Maple Hills Apartments and Townhomes
7000 Crabapple Ln
Kansas City, MO 64129
12 Google user reviews
Jessica Clark
3 weeks ago
These apartments price like airplane tickets. My cousin, my fiance's sister and I all live in a two bedroom, one bathroom apartment. The prices the three of us pay range almost $100 for the same size and style apartment. The head manager is never in office, the apartment office staff always have different answers to questions, the policies are different depending on who you talk to, and the maintenance rarely fixes anything unless there is physical damage to the apartments. They refused to give us our initial walk through, even after four months of asking for one every week. I do not have a gate key (after 15 months of living here), the fitness center is raggedy (only two machines in the whole center work and have all their parts), and the pools are dirty and not open the whole season. The only thing these apartments do right is spray for bugs and keep our packages in office. The apartments themselves are decent in size and comfortable however, the way they are ran makes them overpriced and awful. The staff is also very rude and do not care about your requests. For example, I needed something fixed in the apartment and I asked the office to send the maintenance person after 1pm because I work nights and am sleep or getting ready for work. The maintenance man came at 9:30am and was rude and upset that he had to wait at the door for me to dress. It was ridiculous.
Jacque Britton
4 weeks ago
Do NOT believe that one 5 star review! The apartments are ugly and awful. Far from peaceful! The management and staff are a compete joke and will lie to you continuously. I never got my referral credit after referring my own sister to this cesspool...something I regret everyday. They overcharge you, the property manager is a slumlord, and the people that work the office are terrible. I'm filing a claim with HUD against them and gonna call action news. Tear this place down!
Brittany Terry
4 months ago
Is customer service important to you? Especially at the place your going to live. Well great news you can knock Maple Hills apartments right off your list!! The staff is absolutely rude, and horrible here. I have been lied to since before I even signed papers to move in. For one example I was going to be turning 21, 19 days after my move in date so I had to get my parents to cosign which I did not want to do, but I was excided because they said they could come off as soon as I turned 21. So I come in a couple days after my birthday to take my parents off as the cosigners, and they said they wouldn't do that because they have to be on the lease for 6 months. Well, that was how long my lease was for, so that's one thing that I did not at all agree too. Much more lying but I will not bore you guys with that. Lets get to the fun part. You'd love for you, your family and your home to be safe at all times right? Me too!! So I loved the fact that I got my very own alarm system. How cool, and its only $15 extra a month that is mandatory. So I go in and try the first time to set it, go through the little book they gave me to show how to do it. The only thing I can say about it, is 3 months later its still not working. What's the best thing in the summertime. Yes I know BBQ, that's my favorite as well!! But a pool and Air Conditioning are also pretty great too. Your not in luck, here at Maple Hills Apartments we have a pool that we will tell you will be open next Wednesday, and then next Thursday then the next weekend after that. But it wont be lol, I guess the joke is on you because its just never going to open. As for air conditioning you can just forget about it because your furnace is going to leak and you have to live in a hot humid apartment and no one will come fix it for you. Another thing I really liked about it was I had a patio that I could either go into the living room or my bedroom. But just watch out when the rain comes because your place is going to flooded, in both rooms. Even though I locked both doors completely the rain still got in, ruined my couch and my dresser both, and there refusing to even talk about the fact that it happened. I don't know about you but I like a great functioning toilet to do my business in. But Maple Hills could give two shits less ( pun intended ). My toilet would constantly run I had maintenance come in 3 times to fix it. Still never worked and every time they left they would leave my front door unlocked. If you love bugs and spiders this is the place for you!! They said they had sprayed bug spray before I moved in, and I also did it while I lived there because I would constantly see these weird beetles with lobster claws for mouths. That's all I have to say about that. Do you love to work out, and stay in shape? Well this place is great for it they have broken treadmills, broken bikes and 1 weight machine that you cant do any weight under 40lbs because 10 20 and 30 are all broken in half so your sure to have great muscles after living here : ) To sum it all up I would not recommend this place to that girl in high school that I absolutely hated. Good luck on your search for a new home, but please for you and your families sake look elsewhere.
Mel Ray
8 months ago
Go somewhere else. Bugs everywhere. The carpet in my apartment smelled like mold and made everything I owned smell like mold. Huge dumpsters of overflowing trash in parking lot, CATS EVERYWHERE & most of all way too expensive for what you're getting! There are hidden fees everywhere. It was one big headache and I wish I never found this place.
BM Matthews
2 years ago
Save your money and move somewhere else. This complex is a joke and everything you see online is a lie. The staff, property manager and maintenance is a joke. They'll act like your friends long enough to get you to sign the lease and after that you are nothing more than a number to them. Nothing gets fixed, rodent and insect infestation galore, misplaced rent, doing nothing about the crime, noise and drug problems, ignoring the tenants, breaking and entering whenever they want and no business ethnic whatsoever. If you want something fixed, forget about it. They won't lift a finger to help you and they'll just sit around and take your money. Even after contacting the city to make them do the repairs they still do nothing. Pay your rent with a money order, check or any method that gives you a receipt. No cash because they will lose your rent and blame you for it. Know your rights as tenants and read up on it online so search for Missouri Landlord Tenant Law and remember it. Get a copy of your lease and study it. Take pictures, videos and reports on all of the problems in your unit and the complex and time stamp them all. Keep it in your records and exercise your rights as tenants. Contact an attorney if you need help figuring out the lease and/or to help you prove your point to the complex. If you live here, I'm sorry. Study your lease and keeps records of the problems you are having and exercise your right to get things done. If you are looking at this place to move into, turn around now. There are much better complexes to rent from than Maple Hill and if you have to pay a little more then do so. Maple Hill, if you can see this, I want you guys to know that I am deeply disappointed, disgusted, ashamed, annoyed and any other adjective that describes how I feel right now.
Kerrie Lynn Anderson
2 years ago
We moved here because we thought it was a secure property but their gates are never closed and the parking lot is pitch dark a night. The management doesnt care about the residents and wont call you back. Their have been alot of break ins here. Cant wait until my lease is UP!!!!!!!!!!
Mike irvin
10 months ago
Beautiful and peaceful!!
donald willette
2 years ago
The apartments are nice
4 more reviews