KIRKER CREEK
1000 Pheasant Dr
Pittsburg, CA 94565
21 Google user reviews
Danielle Culpepper
3 months ago
This is a great place as long as nothing breaks in your apartment. When i did my walk through screen doors were broken, fridge had a broken shelf and many more things that i was told will be fixed in a week. never happen. when i called about it and finally got someone on the phone i was told they were not taking work orders! When i went out of state for 2 months i had my friend go check on my apartment for me and turns out a pipe burst and i had water damage in the bathroom. This was on a Saturday i called the "24 hour" maintenance number all weekend non stop left voice mails text called the office and all weekend i couldn't get a hold of anyone. Finally Monday i called the office again and a lady in the office answered. I explained to her the situation.2 months later i get back home and this "project" was still not done. My house was thrashed. Muddy foot prints everywhere he decided to not move any of my stuff when he repaired the ceiling and he got white cocking on my brand new shower curtain somehow it got on my couch and stained. He also left my window open for 2 weeks so i returned to a fly infestation in my apartment. i was up till 2 am cleaning up HIS mess when i had work in the AM. Also i have had a few other things happen but they wont make maintenance appointments after 3 weekdays and he is off weekends so i would have to take work off cause i would never let them come in my home when i am not there again. Also watch you kids close at the pool i found a dirty drug needle in the bathroom on the sink. Also they need to do something about that "creek" if you so much as walk by it you will be attacked by mosquito's
Cindy Jones
5 months ago
Ever since they changed Management companies, gone downhill!!! Far and fast.... When I moved in, there was wifi in the clubhouse, 3 pools, a workout room, security, and it was a gated community.... In the past 6 months, I have had two flat tires, no year round heated pool, no working security gate, no work out room, no club house, no wifi. I have to keep my dog out of the fiberglass rolling around. Oh, and lets not forget the jeapordizing of the residency if the bamboo does not come off the fences.. But it seems that only applies to certain people.. I truly hope they are not even CONSIDERING raising the rent this year... I find it hilarious that you have responded to everything two weeks ago, even posts 5 years old!! I have been trying for over two weeks to get a return call or heaven forbid, an actual VISIT from maintenance..... Off to the next level of management. Absolutely INSANE!!!
Steven Johnson
2 months ago
Improving with new manager and they finally got a guy to fix the gates. Very responsive to people's needs even though they seem to get a lot of complaints and maintenance requests. The rolling hills and and lots of trees make it an attractive place to live.
Billy Joe Bristol
7 months ago
Please read everything. Lived here 4 years about. Positives I can say : - Maintenance teams are really cool guys. You can trust them to be real and upfront and help you out with the tasks at hand. Remind you some guys have been here for a while so you can count on them. -have not received any theft or problems with neighbors over my years staying here. I live by some of the coolest people in this whole community. -new front office with a lot of cool upgrades, old one was just fine to me but I hope it was worth the 6+ month wait. Example of my headaches (mainly office workers) - Arrived 545pm at my apartments without a key hoping new management would understand. Remind you they used to be open till 6pm. Went to the new side office but it was locked. I was really upset that they would close 15 minutes early. I see a golf cart at the front office around 555pm, so I rushed to the front seeing a lady explaining my situation but she acted like she was busy holding a door for the ups delivery. Saying it's too late it's already 6pm. Quickly i was upset after waiting 10 minutes by the side office waiting and preying someone would show. I see another office lady with her, so I get frustrated telling her it just turned 559pm and why can't they just help me. I expected her to understand and professional explain to me what she can do for me to help. Instead bickering with me back and forth like she did not care that she was representing Kirker Creek for at least 4 minutes. Upset she slams the door locking herself along with her co worker and the ups guy. Around 615pm the FedEx guy walks out and says, maybe if you ask her politely or just try even tho I can understand your frustration. Reminding me their is two of them and a golf cart, one of them could help out.Around 625 they walk out and she quickly tells me she doesn't care I was rude and i need to leave or she will call the cops. Trying to explain its 625pm reminding her I was here around 545pm. Again screaming leave the premises or I will call the cops. Quickly I call the cops telling her they are coming and not to leave, she storms off with her coworker (she was really surprised the whole time, she didn't say a word). Cops told me if she leaves there is nothing they can do. While she went home, I was stuck outside my own apartment till 830pm when my lady arrived rushing back from San Francisco after work. Imagine how you would feel being locked out of your own apartment from someone who doesn't even live here. More headaches - I tried to talk to upper magagment the next day but was told they're only available on certain days. Was told that someone would contact me back. No one did and I even called again pissed off demanding to talk to someone, still no call back. I bet they just brushed it off to save her butt. Wow even more headaches ? - Gated community, that's a laugh ! Spend all that money on the new office but can't keep the residents safe at night. While we still pay for a gated community knowing residents are calling and complaining. Your kidding even more headaches ?! Worst of all if anyone parks in your spot after 5pm no one can help you. Your stuck parking where your car is out of sight and no peace of mind while trying to sleep. Used to love this place I still do, just will try everything not to talk to people from the office.
Kris Lopez
5 months ago
Although they shut down the pool area for like 6months, this place is quite and Safe, similar to a tahoe lodge, its alot of bang for your buck
James Williams
9 months ago
FPI MANAGEMENT at kirker Creek has communicated with me poorly due to a bed bug infestation that was found in my rental furniture that was provided from a 3rd party company Brooks. They have had two inspectors come out and stated the found nothing to Kirker Creek/ Brooks but both technicians told me otherwise. I decided to get an inspection done myself by a industry leading company in this matter in which they found and confirmed bed bugs in the rental sofa from Brooks. I just wanted them to resolve the issue for me and my three young children.I have been in communications for 12yrs and never seen customer service so horrifically absent.
Juan M Castaneda
a year ago
This place has been going hill for the last 3 yrs, is supposed to be a gated community, but the gates don't work... and have not even try to fix them anymore, last time they worked was July 2014. Crime and vandalism has gone up and management don't care. Garbage gets all over by people that comes in to look for bottles and cans, sofas, mattresses and furniture don't get removed frequent and just looks awful. This is not what it used to be, now is an expensive thieves shopping mall. Break-ins and auto vandalism is the norm now. And the mailbox are easy to pry open for anyone to have your identity. Stay away from this place, not recommended, if I could give them 0 stars I would.
Dawn Dixon
7 months ago
I've had a great experience with the management team they are friendly and helpful the apartments are very nice and I love all of the things that kirker creek has to offer
13 more reviews