Villa Camino Apartments
2051 Geneva St
Oceanside, CA 92054
11 Google user reviews
Felisha Carvin
a week ago
When i moved in my shower didnt work. The front door is crooked it doesnt fit in the frame right. The wood laminate is peeling. I was told im not allowed to have my recyclables on my patio that im paying rent for (which i turn in for extra money). Im not going to drive everyday to take a can ir two to the recycle place because they dont want my recyclables visible. Im not allowed to have my bbq grill with no gas that never gets used on my patio they told me to sell it, apparently its a fire hazard (with no gas). Maintenance is alright when they come but ive only been here a couple months and had to make several work orders for things that are not working or broke. I also have a spider problem i asked if they would send pest control weeks ago and still havent shown up. The people who work in the office are nice but nobody pays 1400+ for rent to be be told ridiculous things like that. If i had the opportunity to move i probably would. Everywhere has rules but sometimes they are super petty. The only things that are good are its quiet most of the time besides my upstairs neighbors who are always screaming and stomping around like elephants. I guess the price is alright but ive paid less for a 2 bedroom that was nicer just down the street. The managers are nice but not very flexible. Overall : do not move here . I wish i wouldnt have and i would choose paying more at my old apartment .
Sean Moran
5 months ago
I have read the bad reviews of this complex and I can say that does not reflect my experience. I have lived here for 5 years and I don't have anything bad to say. It's peaceful and quiet. The staff is friendly and efficient and the location is perfect. Everything is near by. .I plan on staying a long time.
Curtis Obst
8 months ago
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE TO LIVE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!! If I could give 0 stars I would. Management only cares about themselves and the night maintenance crew are ride and disrespectful. At some point or another everything in my apartment has broken!! I was without a stove and oven for 1 month and had no hot water in the mornings and at night for a full 1 1/2 months. They don't reimburse for those things, no matter how much you try. Parking is a nightmare!! There's barely parking on the street let alone on the complex and management won't do anything about that, even tho they have gotten complaints and suggestions on how to fix it from many of us residents. I have never seen as many residents move out overnight because of this complex as I have seen here!! Save yourelf the headache and move elsewhere!!
Usn Corp
a year ago
I like to list down the about the good and the bad when i do reviews. Good Price is cheap Employees are nice Pet friendly Bad Price is cheap meaning to say a lot of low life living in this apartment. I had 2 different neighbors who are meth addic and are high on heroine. Got black mailed twice. Almost every week the police would come by because its either someone got assaulted, someone broke in to someones house, someone trying to jack your car or a fight broke out. Party almost everyweek and the management do not do anything about it. It is pet friendly, but like what i said a lot of irresponsible people who dwell here so a lot of poop get left behind. Think first before you live here.
smith Na
2 years ago
Date posted: 4/6/2014 Years at this apartment: 2013 - 2014 This is the worst place to live! All the windows are single pane, The walls between units are paper thin too. The units have no A/C, dish washers, or washer dryer hook ups. The staff is rude and incompetent, and will tow your car for facing the wrong way in a LEGAL spot. The staff NEVER walks the property, they do nothing to people doing weed or blasting music at all hours of the day/night. They claim to have a security detail for the property that does nothing to discourage vandals(had my oil stolen twice!), solicitors(ever other week/more in the summer), or other people digging in the trash. These units are not child friendly, the carpet is NOT secure, the windows are NOT safe, and the circuit breakers are NOT GFCI protected. STAY CLEAR OF THIS PROPERTY!!!! The insurance is high because these units lack the proper fire walls and sprinkler system. This whole complex is just waiting for the one drunk smoker to fall asleep. I would urge ALL people to stay away! The management does not care for the people who live here. Most of the units are rented by military who are loud and do have the police called for domestic issues. Outside the complex are home owners who have kids constantly jumping the small fence and letting large groups of people into the pool who in fact DO NOT LIVE HERE. The management does not care about this either! No stars was wanted!!!
karla cedillos
9 months ago
Great service. Nice Apartments.
Cynthia Guinn
2 years ago
This complex is a joke. They will take your money lead you to believe you will be approved and give you a hassle about returning your own money. Who has ever heard of a company cashing ones check before being approved. It was a holding deposit not a cash my check hold my money and tell me you're going to return it within ten business days then turn around and say it will take a total of 21 days you guys are a bunch of liars and I will have no problem taking you're Shady operation to small claims court for the return of my money and then some.
A Google User
4 years ago
The apartment was dirty when I moved in, I had a maintenance guy just randomly walk in one day claiming it was the wrong apartment...ya don't say! Management was rude and unfriendly. On my move out inspection the lady said she wouldn't have even cleared the place for me to move in.She said they wouldn't charge me for the carpets since they were fairly new and already tearing away from the wall. She told me what to do as far as cleaning so I wouldn't be charged he $120 cleaning fee...I cleaned that place for THREE hours doing everything she told me to...I got charges for cleaning AND new carpet installation. This place lies and cheats and has no care for their tenants.
3 more reviews