Vista Lago Apartments
3130 N Jog Rd
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
23 Google user reviews
Brent Lightbourn
a month ago
My friend recommended this place after living here for two years. I wanted to relocate from Stuart Fl to West Palm Beach because it is closer to work. I was surprised how friendly and quite the neighborhood is. My entire move-in went smoothly with no issues. The apartments and appliances are bigger than other apartments in the area; this was a plus for me. The office staff was very helpful. I worked with Stephanie who did an excellent job following thru with questions I had prior to my move-in. I normally don't write reviews or pay much attention to them because most are negative and people who are satisfied don't take the time to write them.
velveder2
a month ago
I recently moved out of Vista Lago and lived there for a year. Overall I had a great experience. Their staff is very friendly. The reason why I am giving it a 4 star is because the way the process the water bill. You don't have an individual meter and that is why they allocate the total building water bill by the number of people living there. The problem comes when there are people living in the apartments that were not registered. On average I would get and $85 + $5 processing fee (I don't know what it is) water bill and my wife and I were out early in the morning and in late at night. To me the bill seemed too high. Overall everything else was good.
H T
3 months ago
What was once a clean and peaceful community when I first moved in (2013), is now on its way to becoming a train wreck. Maybe it's the increase in renters, the economy or maybe the new company that took over last year; something has really changed this community. The quality in the community and people has gone downhill. There are cars with broken windows covered by towels and plastic parked next to me. The common areas, steps and hallways are dirty. New neighbors are louder, banging around, blasting music without consideration for others, not picking up after pets, etc. Did the new company lower the requirements for new residents? It seems like it. The gate is a joke, cars run the gate and it's constantly broken. Maintenance does not speak English which is not helpful when you’re trying to explain what is wrong with an appliance or what needs to be fixed. The rent continues to climb but my appliances and counter tops are from 1990's-no granite, hardwood floors, or stainless steel. I know that as every person moves out, the carpet is being replaced with wood floors. But what about residents who continue to live there with 10 year old carpet? There are much better options out there for the price, but to be fair, the location is great, the pool area, office and entrance are great looking, but beware what lies behind the gates.
Nilanjana Bardhan
3 months ago
I just moved into a Vista Lago Apartment. The apartment looks nice. Almost all the appliances are new. It is freshly painted and clean. The lady Stephenie at the leasing office is very nice. What ever she said came out to be true. The other lady at the leasing office is also nice. The maintenance guy is also helpful.
Estefania James
a year ago
It's so hard to make a decision when you have choose your new apartment and especially when you are out of State and you can't go and tour the apartment complex. We were so fortune that Stephanie walked me through the process. We've got a new carpet, stove and micro. Stephanie was awesome...she went far and beyond...we were driving for two days from Ohio and we didn't make it to get to the apartment complex within business hours. She came to the office after business hours on a Sunday prior a holiday so we can sign our lease, get our keys and make our first payment. That was so awesome and wonderful. Then she was on top of any maintenance order that we needed it. Stephanie has made our experience a 5-star rating. :)
Dwayne Walker
4 months ago
If anyone read this and apply at this business they are sick in the head. $85 for application fees which is mostly turned down. Where is the Government of Florida? Criminal record and your report when you have none. Who pays for that? IF THIS IS NOT THEFT I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS CHECK ME OUT ON YELP
Fernando Sandoval
a month ago
The experience was amazing and the crew are the best. Highly recommended
Shirlene Rolle
10 months ago
Just moved on November 23rd. Stephanie is incredible, and has been until today. My hubby and I worked into the a.m 12 midnight, 1 a.m and I even started up until 2 a.m until oven cleaner went off and cooled down. Waited for it to cool down. At this moment, I am looking to call the Police. My hubby and I left with cars packed to the max...Two HUGE blue bins and a Large gray bin does NOT WALK from in front of a door without ANYONE seeing anything...We left painters there that morning... Told maintenance we were coming back to get those bins...My husband goes by to pick them up...NO bins in sight...this was NOT on the pain road where anyone could snatch them up. I don't know H)OW compromised we are right now.I do not sense the level of concern by the office workers. They would not allow e in the gate to go speak with neighbors.SOMEONE SAW something!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
15 more reviews