Woodcliff Estates
181 Nutmeg Ln
East Hartford, CT 06118
Silver Ln and Hong Kong Buffet
9 Google user reviews
Wonjoon Choi
reviewed 4 months ago
I had same issue. They charged me $650 for cleaning fee. Be careful when you move out. You should check your place WITH MANAGER, and confirm that how much they will charge. Other wise they will rip you off. DO NOT TRUST THEM, AND STAY AWAY NOW!
Suhash Ghosh
reviewed 3 months ago
Horrible management. The staff is very rude and bossy. One of them made me wait 30 minutes to let me know that she was busy with a customer. All I needed was to pick up my Fedex package. It would have taken her less than a minute only. I returned after after 45 minutes. And, she repeated her lame excuse once again. She asked me to come back later. This is the treatment the 5-year old residents get.
Qian Wu
reviewed 5 months ago
please stay way from this community. the leasing office will do very bad thing on you after you move out. things like, the first bill shows one additional month rent 1000 USD. after I argued that I moved out on the date which is supposed to. then they make up 1000USD cleaning fee. 400 USD cleaning fee for cabinet. etc.. actually it was clean when we moved out. the leasing office people do ugly things.
Nicholas Nett
reviewed a year ago
Terrible from start to finish. The apartment reps misled me during the sales process and sold me a security bond which they told me covered $500 of damage to the apartment for a one time free when in reality, it shifts the first $500 of any charges they incur on move out to the bond company and not the apartment complex, making them more likely to try to stack exorbitant charges on your file. My dishwasher was improperly installed and leaked into my downstairs neighbor's apartment for at least two months before they were able to diagnose the problem properly, during which said neighbor would angrily come to the door and curse at us, etc. While trying to diagnose it, maintenance left a hole in my wall that destroyed the insulation in my apartment for almost a week during a hot summer. Utility bills were relatively high - $100-120 a month for a small two bedroom apartment which is more than my utility bill now in a 3 bedroom home with a finished basement. My next door neighbors used to play their music so loud during quiet hours that I could hear not only the subwoofer pulse, but the actual words to the music (and for you non-music nuts out there, midrange frequencies don't carry through walls much so they must have been playing music at club volume levels, 70db+). My neighbor downstairs used to smoke cigarettes in his apartment with the window open and the smell would rise up into my apartment. Prior to moving out, asked property reps to inspect apartment for damage beyond wear and tear and they refused, saying I didn't need to worry about it. Two days after moving out, they try to charge me $968... over a month's rent... for "damages" to the apartment which I am now learning would be considered regular wear and tear (i.e. screws in wall from hangars, dirt on carpet, dirty counter top, etc.) Landlord would not negotiate with me on cleaning charges even when I got a quote from a professional cleaning service for $80 an hour. Upon trying to negotiate, the property manager resorted to scare tactics, threatening my credit rating and such. If you are thinking about living here, don't. They try to sell you with the garage and the exterior aesthetics, but if you live here, you are going to regret it. I would not recommend this place to anybody and I have filed a complaint with the BBB against the management company, which is the second complaint filed against them within the last year. There are much nicer places to live in the area.
Hector M Ortiz Jr
reviewed a year ago
Not that bad..better than other comparable apartments in terms of appearance and amenties. Some maintenance staff is better than other but if you complain loud enough you definitely get heard. Hallways smell from the "cultured atmosphere" but most people mind their business and stay in their apartments..had a noise issue was taken care of immediately, cops patrol normally.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Not that bad..better than other comparable apartments in terms of appearance and amenties. Some maintenance staff is better than other but if you complain loud enough you definitely get heard. Hallways smell from the "cultured atmosphere" but most people mind their business and stay in their apartments..had a noise issue was taken care of immediately, cops patrol normally.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
It's ok matnice suck and the rent is ridiculous they think we live in a house they even have a pettifile living in one of their buildings even though they have nothing but kids and no security
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago