Brookview Apartment Homes
8460 Hospital Dr
Douglasville, GA 30134
Douglasville Multi-Modal Center
5 Google user reviews
Jazmyne Jackson
reviewed a month ago
Brookview Apartments is the place to be! Its convenient to everything & its accessible to where I need to travel outside of Douglasville. Customer service is a plus!!! The staff is Very Professional and anytime Im there, I am always recognized by name and not as a stranger or an apartment number like most places. I moved here from another state and relied solely on the communication from the Leasing Office. I was given detailed information over the phone as well as prompt email response in order to complete my application process. I did not actually see the community until I arrived, which was my move in day; no waiting or issues as I signed my lease and moved my furniture in the apartment directly off of my storage truck. I've been here for 6months now and I LOVE IT!!!! The property is always clean and well kept and the office staff is always finding a creative way to make me feel good about my move. The diversity is great because I have an opportunity to meet people from all over and learn the community as they did as well. If you're looking for a new place to call home, Brookview Is The Right Place.
Jae Mack
reviewed a month ago
I have lived in these apartments for almost five years and it has come a long way. I am a senior citizen and I feel good about coming home. The way the office staff treat the seniors is very wonderful. They really take care of us. When I first moved in I didnt really talk to the office staff unless I was paying my rent. Now we have coffee and tea available for us. They also have senior citizen bingo night. Ms Margaret always has the nicest gifts and they make sure every one is fair. Pest control comes out and sprays to make sure the bugs stay outside. The maintenance men come and fix things around my apartment and they are very pleasant to me. The children play outside and they dont make much fuss. We even have transportation service to our doctors appointments and such that comes right to our door. I really enjoy living in this apartment and my friend is moving down here from out of town and I am sure she will be moving out here too.
Jasmine Chatman
reviewed 5 months ago
This apartment is the worst! I choose this apartment solely to finish my Master’s program with UWG and that is it! However, while staying here the experience was not pleasant. Save yourself the headache and do not even consider this place as an option. First of all, starting with parking there are no assigned spaces so when you come home from work you may not have a space in front of your home because they have so many ignorant and people receiving subsidy in this community, no one seems to work. Oh, and the noise, let’s not talk about the "gangsters," by gangsters I don't mean hood just based of the music they listen too, that loveee to blast their music and leave the car door open so everyone can hear their tunes. And did I mention this goes on through the night as well. Next, let’s talk about how the renters here don’t even respect their grounds as they will trash all their food wrappings and cups in the parking lot right near the dumpster and break glass bottles in the parking lot like there are no cars nearby. Smh!!! Anyway, let’s move on to safety, they are supposed to have this random guy drive around and suppose to be ensuring security but in reality he is like a suck up to the rental office and do their dirty work such as spying on the good people not the people that stands outside and drink alcohol and smoke weed. Oh and did I mention he has a pit bull mix but the lease office claim it is a lab mix (yeah right), you don't have to be a vet tech to identify a pit. Furthermore, the construction, the screens that the office orders are standard sizes, yet they don’t fit ANY of the windows, what sense do that make? This issue is a problem because if and when there is a nice night or day and you want to open the windows instead of using the A/C the next day you will see big/little creatures such as water bugs that get through the space in the screen. The maintenance crew is okay, but they bang on your door like they are the police instead of ringing the door bell, the younger chubby dude is not polite at all. The staff has their favorites and that is it, the suckers who pay they rent on time and give them proper notice to leave, they try to find minor issues to keep your lousy deposit. Overall, this apartment only served one purpose for me and that was a good commute to school and work and that is it!!!
So Fab
reviewed 5 months ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!! This was my very first apartment and I regret moving out of my parents house so much now. My FIRST apartment here was on walk in level but the people's bed upstairs wouldnt stop squeaking so the manager moved me instead of them even though they were keeping up the noise. and now at my second apartment someone here is always playing music at all hours of the day. I will be breaking my lease to move to a nicer community. I've only been here since August 2013 and now its November 2013 The leasing consultants are nice when they're trying to get you to move in but after that once you have a problem it takes them forever to do something about it and idk how they could hide all the hoodrats when they showed this place but some how they did b/c they fooled me.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
The staff is VERY inconsiderate. DONT MOVE HERE,everybody sells drugs here. Its been reporting on numerous occassions and if you are not a homosexual you will not get far because the leasing office show favortism to those who are like themselves
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
My wife and I have lived at twin creeks for 2 1/2 years before we recently bought our house. There really is no problem that we have found. If you need something fix they do it. If you have a problem they try to solve it to the best of there abilities. I think most of the people who complain are people who pay there rent late or not at all and expect them to let it slide. These apartments are for people who have low income and yes the apartments are not beautiful but you are getting what you are paying for. They have a friendly staff and keep there apartment property clean.