Lakepointe At Jacaranda
1171 Lakepointe Dr
Plantation, FL 33322
10 Google user reviews
Mark K
9 months ago
One of the nicest communities in Plantation. I picked this place because of all the trees and landscaping this place has. It doesn't look like one of those cookie cutter communities that seem to be popping up everywhere. It actually feels peaceful when I walk outside my door. I mean right outside my door, not into a hallway or breezeway. But right outside my private doorway! I hate hallways as you can tell. The staff here has been very pleasant to deal with and they have taken care of everything I've requested them to do. Overall I'm very happy and plan on staying for awhile.
Carissa Martinez
5 months ago
Really nice staff and the neighborhood is peaceful and homey despite being off of a main street. Landscaping is well kept and apartments are not right on top of each other. Love it here!
Marcie Lee
a year ago
I have to admit, when I was looking for a new home several weeks ago, some of the reviews I read gave me pause. However, I have to say that I have had the opposite experience to what has been written. While searching for my apartment, I was asked by my tour guide what price I was looking for. The place I was thinking about was not going for that price at the time. However, when prices reduced a few days later, I received a call asking if I wanted to take advantage of the new price. It meant changing my move in to an earlier date, but I gladly took the option. I have lived at Lakepointe for a little over a month and I have been very happy. Does Lakepointe have the same issues (parking, people leaving trash out, not always picking up after their pets) that almost every other apartment property I've lived at has? Yes. But not to the extent or frequency I have seen elsewhere. The moment someone in the office becomes aware I have a concern, it is addressed. The maintenance team took care of any small issues I had at move in immediately. Basically, what I am saying is that you get great service and atmosphere for the price. I consider myself a happy resident.
Michael Clooney
a year ago
It's funny that Lakpointe bills itself as a "luxury" rental community when I cannot even sleep a few hours straight without being woken by the air conditioning boxes outside our bedroom! How much can it cost to maintain or replace those? Maybe one month's rent? Two? Whatever the cost, it should be done. Pretty bad place to live! Calling yourself doesn't make it so.
Carlton Ross
3 months ago
Two thumbs up!!!
A Google User
4 years ago
I've lived here two years. Its been nice and the staff have usually helpful. Depending on which worker is in the office that day you could have a great experience or not. The price was an excellent value for the area when I moved here. But now they are increasing rent again which is a shame. They have a lot of the "one or two month free month rent" type deals so call and ask on current pricing. Its a smaller, quiet community. All of the apartments are circled around one central area which includes the clubhouse, pool, hot tub (the hot tub doesnt usually work but pool is good), tennis court, volleyball court and grills. The whole property is kept pretty clean and they have weekly gardeners come tend to the landscaping. Pets are allowed with a deposit. The maintenance staff is better than the office staff and are very quick and reliable. Everything has been fixed within 24 hours for me personally. Complaints: There is only one trash compacter on the property which is broken several times a year. This leads to an accumulation of trash for 2-6 days while its getting fixed. A couple years ago there were a small series of car break-ins and thefts but I think they've gone down a lot. They seem to have added a lot more police officers on the complex that live here and bring they bring their squad cars home. I'm sure this helped a lot. It doesnt seem to be a big problem... after all youre living in South Florida. Lastly the management has gotten pretty impersonal at times. They dont believe or trust people and will put a 72 hour eviction notice on your door if you dont pay rent by the 4th. The area: In case you're not from Plantation - the area is pretty nice. Broward Mall is only 1 mile south and Sawgrass Mills Mall is about 3 miles west. You're located about 2 miles north of 595 and University. Central Park is very close and a great little park. Bottom Line: I lived here two years and it wasnt all bad. It has its ups and downs. If you can get it for a good price its worth it. Otherwise I would look at other places too.
A Google User
5 years ago
I've been here for three years and I've lived all over the Country. Lakepointe At Jacaranda exceeded my expectations and while it, like other places, has it's quirks, it's still a very beautiful and warm place to live.
Kale Dresser
a week ago
2 more reviews