The Crossings Apartments
1414 Eastport Dr
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
12 Google user reviews
Justin Jewell
4 months ago
We have been living at the Crossings Apartments for four months now. The staff has been pleasant and always takes care of any issues/questions ASAP. We enjoy living here. The scenery is beautiful and it's surprisingly quiet, even though it's an apartment complex and our apartment is right next to the highway. The only downfall is the internet. It can be slow and gets disconnected several times a week (you are required to use their internet). Overall, so far so good! Cannot find anywhere better for this price.
Lorraine Woodward
7 months ago
I have lived here for almost five years now. Washer/dryer right in the apartment is awesome; staff is relatively responsive; pool is a plus, clubhouse is really nice and renting it (the clubhouse, that is) is affordable. Edited to read: My friend somewhat misinformed me. And I looked around...you can't get much better at this price. Just watch out for the ceiling to fall in and for floods!
Becky Broersma
a year ago
Super happy living at The Crossings! I rent a top floor apartment and it is nice and quiet (of course you will hear some noise now and again, expect that living in an apartment complex... but really, it is not bad at all living on the top floor!!) and the space is just great! Spacious rooms with big closets with great built-ins, tons of natural light, super clean upon move-in and they do an awesome job keeping up with snow removal. (Winter of 2013-2014.... TONS of snow this winter and they are on top of it!) Office staff is great... the office manager Rebecca is super nice to work with. The added bonus of having your own washer and dryer and heat included is the icing on the cake here.
ForThe GyalDem
6 months ago
We lived there for a year. and we LOVED IT!!! great apartment complex great staff great management.
A Google User
3 years ago
I don't often write on these online ratings, but I wanted to speak up for this apartment complex. :) I have had only great experiences. The staff are friendly, the apartment is nice, and the basic cable package lets me get just the basic channels (maybe 12, which is fine because I don't watch t.v. often anymore) and internet that is very high speed and dependable for about 30 bucks a month wrapped up in my rent. The grounds are kept up exceedingly well (clean, with sprinklers, etc.), and yes, you can hear your neighbor's footsteps, so get a 3rd floor apartment if that's a huge deal to you. For me, I don't mind hearing other people around. :)
A Google User
2 years ago
Moldly apartment, Slow overpriced internet. They force you to use their internet provider and they charge $29.99 for 1.5 mbps. Im out as soon as my lease is up. 1 year of dealing with this place is enough. Did I mention MOLD?
A Google User
3 years ago
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the apartments were very clean! Though the floors/walls were thin (and we had noisy neighbors upstairs, which is the only complaint I have regarding the apartments), what apartment complex doesn't have thin walls where you can hear heavy footsteps? I think it's a good price for the apartments and would definitely go back or house with any Edward Rose apartment complexes in the Grand Rapids area. Highly recommend!
A Google User
3 years ago
ATT HE Dish Network is horrible. You have to pay over $100 and you dont have all channels. That is the only bad thing about The Crossings.
4 more reviews