Palms At Sawgrass Mills
1501 NW 124th Terrace
Sunrise, FL 33323
19 Google user reviews
Nicole Bassuk
3 weeks ago
I have been living at The Palms of Sawgrass for a while now and my family and I are very picky about certain services and amenities. The office staff and the maintenance staff is so AWESOME here, I have cannot say enough about them. Gabriela and the other girls in the office are so incredibly accommodating and always, I mean always so happy and pleasant and more than eager to help. The maintenance manager, Mike and all of his staff are so polite and lovely as well. The grounds are so clean, everything is so perfect here. I love the building I live in and all my neighbors are so great and good friends, on my floor and upstairs. Everyone here is nice and always willing to help one another. Such a great apartment complex compared to most around. My apt. is gorgeous and spacious and upgraded along with a convenient garage down below. My son enjoys having a master suite like mine with his own private bathroom. You couldn't ask for more in apartment rental living, honestly.
Syed Hasan
4 months ago
Do not rent from here i live here they made a deal with broadstar no tenant is allowed to get any service any other the broadstar i had direct tv and u verse i had to cancel after community made a deal with broadstar and there service is really bad they promise 100 meg but when u do speed test it only gives u 5 mega all tenants are upset you cant even get the tv service u want inpay rent and cant even get the tv servixe i want i dont know how it is even legal.
David T
6 months ago
This community is horrible. It's just another corporation trying to please its shareholders with zero consideration for its customers (residents). In my short time here, the community's online portal has changed the routing number for my Bank of America account (also talked with three other residents who had the same issue) to charge a bounced check fee, charged fees for leaving two bags of trash for the valet trash that you pay a monthly fee for, observed the parking patrol company issuing tickets before 8am for vehicles that did not have a parking decal, and they have decided to contract exclusively with broadstar cable company on 01/01/16, a company that at the time of this review has 100% of ONLY 1 star reviews on Google. Hopefully this review can save a few headaches and allow you to live in a community where you don't feel that you are paying someone to micromanage your lifestyle.
Angelica Tellez
5 months ago
This will be my 4th year in this community and sadly will also be the last one. There has been issues here and there that has made my time living here not the best. Starting with the lack of parking spaces, if you work late nights there's no way you would be able to find a parking space anywhere in the complex leaving you no choice but to park anywhere you can fit your car just to wake up next day to find a fine with super glue or whatever they use in your car's window (which btw it takes forever to remove) I refuse to pay those fines when I am already paying a not a so cheap rent. I should be able to park my car without worrying about getting tickets or getting my car towed. Another thing. The little common areas to get to your apartment are disgusting! I'm sorry but we always have to complain about how dirty they look. It's embracing to have people over and have them walk through such dirty floors. I know it's not entirely the community's fault and residents should be more careful and clean after themselves. Last but definitely not least we are being forced to get TV and internet services through a company which no one has ever heard of. We are getting our services disconected and we must use this horrendous company in order to have TV and Internet. I'm sure the community is making big bucks by forcing their recidents connect these services through this company. This was the cherry on top for me there's so much you can take and ignore but forcing your residents to have services with whoever they chose to sign a contract it's something I can't tolerate. When I moved into this complex I was never told I had to go with Broadstar or whatever they are called and it's unfortunate they now MAKE YOU/FORCE YOU to get your services disconnected and hire these people as your providers if it wasn't because I had already signed a contract I would've left and gone to a different community where paying such high amount of money is actually worth it. Staff is very friendly and helpful I wish Reny was still here he was the reason why I moved to this place. Save yourselves a headache and go somewhere else.
Nihki Fredrique
7 months ago
I called the property today, and spoke to a horrible leasing personnel. I believe her name was masi. She was not very friendly,and WAS RUSHING me and got pissed because I asked her to slow down and repeat herself , and her response was didn't I tell you already. She was the worst sales person I ever came across in mylife. I'm very surprised this is the culture at the worthing company to employ incompetent people who could care less about selling there products, and even more offer terrible quality of service. The community is an old property located on Flamingo rd in sunrise near sawgrass nothing to brag about high rents for a run down community, and terrible staff.
Nadeen Richard
8 months ago
Love the staff they are professional and very helpful. I lived at this community for seven years and I feel like I am apart of a wonderful family. I love living here! Thank you for excellent service. I will definitely recommend this community.
Benny Williams
9 months ago
The worst place to live. There is no parking available at nights. And if you park by the curb or in the grass overnight and forget to move your car the next morning they will either tow your car or issue a citation. This place sucks. They need to have at least 1 assigned parking per unit or spend the money in making more parking spaces for residents paying to live there. There's a reason why they have bad reviews. Trust me there's other issue with living here. Crime, garbage disposal, animal control, ghetto people moving in, and much more.
Virtuosity -so
3 weeks ago
Unfair Housing Rules And Unsafe Regulations of Tenancy, Unkempt Maintenance Agreements.
11 more reviews