Fox Fire Apartments
12221 Blanco Rd
San Antonio, TX 78216
15 Google user reviews
Zoya Hill
8 months ago
MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! these apartments are the worst! we had rats the first month we moved in! you could hear them in the walls and it was more the a few they started in the kitchen! it got so bad they started coming into the bedroom! the office did nothing to help except lay out sticky traps that caught the rats but the still jumped around on the floor! and when we asked to speak with the manager to resolve the issue she was RUDE! the say they have a new corporate company they are working with called" Kelly something" it was just an answering machine! so we asked to be moved into a different apartment so we didn't have to break a lease and the had to get back to the" boss" and ask. 2 weeks later we asked for a copy of the email one of the the employees went and typed it up on her iphone to a fake email and printed it. i broke my lease anyway i couldn't deal with the rats, pot smoking neighbor, the high school kids fighting in the parking lot and a wife beating drug addict any longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the entire staff were unprofessional and rude the only good thing is the maintenance workers. save your time and money and find a safer place to live.
Brittany Rodriguez
9 months ago
This place is horrible. I am a current resident and there are roaches all over the kitchen the master bedroom smells of pet urine and believe me I have already complained to managment about all of the thigns stated in the review to give them the oppportunity to fix them. Managment has changed hands several times and I'm not sure if this is there excuse for the lack of handling issues but it is no excuse. I pay my rent every month on time or before its due date and they take my money in a hurry and then dont hold up there end. I will not be resigning with them.I previouly had a 1br with elements and I loved it hence why i resigned and moved into the 2br and it is horrible I cant wait to move out. And I will not be recommending anyone to move here. Somethings I know they have no controll over such as the people next to me and being rude and inconsiderate but the maintnence and air conditoner not working especially with all the heat that has been going on this summer. To say the least im fustrated and just ready to move.
Darnell Spear
2 months ago
I lived and worked there for 3 years. I remember there was a resident that lived in one of the units and the wires caught fire in the wall.. I t was the unit top right of the model that they show. The residents came home and saw the burned wires in the wall. They let them out of their lease.
e. santiago
10 months ago
Read veronica nieto's review. Im posting this a year later and conditions are the exact same. We honestly are thinking about trying to break the lease.
Veronica Nieto
2 years ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE!! BEEN LIVING HERE FOR FOR 6 MONTHS NOW AND ME & MY FAMILY ARE ALREADY WANTING TO BREAK THE LEASE. FIRST OF ALL ITS RIGHT NEXT TO A HIGH SCHOOL WHERE ALL YOU SEE WALKING AROUND OF THE APARTMENTS IS KIDS WEARING SHORTS THAT SHOW THEIR BOTTOMS, 14,16 YR OLD GIRLS AT THAT. SECONDLY WHEN WE MOVED IN THERE WAS HOLES IN THE WALLS THAT WERE BADLY PATCHED UP, THE CARPET DIDN'T LOOK LIKE IT WAS CHANGED OUT, THE MANAGEMENT IS HORRIBLE INCLUDING THE MANAGER RICHARD ALONG WITH THE LADIES IN THE OFFICE WHO ARE RUDE AS HELL! THE ROACHES AREN'T TO BAD IN THE APARTMENT BUT THE WATER IS ALWAYS SHUTTING OFF, MY AC HAS BROKE ALREADY LIKE 3 TIMES AND IT TOOK THEM ALMOST A MONTH TO FIX THE SECOND TIME. ALONG WITH MAINTENANCE, THEY TAKE FOREVER TO FIX YOUR WORK ORDERS. LAST BUT NOT LEAST I DO NOT FEEL SAFE HERE, THERE HAS ALREADY BEEN 4 CAR BURGLARY ATTEMPTS AND 1 SUCCESSFUL ONE RIGHT OUTSIDE MY APARTMENT! ALL IN ALL PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM HERE, THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE. DON'T GO THROUGH WHAT WE ARE GOING THROUGH.
Samantha Aguilera
3 years ago
I live at foxfire right now and i enjoy it. Yes they are old but the apartments are cheap. Plus the stove heats up really fast for it being old. I love my apartment and its not loud when its dark. I dont have to worry about my car as well. The only bugs i have were ants but took care of that myself. The parking is not so great and the pipes are off sometimes so i save water on the side. Yes the staff can be better but i have had no problem so far with them. This is a great place if your starting off or you have a small family.
angel g
2 years ago
I honestly should have waited all the money I gave to move in here could have been better spent. I thought castle hills would have a better management, work orders, not being so cheap if something major fridge, stove, dishwasher. You will not get a new one, they will order parts for months it may take that long to get them in. then the process starts over. Roaches, auto break ins. I would advs pay the extra 40.00 bucks if you can and go somewhere where your rent check is respected by the way they treat you and family.
A Google User
4 years ago
My husband chose this apartment, and he never gets to pick again. We lived at Foxfire from 7/10 - 2/11. Aside from the fact that it's an older apartment, it just wasn't clean when we moved in. The porches in all of the units were in terrible shape and suffer from wood rot. The walls are paper thin, and cigarette smoke and the sounds from the neighbor's barking dog were always present. There are dog parks, but they are constantly filled with poop and people don't clean up poop from the sidewalks. There is a very large high school next door, but we never found that to be an issue. What really got me was the electrical problems. In the summer, our air conditioning broke. The same unit runs the heater, and that broke during the one winter San Antonio got snow. We told them about the fact that it was running continuously, even when off, and they disregarded us. I finally got a maintenance man up, and he "fixed" it, but it broke and had to be repaired several times after that. Finally, it caught fire. I was six months pregnant at the time, and refused to stay in the complex.
7 more reviews