The Waves Apartment Homes
9000 NW 9th St
Plantation, FL 33324
18 Google user reviews
Pavithra Moorthy
4 weeks ago
If there is a zero star I would rate this that way. Been living here for almost 9 months. The day I stepped into the apartment I saw a big hole /gap between the dishwasher and kitchen cabinet and behind the stove, here in a cat or a different can easily crawl in n come. was looking scary. after many follow ups they closed it half way n not fully. I hav had cockroaches problems, n now rats. They caught 7 rats from my house..n again I asked them to close all the holes n they did that with one foam which wil solidify in a few min. Thought the rat problems were solved after that as I didn't see any rats . one day morn, mY kitchen was stinking. Some dead rat or some other horrible smell. When I raised a complaint, as usual , their temporary solution, they came with one room freshner. Now the room freshner smell and rat smell combined n giving a horrible smell. The supervisor was giving advice that it's cos of me keeping my windows open. If I close it, i wont be able to stand in the kitchen. And he said that unless they bring the whole kitchen down tgey cannot see or find the reason for the smell. Still wondering why do i pay so much n live in this wonderful place. I have had even millipedes crawling into my house. But management says thwy are harmless. I have a two yr old daughter at home. Don't know when she wil be curious to find out about more insects. The rent they now quote for even single bedroom houses are exorbitant. Wonder why would ppl move in here, its not even a proper gated community. Unless u follow up regularly, u won't get any work done, even if u pay rent on the 1st of every month.
lauren marguerite
3 months ago
If you're looking for a beautiful apartment in Plantation and you're considering living at The Waves... One word of advice... RUN THE OTHER WAY. The Leasing staff, office, maintenance team are USELESS. Not to mention, they violate Fair Housing Laws in which case I will be complaining to the BBB. I work in the business and I've never been so disgusted with the way these people treat prospects and residents. How they have a job or get through life is beyond me. ZRS management has some nice properties, you'd figure they'd have a staff to match. Nope! Additionally, if you're looking for a nice, clean apartment upon moving in, you won't get it here. Roaches, mold, and an unsanitary apartment is what you'll get. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
tomy mishali
a month ago
Can't get any worse then this place. Not worth a penny living there just so u don't have to deal with the leasing office. Every year they jack up ur prices or tell u to move to a different apartment which is the same one for cheaper just cuz they know u will agree to stay and not deal with moving again. If u actually end up living there don't bather calling them for anything cuz it won't get done!!! Wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy
Jon Holden
6 months ago
This is by far the worst apartment complex I've ever lived in. The property manager, Autumn Bernal is totally useless and the same goes for the assistant manager who just looks at you with a blank stare. The office staff changes constantly. You can put in a work order and nobody ever shows up, you can send Autumn 20 emails and she doesn't respond to any of your emails. The grounds only look nice in front of the leasing office. The rest of the complex looks terrible. Do yourself a huge favor and prevent yourself from major headaches and move to a different complex. I thank the lord we are moving out of this dump in 17 days. I'm counting the minutes!!!!!! If you do come here to check out this property go around and ask people who live here about the useless manager, Autumn and most everyone will tell you the same things I'm telling you in this review. Good Luck
JesuZ FeedZ
4 months ago
Hate to say but when I first moved in a lady helped me she was so nice who is no longer working there because they are always changing staff..i like my apartment but nothing special for what i pay..they raised my rent by 200$!!! Its not worth what they raised it to..staff is crap especially the hispanic lady ! Shes the worst gives a blank stare and is so inconsiderate! I always see people that dont live here enjoing the pool and tennis court wth????? The maintenance people will help more than the staff they are junk..dont wait to see for yourself just bypass this complex and go somewhere else !
Cesar Rios
5 months ago
Le'ts start with he property manager, Autumn Bernal, she is totally useless, has no sense of management or customer service, she will ask you to email her but is pointless she will NEVER answer you back. The assistant manager, Michele Williams, after 2 years living there I realized this is just a name, she is never at the office, she doesn't replay emails, she must be a ghost. The office staff changes every month or so, only staff member that you will see is Celeste and this lady is clueless, she doesn't know what she is doing . You can put in a work order and nobody ever shows up, you can send 20 emails and nobody will respond and God forbid you try to call the office THEY WILL NOT ANSWER THE PHONE, it doesn't matter if you leave a voice mail in English, Spanish, Creole or any other language THEY WILL NOT CALL YOU BACK, so your best option is to look for any of the maintenance guys who are always driving around the complex and ask them for help because the management won't do a thing for you. Apartments are nice but to expensive for what you get, neighbors are ok, if you try to go to the pool you will see people who doesn't live in the complex swimming or having a party, anyone can go into the pool because is not gated, This is by far the worst apartment complex I've ever lived in. Do not rent here, save yourself from a constant headache.
diana degitz
2 years ago
We have lived here 3 months. We really like the friendly staff and how well the grounds are kept.The only suggestion i have is 3 to 5 days a week there are Alot of people that Do Not live here and i have watched them come in the afternoon with several others and swim and take showers and change clothes then leave on foot and some in cars. These people are young and very loud and cuss horrilble to the point of my family having to leave. I have a big problem with this since we pay to have these luxuries and they do not. I would suggest you put a lock of some kind that only people that reside here have to scan a card or something that will onlyl let us in and not them. I realize they would jump the fence but maybe if personel could ever see this they could make them leave,or after hrs someone needs to care enough about this situation to c that it stops. Please look into this for it is a problem and it matters to us that pay to enjoy all the things this complex offers. They do not belong here,and our grandchildren came to c us this week an we had to leave due to the vulgarity and loud yelling and we didnt appreciate this at all. Plz look into this i beg u. Thank you,
Nadine Reid
a year ago
The manager at waves will try her hardest not to give u back your deposit, and they will also charge you for Re-Grouting and it does not matter how long you live there .... the rent is VERY HIGH!!!! for a place that does not security and not much to it, the closets has MOLDS and the windows has leaks....
10 more reviews