Ashford Retreat Apartment Homes
2121 Windy Hill Rd
Marietta, GA 30060
23 Google user reviews
Kailah Johnson
2 weeks ago
Only one star because I couldn't put none! The worst place ever! I've been here since February 2015. They have mice and roaches!!!!! And they will come no matter how clean you keep your home smh I read the reviews before but didn't listen. Also for whatever reason the police are in here more than me and I live here just driving and walking around all the time. I am sick of seeing the police, roaches and mice!
Ramses Torres
in the last week
I've been living here since January ,everything was OK until this week that management left a note on my door saying tha i made a violation of my contract for not picking up after my dog. First of all I complaint about that on april 6 on Facebook on a private message saying that some people around my apartment never pick up after their dogs since I got I have been cleaning and picking poop from other dogs to maintain the area around my apartment clean. I went to your office to complaint about the note and they told me that it was me because a lady told them. First of all I always pick up after my dog ,second always use my backyard and third always use the dog station and before that use my own trash can and i never walk my dog around the complex so that accusation is false with no base . before the note you left on my door accusing me you shoul investigate and i have photos and proof and know the apartments of people that never pick up their dogs poop . I hope that i receive an apology! And remove that violation from my record!
Aclass Typing
2 months ago
Worst apartment ever. prices are very low, but you get exactly what you pay for. Crap! Staff is terrible! Maintenance does not fix issues, you will be lucky if your work order even gets put in the system. Apartments have mold, roaches, fleas, and other little bugs. Multiple break ins so don't be surprised if you see the police department often. No security living here. It might be a good location but you will regret this move in. If it's not one issue there will be another. I would never recommend an unsafe and unfit for living apartment!
Tyler Kmiec
3 months ago
This place needs to leveled... Knocked down entirely and re-built you can't even fix the severity of the issues here... I am currently under a lease but believe me this place is not not worth a dime, needless to say I pay 840 for a 2 bedroom 1 bath but check this out, you'll understand... It's roach infested to begin with, they "spray" individual apartments as necessary but if the entire building is breeding what help does that do, NONE... The plumbing is horrible, constant leaks and back-ups through the tub, sink and toilet, they "snake it" yea ok, every time I shower the tub backs up still and when my neighbor is showering the tub backs-up from their drainage without my water even running, now that's some nasty shit literally... There is no type of insulation, you can have your heat on full blast and it will still be 10-15 degrees colder... The HVAC vents don't even reach the bedrooms, the most comfort you'll get is in the living room throughout all the seasons... You can't even try to fix that one... The walls are thin and floorboards are weak, all you hear is constant neighbor movement and conversation... My living room is literally caving in, I had to put spacers under my entertainment center so my TV does not fall over... Management and maintenance really doesn't do much for complaints and if so they are not even close to half-assed... Cheap fixes and cover-ups is the most you'll get... My neighbor underneath me luckily moved out before the lease expired lol had a severe water leak and they had basically tore my whole bathroom apart, mind you though I have a 1 bathroom, left the toilet in my hallway so when returning home from my work day I arrived to a toilet in my hallway without even a notice, damn shame, Still didn't fix the leak, A week later it ended up being behind the wall of the toilet from upstairs which wasn't even patched right, personally I still think it's leaking... I give up here and hopefully I'll kicked out after this review...
Laila Turner
3 months ago
Here to warn potential renters to forget about this place. If it isn't one thing its another around here, my most recent problem with ashford retreat would have to be the dead animal that's somewhere outside of my bedroom window, I've been trying to get this taken care of for a week now. The smell in my bedroom is unbearable, the maintenance workers came out two days ago to do nothing more than confirm the smell in my bedroom I suppose, they went outside to pretend they were going to do something and then disappeared. My boyfriend and I both work full-time jobs and therefore are unable to babysit the maintenance workers to make sure they are doing their jobs. We have called the office literally every day this week and we cannot get as much as a follow up phone call on this matter. The property manager definitely knows how to avoid dealing with the people who live here. I am beyond frustrated with Ashford retreat, this is just getting beyond ridiculous. I am just thankful that our lease is almost up!!!!!! Please, do yourself a favor if you are considering this place. Not worth the price or the headache.
