Barrington Lakes Apartment
2200 Hassell Rd
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
Claires
49 Google user reviews
Gebo Marro
reviewed 2 months ago
No words to express it. Management provides us tremendous facilities like yoga, hip hop, Zumba, many more. Gym center is awesome for better life style. Mr. Chuck Lawrence is one of the best Manager takes right decision at right time for residents to live here with comfort. Staffs are very professional, no partiality and kind. Service Man's are very good, cooperative, helpful, humble and immediate solution makers. Apartment maintained neat and clean by other workers. Many refreshment parties from Management team. Great to live here. Secure, Wonderful and peaceful place don't feel like go any where. Can not compare with other apartment Mr. Chuck and management team they always try to fulfill the promises and favor to residents. I have not seen this kind of attitude with other apartment management team. Where ever you go there will be advantage and disadvantage will be there but Barrington Lake apartment is best and the best. This is fact and I am still living he
Glinds Lillia
reviewed a month ago
You've all been so wonderful. You worked so hard to make my move-in so much easier than it could have been. The apartments great- ill miss the morning doves. I'm going home for health reasons. A year was the minimum amount of time i needed to stay to respect my lease and employer. I recommend barrington lakes to everyone
chris cepero-rangel
reviewed 6 months ago
I moved in a few months ago and I absolutely love the place. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The office management folks couldn't be nicer or friendlier. It's a little costly but well worth it when you factor in all of the amenities. My family uses the work out room, and pool area almost daily. We love the fact that the pool is accessible year round. We moved here from another complex not too far away, and I am so glad we did. The atmosphere is more like a community than a complex. There have been several holiday parties sponsored by Barrington Lakes, which were a lot of fun. This is a very nice family friendly place to live.
Handel Lacovelli
reviewed 7 months ago
I wanted to thank you for sending Jeff over this past weekend to take care of my dishwasher. He was professional, knowledgeable, and an overall pleasure to deal with! He identified the problem right away, attempted to put in a new heating element, and when that didn't work, he returned on Sunday to install an new dishwasher. It is working great & I really appreciate his expediency! Especially on a weekend! So thank you, both, for taking care of the problem! Also, I think the painter that took care of my room was Nick (?) Hope I'm right (I'm not good with names sometimes!) He also took care of the ceiling to floor crack, filled it, painted it & all looks fantastic! Jeff had mentioned that he remembers my son & I from when we lived here at 2010 #101 about 6 years ago. I told him the reason we are back is because Barrington Lakes is BY FAR the best apartments I've ever had the pleasure of residing, and it remains true. The remodeling is amazing! Between that, the amenities, and the excellent management, I wouldn't consider anywhere else! So again, thank you SO much for all your help! I really appreciate the expediency and professionalism...not to mention these guys great personalities! :)
Haritr Seae
reviewed 9 months ago
A very good place to live.I moved in here some months back and I like barrington . Has good spacious rooms It Is not much noisy here The gym n pool r well maintained always Laundry facilities are good too. my experience has been great here....I would surely recommend barrington to my friends.
Lucia Leger
reviewed 10 months ago
What a wonderful place to call "home". I have lived here for 4 years now, and have enjoyed every minute of it. The lake is absolutely amazing. On a warm summer day we spend hours outside fishing! My daughter walks the walking trail with her friends every evening (such a safe environment.) We love watching the swans, ducks, and geese. They have mad such memorable photographs
Dixie Ree
reviewed 11 months ago
To my surprise we had one that looked upgraded but was at the regular price. We had a one bedroom with a den and loved the space and storage space. It allowed for us to have out of state guests stay with us on their visits. My husband and I lived in a building close the office and enjoyed many walks around the pond on the newly paved track. The track has exercise things around it and bags for tenants to clean up after their animals placed all around it.
A Google User
reviewed 8 months ago
I was pleasantly surprised to actually enjoy our brief time in our apartment. The facilities are very well done and kept very well. No noise problems. Pleasant staff. Many services and amenities. I would highly recommend Barrington Lakes.
Dhruti Sahu
reviewed 9 months ago
Maintenance is an issue. The Property manager Chuck has attitude issues as well. When you go to sign the lease, the sales rep would be very nice/quick/smart about getting you all signed up with lease and everything. Once you become a resident it all changes. Even if its a small 2 min work at leasing office Chuck will make you work for it. Example - I wanted to add someone to my Lease, the process which took 1 hr maxx when I signed the lease, he made me come to office thrice. Then twice he gave keys/card which doesn't work so some more trips to office. Chuck's whole attitude is, am gonna treat all residents as thugs/dishonest people and wont value their time.
Rhod Strom
reviewed a year ago
We have been here since Aug 2012, and with our hesitation - it has been everything we hoped it would be, and so much more! We are very pleased with management, and staff (5+ stars) every one is so friendly and helpful. The up keep is outstanding and there have been so many fun events in the short time we've lived here for which we are so grateful, and the wonderful way this place is always decorated it's outstanding! I don't know of any other place that I would rather be. This is truly a resort style living. We love it here.
39 more reviews