Township Apartment Homes
400 NE 103rd St
Kansas City, MO 64155
15 Google user reviews
Tiffany Benson
3 weeks ago
Lived here since 2013 and I am on the way out! Things were good until this year. Since Trinity Properties took over, the management/office staff has gone south. No longer returning phone calls, not clearing/salting walkways during inclement weather, forgetting the concession in my lease and now a month has gone by without the manager signing the lease. I am not sure what is going on, but this company must think they are the only complex north of the River. Except for the new construction on the N. Oak side, I don't recommend living here unless you just don't care how your office staff treats you and the property.
Ryan Harris
a month ago
The new management makes me miss oakbrook at newmark. We enjoyed living here for the first year a half and then the township moved in... They have charged me with random fees with no explanation. We are moving out and I'm sure I will not receive my security deposit back. Look elsewhere when looking for a new home.
Claire Carreon
4 months ago
The new management is a joke. With the new management came an all new office staff, and none of them know what they're doing. I tried to take care of a matter and 3 different staff members told me 3 different things. Extremely unprofessional and rude. An employee signed off on a pet deposit and a week later the staff is calling and going back on their word saying we owe them more money for literal made up reasons. I'm extremely disappointed. The new management seems to be very money hungry as they are changing rent and deposit prices all over. Definitely will not be renewing my lease.
Tammie Absher
2 weeks ago
The staff is incredibly rude and act as if they are being bothered if you call for a maintenance request or have a question. The changes with the new management company are absurd! Do NOT sign a lease here!
Leigh Stephenson
5 months ago
Horrible experience Moved into the complex and there was no AC for the first three days, the dishwasher didn't work, the light outside of the apartment didn't work. The staff has poor customer service, no one personally guided us to our apartment they handed us an address and a key, without a tour. No one gave us a code to the pool or a key to the workout room. They don't spray for bugs and there is trash everywhere. Maintenance comes and they are very kind and professional. Good luck with the office, they will get back to you at their convenience.
The Nolands
2 months ago
Incredibly OUTSTANDING lack of customer service skills. Short little blonde in the office Saturday morning looked us in the face and said "you can't tour the property for three weeks. We're booked three weeks out." We didn't even get out a "hello my name is..." Before she waved us away. Even though I tried showing her an email from the property manager sent on Friday morning, that said to come in THE NEXT DAY (SATURDAY) and speak to a leasing agent about one of the available units, she wouldn't even give us the time of day. Ah well, missed out on two very well off tenants. We drove a little ways down the road and stopped at The Oaks At Prairie View, saw a beautiful Pyrenean floor plan, and since they have preferred employers (Ford & Cerner) at THE OAKS, we put in an application and are fortunate enough to say we were approved and have found our new home! So thanks for not having the time today ma'am, saved us the hassle of having to deal with you and the rest of the on-site "management" for a twelve year lease. 🙌 Read these other reviews and thought they were just by bitter denied applicants, but nope. What they say rings true, unless you're into being ignored and brushed off, and are prepared to deal with a years lease of neglect and horrible customer service standards, than I suggest you look elsewhere. Plenty of up-scale apartments/town homes in the area that are just as affordsble so there's nothing special about Township Apartment Homes.
Lizz White
4 months ago
I've called this apartment complex multiple times to inquire, and dealt with two different people in the management staff so far: Rachel & Simone. First Rachel said she would call me back the next day to make an appointment to do an application in person because we had special circumstances. Needless to say she didn't. Then I called and spoke to Simone on a Friday and was told I'd get a call on the following Tuesday regarding an available 1/1 unit she had available, (the office was closed on the Monday Holiday) and I AGAIN did not get a call. I have narrowed our search for our home down to 6 properties, and this was our top choice, but seeing the reviews saying management staff is sub-par, and how they don't care about their residents, then seeing how I'm being treated as a prospective resident IS A BIG NEGATIVE for renting here. I've decided to take this complex off my list, and their management company (corporate) should retrain their office staff to follow through. I am a property manager at multiple different properties with Kinseth, and all of my staff has a 24 hour period to return inquiries, and we stand by that 100%. Sad to say, The Township Apartment Homes in KC is one of the worst when it comes to customer service. Do not recommend.
Olivia Fernandes
8 months ago
We have loved living in this place. This was our first experience of living in an apartment and it was fantastic. Maintenance was always quick and the office staff have been very accommodating and helpful. Very close to a grocery store and close proximity to the 152 highway. I would recommend this place.
7 more reviews