Magnolia Vinings Apartment Homes
2151 Cumberland Pkwy SE
Atlanta, GA 30339
18 Google user reviews
Kendra Vinson
2 months ago
Magnolia Vinings and their courteous staff provided me with the best rental experience by far! I hate that I have to relocate for my job and leave this place behind. The staff, especially Kristy, is very responsive and helpful. They really know how to take care of their tenants and make you feel like more than just a rent check. They offer amazing amenities such as tennis lessons, weekly group fitness session, discount at a local restaurant each month, etc. The community is safe and quiet. The apartment units have nice, spacious layouts that were well thought out- there is not an inch of useless space. The Sycamore floor plan is perfect for roommates. Unlike at other apartments, my roommate and I got equal amounts of space. The grounds are well kept. The location is the best- you are in close proximity to everything you could want or need without being engulfed in the chaos of Atlanta. There is easy access 285 and 75. I have and will continue to recommend this community to anyone looking for a place to call home in the Atlanta area.
Chad Shaw
a week ago
I would never ever live here again! Place is horrible and the office is so nice about doing nothing. The lose paperwork, lie about when items will be fixed. All I can say is stay away!!
mallorye crowell
2 months ago
Its a quiet nice neighborhood, but the maintenance is very annoying. You will have to request the same stuff at least 3 times, and in our apartment, it seemed like something went wrong once a month. Soooo yeah... other than that, it is ok. Kristie was very velpful.
Chad Shaw
a week ago
Do not move here ever! Literally, they promise to do things all the time and nothing ever gets done. I have documented everything in email and with pictures and the parking lot floods and they will not do anything about it. I cannot wait to move out when my lease is up! The people in the office are very nice, but they seem to do nothing. I even had an issue with the maintenance guy not cleaning up after himself and was promised by the manager, a leasing agent it would be addressed and it was still not done 5 day later. STAY AWAY!
Richard Owens
a month ago
I have lived here for 2 years too long. This complex is the worst at responding to maintenance issues, the gate never works when it should, they lie about work orders etc...For what we pay for rent it is not worth it. Not to mention the break ins, my apartment was broken in to probably because THE GATES NEVER WORK...DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR STAY AWAY...
Angela Sweet
2 months ago
I absolutely love living here! It's quiet, luxurious and I have had no issues at all!
butterflyju81
a year ago
If I could give this place ZERO stars I definitely would the apartments, maintenance and management are terrible. Im currently living here and have been for about 1 and half yrs. I wish I would have left after the first year and the headaches but I thought with new management the place would be better, NO WAY!!! I live on the first floor and have had an issue with bugs. All types of bugs roaches, ant, caterpillars, beetles and on and on. At first the office said it was because we were on the first floor, but one day while at home I saw a bug literally crawl right under the day. That's when I realized there was a gap along the whole bottom part of the door. Of course I brought this to the attention of the office who took over 2 weeks to address this. They then decided on a temporary fix of placing a door sweep on the door. this made it very difficult to open the door because it dragged along the floor. Because of this the door sweep wore out pretty quickly and had to be changed several times. they even had contractors that came to look at the door. We thought the problem was fixed (whatever the contractors had done.) But now its summer time again and the bugs are back. You go to the office to complain and it takes over 3 weeks before someone even comes to look at anything. They constantly say that the are understaffed with maintenance, well hire some more people. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Im sure You can pay way less and get better service and living space somewhere else. The management is rude and don't care about the up keep of their apt or the happiness of the residents. Oh yeah - the gates never work - the pool area is gross and the pool is never clean. there was vomit in the sink near the grilling area. YUCK!! -there is no courtesy officer, if so he/she are never here I will be so happy when my lease is up in October. STAY CLEAR OF MAGNOLIA VININGS PEOPLE!!!!!!! OH yeah. now the toilet has a continuous leak and this doesn't seem to be an emergency. WHAT!!!??? So now I have to wait days before they will fix this leak. RENTERS BEWARE!!!!!
Andrea Duke
a year ago
This is honestly the WORST apartment complex I have lived in by far. Within the first day of moving here, we realized there were a number of issues, including my bedroom not having a smoke detector. Safe! It took maintenance 2.5 weeks to even get back to us on our list of issues. You pay a fee each month with rent for pest control. That is an absolute joke. I have had a huge issue with roaches, ants in our pantry, spiders, silverfish, and best of all, when it rains I get EARTH WORMS AND SLUGS coming in through my sliding glass door. Yes, I live on the first floor, but the fact that insects like that are making their way into my bedroom is appalling. This apartment complex claims to be safe. I cannot tell you how many times I have been tailgated into the gate, or the gate is just broken, and sitting wide open. We constantly have menus and solicitations on our doors, which alludes to random people walking about the complex. Not to mention we have called the "courtesy officer" (I have never seen him patrol around the complex) on our ridiculously loud neighbors multiple times, and nothing has ever been addressed. Last but not least, there is no drop box for rent. I've had a huge issue with trying to pay my rent. Often, the leasing agents aren't in the office to the check, and will fine you $150 if you're late. This happened to me, and they told me I should have just pushed the rent check under the office door. Safe, right? You'd think an apt complex would want my money....not make it difficult for them to get paid. Ridiculous. All in all, I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. They've already "cleaned house" and fired all the leasing agents that were there when I came on, and the ones they have hired aren't much better. You know you live in a crappy place when you've seen a resident sit outside the leasing office warning people not to go in, and a different resident sitting by the road holding up a sign saying "MV Sucks". Enough said.
10 more reviews