Ivy Ridge Residences
2650 Bentley Rd SE
Marietta, GA 30067
16 Google user reviews
Tasha B Mayes
2 months ago
Ventron management sucks! I hate it here! I recently moved to GA and this was my first experience in GA. I never in my life dealt with such horrible staff. When I came to visit the apartment it had an odor as if a person died in it! That should of been my red flag to move on to the next, but I had already applied on line and flew in to sign my lease and had already registered my daughter for school amd I was a very strict time schedule. Ventron was new here at the time, so I figured I would just patient and hoping everything would come together. WRONG! Once I came back in town with my belongings after driving all the way from St.L the apartment was still smelly and had mold in the bathroom ceiling. I reported the mold and smell, they did nothing about the odor and painted the mold! Then I noticed a roach or two and I was told that this is GA and Georgia has a few bugs. A couple weeks later the mold was back so they finally came and cut a whole in the ceiling of my shower where the mold was to find out there was a leak up stairs. The leak was a pouring leak and everytime my neighbors took showers or baths water would pour and this took place for a whole entire month before they fixed it!!! So since then I've dealt with a leak in my kitchen coming from the light fixture and from my sink and still more roaches! My daughter is scared to sleep in her room at this point. I totally hate it! They've bombed and the roaches still are here! This is the most uncomfortable living situation I've ever been in throughout my entire life!
Karnese Thornton
3 months ago
Ventron is the worst management company that Ivy Ridge has ever had! They took over mid July 2015--and the complex speaks for itself (HORRIBLE). Since we've been under Ventron this is the following issue i've dealt with: A very rude staff (especially the Leasing Manager and the Assistant Leasing/Collection Specialist), I requested for my tub to be resurfaced in August due to the old paint peeling from the bottom of the tub, but was advised by the "Collection Specialist" that they do not restore tubs unless someone resigns their lease and or moves in. She advised me to just put a shower rug down and make do of the situation. A month later when I was showering, I stepped on an area not covered by the shower rug and I cut the bottom of my foot. It took me having to call their office in Florida and speaking to higher management for them to restore my tub 3 weeks later. Also during Labor Day Weekend~~the trash area in my location was not dumped. The trash can was full to capacity to include furniture sitting outside the dumpster. I had no where else but to put my trash bag next to the others that were stacked up next to the garbage can. A few days later, I had a trash violation notice on my door. I was trying to figure out how they knew it was my trash and sure enough~~they broke a major HIPAA law--they had a copy of my prescription attached to the note which included my Name, Address, Member ID # from my insurance card, the name of my prescription and my DOB. All the information needed for Medical Insurance Identity Theft. I have been told by several people I have a great case against them for possible ID Theft and a HIPAA violation. When I notified the people in FL about this--they apologized, but thats it. The Leasing Manager called me and told me she thought she was doing me a favor because she thought it was a prescription I really needed due to them opening the bag to see who the trash belonged to. MY IQ is very high~~If it was a prescription I needed~~I would not have thrown it away "genious". And now, I am sitting here in a half dark apartment because all of my light bulbs decided to go out at the same time...I called them Wednesday to complete one simple task which was to replace the light bulbs. Sure I would love to do it myself but due to the light coverings over the light having to be popped out by a special instrument I cannot do it myself (by the way, Ventron wouldnt even have to use their own light bulbs because I have some) the lighting in my foyer, dinning room and daughter's bathroom is currently out. There are no main lights in the bedrooms (supposedly energy efficient) here at Ivy Ridge so my daughter has been either using my bathroom and or her lamp from her bedroom plugging it into the bathroom bottom outlet (because a lot of the top electrical outlets in my apartment went out a couple of months ago and is still under their work order). So my advice to anyone wanting to live here under Ventron Manangement~~run to the next apartment complex over because I certainly have no desire to resign my lease once it is up here. This property needs to be redone all together. Maybe if they had a staff that acted half way decent a lot of people wouldnt be ready to jump ship. A friend pointed out to me not too long ago about the outside of the apartment building I stay in dry rotting on the outside. You cannot put a Band-Aid over something that needs a major surgery. And then Ventron has the audacity to want to drastically increase the rent price on a complex that is over 50 years old without doing any major upgrades~~please! I wouldnt pay $800 a month to stay here if the Braves were playing directly across the street! When we were under RAM Partners Ashley Hall was the Leasing Manager over the property--any service request that was put in, she made sure it was fullfilled within 24 hours. Also she was the sweetest Leasing Manager i've dealt with the 3 years I have been a resident here at Ivy Ridge. She kept the property up, clean and well maintained.
