Crossings Apartments
1414 Cobb Dr SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Eastport & Saffron Ln
10 Google user reviews
Lorraine Woodward
reviewed a month ago
I have lived here for almost five years now. Washer/dryer right in the apartment is awesome; staff is relatively responsive; pool is a plus, clubhouse is really nice and renting it (the clubhouse, that is) is affordable. I am getting ready to sign a new lease, though, and have learned through a friend that they have SUBSTANTIALLY changed the terms of the leases. You are signing off to agree to a nickel-and-dime approach to damages at the time of check-out. Also, they have added an extra penalty if you need to break the lease. I am not sure where my career is taking me, so I am not going to renew my lease. Oh, and that's the other thing--used to be maybe an extra $20/month if you didn't want to renew--now it's $75 more per month. I'm getting out as soon as I can.
Becky Broersma
reviewed 5 months ago
Super happy living at The Crossings! I rent a top floor apartment and it is nice and quiet (of course you will hear some noise now and again, expect that living in an apartment complex... but really, it is not bad at all living on the top floor!!) and the space is just great! Spacious rooms with big closets with great built-ins, tons of natural light, super clean upon move-in and they do an awesome job keeping up with snow removal. (Winter of 2013-2014.... TONS of snow this winter and they are on top of it!) Office staff is great... the office manager Rebecca is super nice to work with. The added bonus of having your own washer and dryer and heat included is the icing on the cake here.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Moldly apartment, Slow overpriced internet. They force you to use their internet provider and they charge $29.99 for 1.5 mbps. Im out as soon as my lease is up. 1 year of dealing with this place is enough. Did I mention MOLD?
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I don't often write on these online ratings, but I wanted to speak up for this apartment complex. :) I have had only great experiences. The staff are friendly, the apartment is nice, and the basic cable package lets me get just the basic channels (maybe 12, which is fine because I don't watch t.v. often anymore) and internet that is very high speed and dependable for about 30 bucks a month wrapped up in my rent. The grounds are kept up exceedingly well (clean, with sprinklers, etc.), and yes, you can hear your neighbor's footsteps, so get a 3rd floor apartment if that's a huge deal to you. For me, I don't mind hearing other people around. :)
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the apartments were very clean! Though the floors/walls were thin (and we had noisy neighbors upstairs, which is the only complaint I have regarding the apartments), what apartment complex doesn't have thin walls where you can hear heavy footsteps? I think it's a good price for the apartments and would definitely go back or house with any Edward Rose apartment complexes in the Grand Rapids area. Highly recommend!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
ATT HE Dish Network is horrible. You have to pay over $100 and you dont have all channels. That is the only bad thing about The Crossings.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
Nice apartments, decent price, great location and safe. Aren't always the fasted with maintenance or have the friendliest staff, but still good all around.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago