Villa Camino Apartments
2051 Geneva St
Oceanside, CA 92054
13 Google user reviews
Carly MacKinnon
2 months ago
Based on other reviews I guess the management and maintenance has improved. The parking on the side of the street really isn't their fault. Some residents have multiple cars and there are other houses near by and they too use the street to park their cars. Where I'm located there's always street parking. As for the plumbing issues, yes they turn the hot water off for "emergency leaks" much too often. It gets annoying, although once they reimbursed us $50 for one time but they should have reimbursed residents more than just once considering how consistent the "leaks" were. Personally I just think the complex is rigged with out dated plumbing and isn't doing it's job anymore. The staff I have met have always been polite and friendly. No issues there. There are groundskeepers who keep the place looking in order once a month or so. They remodelled a lot of apartments and are quite nice. Much more modern and clean than how they used to look. Giving a four star because I could and may renew my lease but it's not the dream place to live. It helps get you by while you're looking for something better down the road. Also, I wish they would do something about the people across the hall who are always smoking weed outside. It's getting a little annoying.
SAUL OCAMPO
2 months ago
I wish there could be a negative star rating, this place has some of the worst plumbing issues known to the state of California. Honestly the state is in a water drought but Villa Camino apartments surpasses the drought by constantly having hot water, plumbing, in general water issues. Why have "EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE" when the number is not posted anywhere and when it was available, it was removed when plumbing issues that could not have been fixed during the day were left overnight unresolved.
Felisha Carvin
6 months ago
When i moved in my shower didnt work. The front door is crooked it doesnt fit in the frame right. The wood laminate is peeling. I was told im not allowed to have my recyclables on my patio that im paying rent for (which i turn in for extra money). Im not going to drive everyday to take a can ir two to the recycle place because they dont want my recyclables visible. Im not allowed to have my bbq grill with no gas that never gets used on my patio they told me to sell it, apparently its a fire hazard (with no gas). Maintenance is alright when they come but ive only been here a couple months and had to make several work orders for things that are not working or broke. I also have a spider problem i asked if they would send pest control weeks ago and still havent shown up. The people who work in the office are nice but nobody pays 1400+ for rent to be be told ridiculous things like that. If i had the opportunity to move i probably would. Everywhere has rules but sometimes they are super petty. The only things that are good are its quiet most of the time besides my upstairs neighbors who are always screaming and stomping around like elephants. I guess the price is alright but ive paid less for a 2 bedroom that was nicer just down the street. The managers are nice but not very flexible. Overall : do not move here . I wish i wouldnt have and i would choose paying more at my old apartment .
Curtis Obst
a year ago
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE TO LIVE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!! If I could give 0 stars I would. Management only cares about themselves and the night maintenance crew are ride and disrespectful. At some point or another everything in my apartment has broken!! I was without a stove and oven for 1 month and had no hot water in the mornings and at night for a full 1 1/2 months. They don't reimburse for those things, no matter how much you try. Parking is a nightmare!! There's barely parking on the street let alone on the complex and management won't do anything about that, even tho they have gotten complaints and suggestions on how to fix it from many of us residents. I have never seen as many residents move out overnight because of this complex as I have seen here!! Save yourelf the headache and move elsewhere!!
karla cedillos
a year ago
Great service. Nice Apartments.
Usn Corp
2 years ago
I like to list down the about the good and the bad when i do reviews. Good Price is cheap Employees are nice Pet friendly Bad Price is cheap meaning to say a lot of low life living in this apartment. I had 2 different neighbors who are meth addic and are high on heroine. Got black mailed twice. Almost every week the police would come by because its either someone got assaulted, someone broke in to someones house, someone trying to jack your car or a fight broke out. Party almost everyweek and the management do not do anything about it. It is pet friendly, but like what i said a lot of irresponsible people who dwell here so a lot of poop get left behind. Think first before you live here.
Cynthia Guinn
3 years ago
This complex is a joke. They will take your money lead you to believe you will be approved and give you a hassle about returning your own money. Who has ever heard of a company cashing ones check before being approved. It was a holding deposit not a cash my check hold my money and tell me you're going to return it within ten business days then turn around and say it will take a total of 21 days you guys are a bunch of liars and I will have no problem taking you're Shady operation to small claims court for the return of my money and then some.
smith Na
2 years ago
Date posted: 4/6/2014 Years at this apartment: 2013 - 2014 This is the worst place to live! All the windows are single pane, The walls between units are paper thin too. The units have no A/C, dish washers, or washer dryer hook ups. The staff is rude and incompetent, and will tow your car for facing the wrong way in a LEGAL spot. The staff NEVER walks the property, they do nothing to people doing weed or blasting music at all hours of the day/night. They claim to have a security detail for the property that does nothing to discourage vandals(had my oil stolen twice!), solicitors(ever other week/more in the summer), or other people digging in the trash. These units are not child friendly, the carpet is NOT secure, the windows are NOT safe, and the circuit breakers are NOT GFCI protected. STAY CLEAR OF THIS PROPERTY!!!! The insurance is high because these units lack the proper fire walls and sprinkler system. This whole complex is just waiting for the one drunk smoker to fall asleep. I would urge ALL people to stay away! The management does not care for the people who live here. Most of the units are rented by military who are loud and do have the police called for domestic issues. Outside the complex are home owners who have kids constantly jumping the small fence and letting large groups of people into the pool who in fact DO NOT LIVE HERE. The management does not care about this either! No stars was wanted!!!
5 more reviews