University Crossing
2215 College Ave
Manhattan, KS 66502
23 Google user reviews
matt Weitlich
a week ago
Well... So far things are good, with the exception of how many bugs iv'e seen crawling around my apartment, Jesus... I'm about to buy that Bug-Assault Salt shotgun I saw on TV... just to make it less spider terrifying / appealing xD, I.E. I see new bugs / spiders every single day... not really what I had in mind, and I'd hate to say it, if it keeps up, ill be looking into switching. PS, PLEASE SPRAY APARTMENT ( S ) WITH PESTICIDE like crazy .... like really
Katie Springman
a month ago
Let me tell you a little story about this place. They Told me for MONTHS that i had a lease and had to find a subleaser when i told them i couldn't live there, anymore due to personal reason. i said okay that wouldn't be a problem, and i looked then i got and email telling me about my roommates, and i got a hit on a sublease and they asked when i signed my lease so i called the front office to find out, and they said i signed the lease on JULY 2ND! I'm in VA, how in the hell did i sign my lease from a different? AND WHY WOULD THEY TELL ME I HAD A LEASE WHEN IN FACT I DIDNT? THEY SPENT MONTHS LYING TO ME AND TRYING TO FIND SOMEONE TO LIVE HERE, WHEN I DIDNT HAVE TO. AND WHEN I CALL THE OFFICE TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER THEY PATCH ME TO AN ANSWERING MACHINE, I leave a message asking them to call me back, its now the NEXT day well into office hours, and they still haven't called me back.
Bailey Bye
2 weeks ago
I'm relieved that I'm out of this place. Management is poor at best. Communication is horrid. Sent maintenance workers in and out of my apartment freely, when it's stated in the lease that I signed that 24 hours notice would always be given of any kind of entry into the apartment. They're a very successful business, but they do not treat residents well after they've gotten us through the door. Overpriced. It's a bit out of character for me, but I'm going to go out of my way to recommend against friends staying here. 2 stars because: Facilities were convenient, and maintenance came in a timely manner when actually requested. Still not worth it, though.
Audree Plankinton
4 months ago
Honestly, so much has changed in the last few months and I'm more than satisfied. They have gone above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of! I put in a maintenance request close to midnight one night and the next day around noon they were there to fix it! I have a dog and they've been nothing but nice about having him here. There may have been a time that it wasn't as great but those days are long gone. VERY impressed. They've also made a TON of renovations and updating to the complex like the pool, fitness center, etc. Glad to have found this place! Excited for the community event tonight! :) Also, they are very clear about their pet policies so not sure why the others are complaining. You register your pet and there is no problem. Yes, most bully breeds are not allowed in almost any apartments in Manhattan. It's just what they have decided. You can't get upset that they have fined you for not registering your pet.
Ally Curtis
2 months ago
This place sucks. They will lie to you. They will cheat you. They will not respect you at all. They moved me three times in one day. They are now claiming i owe them 800+ dollars. Dont live here!
Alaina Littlejohn
7 months ago
I don't know how they can claim to be the best housing in anywhere. The maintenance is terribly slow, they send out emails about events 10 minutes before they end or better yet, they send an email telling you they've changed the locks on the apartments 2 WEEKS after doing so. They got angry with me when I decided to read my contract rather than just signing it (I still regret signing it anyways). It's just a nasty place, I'd recommend any other place. Edit: I have now received my SECOND package over a week late because it was "overlooked" by staff.
MissFanFic
9 months ago
Be careful with these people. They will straight up lie to you. I inquired about having my dog with me and they said all dogs were accepted until they found out I have a 65 pound pit bull. Then it was "those aren't even allowed in the city and they are restricted from all apartment complexes." When I called the city to confirm this (which I knew was crap because I already live in an apartment complex in Manhattan) they said it was all dogs listed on a specific city ordinance. Okay, whatever. Looked it up and there are breeds on that list I see at UC all the time like German Shepherds. If you love your animals, do not live here.
Yero thecat
a year ago
It's not really worth for what you pay for. The apartments are in terrible conditions. They suck all of your money from you. They also false advertise. My friend read their sign saying "pets are welcome" and then they give her a fine FOR having a pet. Yeah. No.
15 more reviews