Alta Congress
250 Congress Park Dr
Delray Beach, FL 33445
11 Google user reviews
Elyse Schwartz
a week ago
I absolutely love living at Alta Congress and highly recommend the property! I am resigning for a 3rd year. The staff are very friendly, professional and efficient. Even my neighbors and other residents are friendly! The building is in a great location and super close to downtown without having to sacrifice space. Great pool, beautiful sitting areas, gym, a huge club/resident room, a computer/ business room and even a dog park! Alta Congress also holds resident events like food truck nights and parties in the club room. If looking to move or a new place to call home, you won't be disappointed with Alta Congress.
George Farmer
2 months ago
We were elated to find Alta, after an insufferably difficult time trying sign a lease at multiple properties around the Pineapple Grove area (we were “outbid” on an apartment after weeks of background checks and within hours of delivering two month’s advanced rent not once, but two times…). Alta is quite close to downtown, an easy 1.5 mile bike ride to restaurants/bars or 2.5 mile bike ride to the beach. Even Ubers to the beach only cost a couple bucks for the required minimum fare (which is cheaper than parking). Although we’ve had some ups and downs, Alta definitely provides the biggest bang for your buck in Delray. Jeff the property manager and his staff are extremely amenable and have gone above and beyond in all our interactions. They are the reason that we are resigning our lease. Anyone who’s rented a property knows that crappy landlords and property managers are a dime a dozen, so when you find a team that goes out of their way to place the residents’ needs above their own the way Alta's does, you stick with them! Would highly recommend to anyone not willing to settle for the tiny living spaces and outdated amenities at a number of comparable properties in the area.
Shelby McWilliams
3 months ago
My only issue is the cell service...$2000 a month and I can't make or receive phone calls. I never had a problem until the last two months. Amenities are nice. Everything is clean.Staff is very friendly.
Lisa Fortunato
6 months ago
Incredible!! I love living here and the management team is AMAZING!!! Especially Jeff the property manager. Always available to talk to and handles any maintence issues immediately. I highly recommend Alta Congress. Best place to live.
Meranda Skinner
5 months ago
Great people are nice! The apartment complex is immaculate! Very clean! Very modern but a homey feeling
Gregory Lewis
11 months ago
RUN, DO NOT WALK, FROM Alta Congress! Terrible customer service - Very nice when selling you the place - Only want your $$$ once you move in. My family has lived here going on 2 years (and have paid the Increase in rent) and was in the middle of deciding if we were moving or staying and wanted to extend our lease by a couple months at the same rate - Instead they Charged us $250 more per month plus a $150 month to month fee - this is how they treat people who have faithfully paid on time for almost 2 yrs. We paid $2100/mo and could hear our neighbor Use the toilet every time (sounded like we were in the same room - it was that loud) Our son's room is by an exit door, which people used to walk their dogs and it would slam every time it was used and woke him up from naps and sleep at night. the halls and a lot of apartments would flood when it rains No security parking for first floor residents Besides being wildly over priced - They do NOT keep up on the amenities - They sold my wife and I on cool amenities and then quickly did away with them: - the coffee bar is Never stocked on the weekends (if it happened once or twice I wouldn't complain but literally every weekend) - the pool cues had no tips on them for months - the business office which they said you can print in color - only printed color 50% of the time and was out of toner and paper 80% of time - I ended up buying my own printer just to avoid the hassle of working with their office. - They had a cool playroom for kids in the gym and then got rid of it for a stretch room - so we had to get a gym membership - DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE PEOPLE
Mildrey Barragan
a year ago
As a Business Owner, I understand how important are reviews and I think is only fair to describe my experience as a resident. I moved in almost two years ago and so far everything has been a positive experience. I love my apartment, all the upgrades that it offers, granite, dark cabinets, new appliances etc. I also love the way that my maintenance issues are taken care right away. Thank u Alta Congress!!!
Stephen Bogdan
a year ago
I've lived in Alta Congress since it opened in Jan 2013 and have really enjoyed my time here. The location is perfect for working in Delray/Boyton/Boca and it's really close to the restaurants and bars on Atlantic Ave. Having brand new appliances has been great and any issue I've had has been quickly fixed by the kind staff. The huge pool, two gas grills and common/billiards room are excellent for having friends visit on weekends or during the week. I've also met a lot of people that live here that I now consider to be good friends. I don't have pets, but there are many happy dog owners all over the building. I would highly recommend Alta to any young professionals that would like to be close to the action in Delray, but also enjoy staying home and grilling a nice diner away from the noise and tourists near Atlantic Ave. Alta Rules!
3 more reviews