Lakeside At Town Center
425 Williams Dr
Marietta, GA 30066
12 Google user reviews
Julian Traas
3 months ago
After searching for a suitable place to live for weeks, my girlfriend and I happened upon Lakeside by chance after helping a friend move out of her apartment. We were immediately taken by the pleasant and pretty scenery. But, more importantly, we were very well-received by a staff member who, right away, treated us like old friends. He showed us around the complex, gave us a tour of the lovely business center, pool area, and other amenonities, introduced us to a member of the maintenance crew (also a very nice dude), and, generally, made us feel extremely welcome. After having experienced very poor service at our previous place of residence,we're happy to live at lakeside. More than happy. This place has a good energy about it. People of all ages and sorts live here, but the atmosphere is one of peace and contentment. I work from home a lot, so I spend a majority of my days here, which is why I can say that there is little more pleasant than catching up on emails, or reading a book, by the lake. As long as you don't mind the occasional flock of geese honking nearby (I like geese, and they're not bothersome here) every now and then. All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone. I've lived in several different apartments in several cities in Georgia, and this place is by far the best. See for yourself. Come talk to the staff and management. They're very friendly.
Deana Coe-Carroll
4 months ago
Very nice luxury apartments...hardly consider it an apartment its so nice. Staff is Very professional and helpful. Troy is very personable and helpful. Jessica guided us through the entire process and made it easy breezy!!!! Only problem is insulation.
Joseph Smith
3 weeks ago
I love this place! It is gorgeous & the staff is always so accommodating! My apartment is huge & the rent is very reasonable. I had everything taken care of for my lease within an hour all thanks to the lovely Jessica there in the office. She was such a pleasure! Definitely recommend living here!
tempe reid
in the last week
lived here for almost 3 months and i love it no complaints. Jessica is awesome and very personable
Taunisha Lestwinsaddict716
10 months ago
I moved in 2.5 years ago. The property was great than the owners sold the property and frequent changes in the management company, the property has had a huge decline. On Monday. July 20, my car was stolen from the property in front of my garage. Several other residents car we're broken into. There has not been any communication to the residents informing them of the potential safety risk. The customer service is very poor. I am very disappointed. Corporate does not return any calls. I do not recommend this property to anyone.
Taryn G
10 months ago
When I first moved here 2 1/2 years ago, I loved it! Never had an issue. Leasing office was so attentive and nice. Last year new management took over and they are horrible. They don't care about you, they just want your money! I renewed again in June for another 9 mos (not by choice) and my rent went up another $175, ridiculous! It's not worth the money, especially when your dealing with Kimberly (manager) and the other leasing agents. The ONLY ONE who is pretty decent is Trent. This past Sunday/Monday my boyfriend and I had our cars broken into. They stole everything from him and come to find out, my neighbor in the next building had her whole car stolen and others in her building had there cars broken into as well. When I brought this to their attention, they couldn't care less. They wouldn't do a damn thing about it and have yet to send out a letter to make others aware and to advise extra precautions. This, among other incidences, has forced me to terminate my lease. I will not WASTE another dime on an over-priced apartment dealing with such a disrespectful staff. There is a man made "cut-threw" in the back of the neighborhood RIGHT IN FRONT of my building inviting any and everyone to roam around the neighborhood. Yes, THEY DO KNOW ABOUT THIS CUT THREW in their oh so "safe" community. The gate is wide open during the day... Defeats the whole gated community aspect of it, once again, inviting ANY AND EVERYONE IN. Don't waste your time or money on this bullshit.
Raylecia Gorniak
a year ago
I currently reside here, within 2 weeks of our move my boyfriend's motorcycle got stolen. I kindly asked for a discounted rate for a garage being that $6000 was just stolen out of our pockets and one of the ladies in the office basically told me in nicer words that it is not their fault that we didn't have full coverage insurance and that she would see what she could do. She has failed to contact us with any information for about over a month ago. I was disgusted by her attitude being that we were new to Georgia and we have chosen their GATED community to be somewhat safely secured. Now I don't even feel okay to leave my car unattended while I'm taking my groceries up the stairs, or leaving my apartment unlock while I take my dog out to do his business. The reason why I give two stars is because they're well maintained and the community/neighbors are soooo nice and welcoming, other than that screw this place definitely not renewing our lease next year! Oh and our motorcycle wasn't the only vehicle stolen here, we've talked to plenty of neighbors and there were a couple of others stolen and stripped for parts. So you are forewarned!!! Thank you for the welcome gift Lakeside at Town Center.
Delonee McBride
a year ago
I'm moving out in two weeks and I couldn't be happier!!! Pros: The apartments are very spacious and the location is great-you have easy access to 75 and you were are 7-8 mins from Town Center Mall. They do a pretty good job of maintaining the complex. The trash used to overflow but since the new management, it hasn't really been a problem. Cons: The insulation in the apartment is horrible! You definitely can hear your neighbors on all sides. I was unfortunate and got a neighbor who has a stereo system below me and a guy with a dog above me so I had plenty of sleepless nights. They do have a courtesy officer, but he doesn't respond until at least 30 mins after you call (when he actually responds). I would recommend getting a top floor unit that is on the side away from the parking lot (stay away from building 12). The office staff could be better. They are nice, yes, but they don't communicate well with each other. I turned in my 1 month notice to one person and a few days later I get a call from another asking me when I was renewing my lease. They have a beautiful lake that is nice to walk around, but the sidewalks are covered in geese poop during the summer. The laundry facility is nice but a few of their dryers have burned holes in my clothes. My tires were slashed recently by a neighbor so I would also suggest a garage if any are available.
4 more reviews