Heather Om
4 months ago
We currently live here and it is at best, poorly managed and a total dump. Our apartment is completely infested with cockroaches and we cannot get anyone in the office to return our calls. Nobody ever picks up the phone and they certainly do not call you back. I discussed the issue with Angela personally and she assured me that it would be taken care of but nothing has been done. I tried to call for two weeks before I left for vacation to make sure they were going to get rid of the roaches while I was gone and absolutely nothing happened. I can't even use my kitchen. I had to throw out my microwave and Keurig because roaches were living inside of them. They are also living inside the refrigerator. Our air handling unit has leaked a few times, soaking the carpet, which they "cleaned up" but now we have a BLACK MOLD problem in the closet that contains the air handling unit, which is distributing contaminated air throughout the house. Since living here, we have had multiple nagging health issues - from chronic coughing/sneezing/sinus congestion and headaches to skin rashes and itching. Even my poor dog has a runny nose and her skin is flaring up. If you value your health, DO NOT MOVE INTO THIS PLACE. The empty apartment at the end of our building has been ripped apart and left open to the elements for weeks and weeks and it is alarming to think they are just going to slap some new carpet and paint in there and have someone move in. That place has been vandalized, crawling with bugs and completely taken over with mold. What they are doing is highly unethical by performing piss poor renovation work (just covering up issues, not resolving them) and taking people's money. Those are just the highlights of our experience here and we are currently planning to move out, and I am extremely tempted to get the public health and safety department involved after reading and hearing about other people's experiences. I also think they should be reported to the EPA for the alarming amount of soil erosion and runoff that flows into the creek behind my apartment every single time it rains. All of the storm drains are overflowing so our parking lot gets covered in pebbles and muddy clay every single time it rains. I highly warn against moving into this apartment complex, they are either incompetent or completely uncaring (I suspect BOTH) about the welfare of their residents. It may appear to be a fantastic place for your family to live but the price is not worth it.
Jordan McGowan
5 months ago
If I could give this place a negative 100, I would. Good luck with the manager Angela. You will soon hear from surrounding neighbors about her & the crap that goes on with these apartments if you dare to move in.She did not even call us back for a solid month of leaving voice mails, speaking to her on the phone & personally. It's a headache spending your days off trying to get to them for nothing to be done so if you want peace & rest do not move here. Your days off will be spent running around after them & trying to call. We have not had a solid month without a problem pop up. From water leaking to the point it soaked the entire hallway closet & hallway. Bathroom ceiling caving in, you should see the "repair job". The ceiling squeaks & pops so loud as our neighbors above us walk around that we barely get any sleep. When they are up, we are. They "fixed" it but it is still the same. What more could go wrong? The bathroom vent fall out & lets not forget the water leaking out of the ceiling. This place is a dump. Don't let the preview rooms fool you because they will. I had a anxiety attack when I walked into my apartment after signing. It is nothing like what you will preview so make sure you view the actual apartment before you sign...better yet just find another place.
Jose Giselle
3 months ago
We love the place at the beginning but after days passing we start to see that this place not worth $720 for a 1 bedroom. The first mistake was that they tell me that the price was $660 but when we arrive they say that the price was $720; when we move we notice that the carpet was really dirty however we didn't care since this was our first apartment, so we just clean an assume that every apartment is like that, you need to clean it when you arrive right? After days of moving everything start falling apart from the kitchen to the air conditioner, to a lake in the bathroom and the halfway they fix most of the things some they take time some not, however they never fix the bathtub that have a horrible stains like they was repainted, the air ducts are really really, really dirty full of mold and rust, we get sick and we all morning wake up with allergies; we didn't recommend this place based in our stay here. For a little more or for the same price you can live on a better place.
15 more reviews