Chestnut Tower Luxury Apartments
121 W Chestnut St
Chicago, IL 60610
LaSalle & Chestnut
10 Google user reviews
Lindsey Goldberg
reviewed a month ago
Chestnut Towers is a great place to live. I lived there for 3 years and absolutely loved my time. The apartments are very nice and BIG and each apartment has an in unit washer/dryer. You won't find the in unit washer/dryer at this price anywhere else in this neighborhood. Not only are the apartments great but the staff is also amazing - they are so accommodating and very responsive getting back to you extremely quickly with fixing any maintenance requests or answering any questions. I would definitely recommend to anyone to live here.
Scott McFarland
reviewed 3 weeks ago
Moved in back in April and have loved every minute of it. The staff is great and has made us feel right at home. Being a student, the business center provides a great spot to study; free wi-fi, printing and coffee are a huge plus. Couldn't be happier about our one bedroom unit. It has plenty of space for two, stainless steel GE appliances and a great view of the Hancock Building. The 36th floor patio is another added bonus; it's perfect for those warm evenings or hosting parties. Great experience so far and I highly recommend it!
Cris D.
reviewed a week ago
I just renewed my lease at Chestnut Tower, after living here for 4 years. I absolutely love living here! The location can't be beat (close to the Brown and Red lines, close to 3 bus routes and walking distance from grocery stores and gyms). I love that I'm so close to downtown, yet Chestnut is a tree-lined street that has a quiet, neighborhood feel. The staff in the leasing office is fantastic! They greet you with a smile, are always willing to help with requests and they throw great social events for the residents. The Holiday party, the summer bash in the rooftop (which has the best view of Chicago!), and the happy hours for the residents are a few examples. The building has great amenities: the business center with the coffee machine, the fitness center, and access to packages are all 24-hours. The only one that closes at 6:30 pm is the dry cleaners (who also does sewing services), and she provides very good service. The covered parking is very convenient too. Maintenance is incredible in this building. They are super-quick and attentive when you place a request. I needed my fridge replaced and they brought me one within an hour. The doormen and the maintenance guys are super-friendly and they make it a point to remember your name. The washer-dryer inside the apartments is just great! And the closet space for a studio is way more than average: a double coat closet, a linen closet and a walk-in... love it! I highly recommend Chestnut Tower, it's a great place to call home!
Katie Nicholls
reviewed 4 months ago
Chestnut tower is a great place to live. I've been here five years and love it. The staff is friendly, helpful, and responsive and handles requests quickly. They work hard to keep the building fresh and modern with recent renovations to the lobby, fitness center, and hallways. I have a great east facing view, big walk-in closet, large bathroom, and spacious kitchen. I have also gotten upgrades with lease renewals -accent wall painting, cabinetry, and bathroom renovations. Highly recommend this building!
Karly Piontkowski
reviewed 4 months ago
Awesome experience from initial apartment viewing, to signing the lease and finally moving in. Mary and Amanda in the leasing department were beyond helpful during my March move-in. Their response time to my questions and concerns were fast and timely. I received several follow ups from Mary regarding how my move-in is going and if I need any assistance. I am super happy with the services at Chestnut Tower and would recommend this building to any future Chicago resident.
Matthew H. Beckley
reviewed 4 months ago
Great experience from start to finish. The staff in the building is very friendly and the leasing staff is super helpful. The building is a great quality and the location is fantastic. We have nothing but good things to say about Chestnut tower and the staff.
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
I just moved out of Chestnut Tower after living there for 3 years and the only reason I left was to purchase a condo. I couldn't disagree more with the other reviews, but I guess not everyone is going to have a great experience. I loved the doormen, especially Gandhi. He would always offer a friendly "Welcome Home" greeting and you could tell he actually cared about the residents. The maintenance staff was great as well--they were friendly and quick to fix any issues. Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend to my friends.
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
This building is horrible. DON"T DO IT. There are much better buildings in this area. One superior is much better and has a real gym and pool, etc. This place is absolutely horrible.
Sahlan Fauzan
reviewed 2 months ago
Word sait
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago