Woodcliff Estates Apartment Homes
181 Nutmeg Ln, East Hartford, CT 06118, United States
10 Google user reviews
Adriana P
a month ago
I lived in Woodcliff Estates for a year, when I first arrived the staff did a walk through and made everything look lovely (recreation center, apartment, laundry facility, etc...).As time when on things started falling apart . There was mold in my apartment within a few months of living there, which at that point I had to live in a hotel for two and a half weeks because the maintenance crew were dragging their feet to repair the damages in the bathroom. The staff did not show any empathy while I was going through that tough time period , which WAS NOT my fault, they should have checked the apartment for mold before renting it out. This is just one of the examples of how unprofessional and disorganized this staff is. Overall I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Gabriela Silva
7 months ago
Worst place to live! The apartments are not in great shape at all. Specifically in my apartment, the AC has broken once over the summer and took them over a month to get them to repair it. Other than that, the management team is very rude and couldn't care less about about the residents. Stay away from this lady Denise, she has a bad attitude always, is very aggressive and verbally abusive. My family and I will not be renewing our contract.
Suhash Ghosh
10 months ago
Horrible management. The staff is very rude and bossy. One of them made me wait 30 minutes to let me know that she was busy with a customer. All I needed was to pick up my Fedex package. It would have taken her less than a minute only. I returned after after 45 minutes. And, she repeated her lame excuse once again. She asked me to come back later. This is the treatment the 5-year old residents get.
Qian Wu
a year ago
please stay way from this community. the leasing office will do very bad thing on you after you move out. things like, the first bill shows one additional month rent 1000 USD. after I argued that I moved out on the date which is supposed to. then they make up 1000USD cleaning fee. 400 USD cleaning fee for cabinet. etc.. actually it was clean when we moved out. the leasing office people do ugly things.
Juan alvarez
5 months ago
Great Place to live. The amenities, location, and staff are outstanding.
A Google User
2 years ago
Terrible from start to finish. The apartment reps misled me during the sales process and sold me a security bond which they told me covered $500 of damage to the apartment for a one time free when in reality, it shifts the first $500 of any charges they incur on move out to the bond company and not the apartment complex, making them more likely to try to stack exorbitant charges on your file. My dishwasher was improperly installed and leaked into my downstairs neighbor's apartment for at least two months before they were able to diagnose the problem properly, during which said neighbor would angrily come to the door and curse at us, etc. While trying to diagnose it, maintenance left a hole in my wall that destroyed the insulation in my apartment for almost a week during a hot summer. Utility bills were relatively high - $100-120 a month for a small two bedroom apartment which is more than my utility bill now in a 3 bedroom home with a finished basement. My next door neighbors used to play their music so loud during quiet hours that I could hear not only the subwoofer pulse, but the actual words to the music (and for you non-music nuts out there, midrange frequencies don't carry through walls much so they must have been playing music at club volume levels, 70db+). My neighbor downstairs used to smoke cigarettes in his apartment with the window open and the smell would rise up into my apartment. Prior to moving out, asked property reps to inspect apartment for damage beyond wear and tear and they refused, saying I didn't need to worry about it. Two days after moving out, they try to charge me $968... over a month's rent... for "damages" to the apartment which I am now learning would be considered regular wear and tear (i.e. screws in wall from hangars, dirt on carpet, dirty counter top, etc.) Landlord would not negotiate with me on cleaning charges even when I got a quote from a professional cleaning service for $80 an hour. Upon trying to negotiate, the property manager resorted to scare tactics, threatening my credit rating and such. If you are thinking about living here, don't. They try to sell you with the garage and the exterior aesthetics, but if you live here, you are going to regret it. I would not recommend this place to anybody and I have filed a complaint with the BBB against the management company, which is the second complaint filed against them within the last year. There are much nicer places to live in the area.
HECTOR MANUEL ORTIZ JIMENEZ
2 years ago
Not that bad..better than other comparable apartments in terms of appearance and amenties. Some maintenance staff is better than other but if you complain loud enough you definitely get heard. Hallways smell from the "cultured atmosphere" but most people mind their business and stay in their apartments..had a noise issue was taken care of immediately, cops patrol normally.
A Google User
3 years ago
Not that bad..better than other comparable apartments in terms of appearance and amenties. Some maintenance staff is better than other but if you complain loud enough you definitely get heard. Hallways smell from the "cultured atmosphere" but most people mind their business and stay in their apartments..had a noise issue was taken care of immediately, cops patrol normally.
2 more reviews