Ashford Retreat Apartment Homes
2121 Windy Hill Rd
Marietta, GA 30060
Windy Hill Rd & Village Pkwy
11 Google user reviews
Antoinette P
reviewed 2 months ago
I would like to say that Sonia is wonderful, and has done nothing but help me and my girlfriend when we needed it along with everyone else in the building. I love the outside of the community and the convenience of the shopping centers. The only complaint i have is that the water has been getting cut off lately with out fare warning, and the flooring in the dining area is coming up after a year of living there. But besides that, there are no bugs and my neighbors are just fine.
Earn Thumbzz
reviewed 8 months ago
I just moved in. Honestly I like it. I don't have super high standards so I'm not expecting Buckhead living in the cusp of Marietta/Smyrna. The management (First Communities), is not bad. The apartment is ok. There are a few bugs but that is what pest control is for. The best part is the amenities. I love the pool, the clubhouse, the weight room and the playground for the kids. There is a nursery program but my grandson is too young. I also like that it is a soccer court rather than basketball to attract crime, etc. It is very diverse community of all races. The lake is nice and there are a lot of grills for picnics and outdoor activities. The Shell station is open 24-hours and there is a strip mall with a bar, cleaners, etc for nightlife. The CCT bus is right there, and you have quick access to Walmart, Target and Cumberland Mall. It's great for someone like me that looks at the big picture! I recommend it.
Millie Orengo
reviewed 6 months ago
I just call, literally like 5 minutes ago to find the price rage for 1 bed 1 bath apartment for my mom. Sonia who pick up the phone, ask me how can i help and start laughing when i was explaining what I'm looking for and put me on hold, then pick up the phone and ask me exactly the same question which I already explain her what I need and start talking with someone name Mia and laughing without paying any attention. At that point i just want to hang up but a gentlemen got in the line don't ask me how and finally got my question answer. I'M NOT GOING TO LET MY MOM MOVE IN WHERE THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICES.
Connor Murphy
reviewed 2 years ago
OMG don't even try
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
March 18th.2011--I AM NOT HAPPY HERE!!!!! To anyone who is thinking of moving into these apartments, DON"T. I can't express enough of what a mistake you would be making. I sure wish I would have signed a 6 month instead of a year so that I could leave this awful place now. The place is swarming with cops on a daily basis because of all the people that are allowed to move in here. Management does not care who moves in as long as they get money. They don't fix ANYTHING, I have had trouble with my electricity since I moved in still waiting for it to be fixed properly. I have had work orders in for months and still have not gotten anyone to come in and fix anything. Its cheap living but very unsafe. I just bought a used car and last night my temporary tags got stolen. They drive around and put stickers on your car if it has a flat tire or something with the words get it fixed or get it towed but does not clean up the place and that includes the people as well as the trash. They don't live here so they don't care as long as money is coming in. Please save yourself the stress unless you are desperate for a cheap place, don't come to the retreat at windy hill. Have a lot more to say but hope u get the pic.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
I hate it here. The person underneath me plays their music so loud that it was unbearable. I would beat on the floor and they still wont stop. I have gone to the front office to speak with someone and when you walk in you get no greeting, they dont ask you what you are coming in for. The workers have horrible attitudes but when my boyfriend went to the office they were all nice to him. I HATE LIVING HERE. I saw a couple get into a fist fight in the parking lot. The kids are bad around here. It is horrible and yes there are roaches. Dont move here! If you enjoy living in a place where you can hear someone beat on the wall or curse and scream all night move in.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
Get thisā€¦On the lease agreement for 2010, it states that "The Retreat at Windy Hills" is not responsible for the maintenance or repair needs. NOT RESPONSIBLEā€¦ THEN WHAT ARE THEY RESPONSIBLE FOR? THEY'RE APARTMENTS NOT CONDOS! Also a friend tells me that Shes had a leak in her ceiling for almost 2 weeks, yet no one has fix it.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
the apartmeants are roach infested slums the management is the worst dont move in at all i use to live in apt 114 and move out before the lease was up the rent is cheap but not worth it
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
Does anyone live here now under the new Stonemark management? How is it?? I see nothing but negative comments but they are all from 2008-2009... help!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
1 more review