Toni Foster
4 months ago
I'm waiting on them to Breaking Bad style throw a tarp over the entire complex and bomb for roaches. The roaches? Horrible isn't even the word. And trust me when I say that they don't respond to anything at all that you spray or try to put down.
Juanita Gridiron
5 months ago
This is a horrible place to live . I pay $990 for a 2bedroom 2 bath apartment full of roaches! Our lease is up and we will be moving shortly but we discovered the roaches a week after moving and it was bad, management refused to let us out of our lease . My family and I have been living uncomfortable for a whole year and I can't wait to move. They spray weekly but the bug issue is so bad that nothing works ! It really sad because the apartment is nice and spacious but I would not recommend this place to anyone !
Melissa Wiggins
6 months ago
If I could give this complex a negative star I would. The roaches are a nuisance. I have put down boric acid in every corner of the apartment (e.g. kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc.), sprayed with home defense, put down roach bait, and bombed but the roaches will not go away. It's ridiculous but nothing tops waking up at 5:30 AM to find a snake next to my bed. I called the complex's emergency number only to be told they don't kill snakes. I called the complex when they opened and they pretty much told me to go screw myself because this is Georgia and it's hot. Well, I'm from South Florida where it's hot all year and I've never had a snake in my house. I asked to be moved to a different apartment and was told it would cost me more money. I told them my daughter has cerebral palsy and is a quadriplegic and I am concerned for her since she can't talk, run, or do anything to protect herself and Ventron Management does not care. This complex is horrible. I would not recommend my enemies live here. I should not have to pay $905/month and live with roaches, snakes, and a leaking a/c that they won't fix. Take your hard earned money somewhere else. Oh, and if you are wondering about the snake. I asked a strange guy off the street if he could come into my apartment at 6:15 AM to kill it. As a single woman living alone, I was terrified for a strange man to enter my home but I was left with no choice because the police said they don't kill snakes in homes and my complex couldn't help. He killed it and was a perfect gentleman in the process. To this day, I turn on the light and look on the floor before I get out of bed.
Ralph Lanciotti
6 months ago
Since my fiance has breast cancer and going through aggressive chemo treatments and still to this day after giving them a letter from her dr office regarding the infestation of cockroaches and stating in the letter that they deem the apartment "uninhabitable" they still are ignoring this request!!! How ignorant can you get especially someone's health is at risk to a point of no immune system and knowing the situation with the cockroaches!!! Just outrageous how they can let this go. Need to seriously reconsider living here!!! Haven't seen pest control in two damn weeks but they want that almighty rent check!!! Ventron don't know what your deal is here but last mgmt/leasing office staff was at least considerate about situation here but you guys don't care one way or the other!! You guys don't care about the residents here just want those rent checks and make sure those leases are renewed!! Nobody should move here...Period!! How dare you guys ignore a letter from an Oncologist that a patient of theirs that is under aggressive chemo that is living with cockroaches that her immune system is of enough risk that they ignore this request! Can't wait for her to get out of there. Since they want to ignore this then I'll do something about it!!! Be very careful about it they are not accredited with BBB (Better Business Bureau) which means they have to resolve customer complaints before getting accreditation with them!!
Hajar Zemzem
4 months ago
Let's see, where to start? The roaches? The snakes? Oh, and that management !!! Oh my goodness the laziest, most rude staff I ever had to deal with. Need them to fix something? maybe they will, 5 years later... They don't even deserve a star. (and this is actually during the service of the new management)
Jermaine Morgan
6 months ago
ventron management took over and have yet to do anything but collect money i have been waiting on a oven for over a month and lets not mention i have called every week and it's the same story oh were still waiting on a part they are the worst people to rent from they have terrible bugs no matter what we use they won't leave i will not be renewing my lease i don't recommend these apartments at all. and previous management placed my security deposit on my rent and they want to collect but don't fix anything i'm outraged
8 more reviews