions where dog poop ends up being left, the management has really tried to crack down on it. I've noticed a huge improvement over the last few months, especially now that the new staff (they've been here just under a year now) are ensuring bags are available and trash bins are emptied. It's pricey, I won't lie, but the convenience, the amazing management, and very nice apartments make it worth it for me.
Aaron Davis
2 years ago
Wish I could give this place no stars! Worst decision of my life was moving in here! Can't believe that you can pay $1400 a month for less than 1000 sq ft and not have any respect from the management or the benefits of what should be luxury living. I moved in the day they got the permit for occupancy, they had to put me up in a hotel for a couple nights because they didn't pass initial inspection. That should have been my first warning! I am glad to only have one car because parking is a nightmare!!! I post as many notes on people's cars as possible, because they park illegally, in fire lanes, on the grass, etc. The management could care less what happens, just so long as we keep paying our rent. So glad to be moving soon and never have to come back to this place. My advice, never, NEVER, EVER MOVE HERE!!! Filled with loads of loud college students because of a deal the complex has with a university, lots of middle eastern guys that could care less about any rules of the complex. Such as smoking pot and hookah on a very consistent basis, stinking up the entire hallway. Do your research and look at any website that has reviews for this place, not a single one has a good review from anyone who has lived here longer than a month.
Bridgette G
2 years ago
We have lived here since September of 2013. We were excited because of the new facilities and apartments. There is a disgusting amount of dog feces everywhere and even after dozens of complaints to the office nothing has been done. Often there is urine and feces in the stairwell that remains untouched for weeks. Parking is a mess, every loading zone, fire lane, etc is utilized as a regular parking space. Parking is not enforced and it is usually a pain to dodge cars on our way in or out. They do not maintain their landscape at all. There is a nice mix of soggy leaves, dog feces on top of some hidden bark in the flower beds. For one maintenance order it took three visits to the office to have it re-opened and serviced because the maintenance personnel just write "done" on the ticket with out ever resolving the issue.
Ike B
a year ago
This place was pretty poorly run. They removed the trashcans from the hallways because people were too lazy to take their trash to the shoot. What was the result? Trash everywhere. If you get an apartment on the freeway side you will hear it every night. There was a lovely domestic dispute in the apartment below mine that woke me up at 3 a.m. for 3 or 4 nights. Look elsewhere, or negotiate hard with them.
21 more reviews