Battle Creek Village
1174 Battlecreek Rd
Jonesboro, GA 30236
14 Google user reviews
Dee H
a week ago
This place was the worst mistake of my life.Oh my god those pictures I wonder what community that is? I completely let my daughter down by moving here. The front office staff are trained coons for the owner.Me and my daughter were greatly offended by the idiots living next door when I reported them nothing was done to correct the problem. I had to call the Clayton County Police Department out a total of 8 times to get help .I figured since I was paying 969.00 a month for a 20 yr old community I could at least come home to a little peace and quite .It was a hard and expensive lesson for me. Something was weird with the maintenance staff as well it was borderline creepy.As for the front gate it's useless everything and everyone in Clayton County etc has the code.One of my neighbors moved out because she was burglarized she moved out only after 4 months of residency . So I wouldn't be fooled by these people all they want is money RENTER BEWARE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
Mej Sutton
4 weeks ago
Every body on here giving reviews work for the front office. I promise you! I can't believe they would drum up reviews like this. Battle Creek Village might be cute on the out side but that's because the office management will take you to the bank on the way out the door. Pia takes more money than what the property requires. Dont' get late on your rent that's when they steal the most and don't be fooled by the smiles at the staff their crooked s#*! and you will find out the hard way. Get a security system in your apartment that's all I'm going to say. Maintenance does like to creep in to fix things when you step out. Management violates the Fair Housing Act and needs to be reported the Dept. for Community Development. There is some funny business going at Battle Creek Village Apartments, or should I say sneaky money business. There is fugging on the numbers. They might smile the front office but it is all fake, I have actually heard the office staff talk about people the moment they walk out the door. No one is safe, I promise you. Maintenance has a tendency to only repair things when you leave your apartment. So get a security system here. Not all the apartments are renovated but they charge high rental rates and fees for the renovated and non renovated apartments. Remember, I said there is some sneaky money business. All most everyone that moves out receives a BIG BILL for things that the property is obligated to fix and replace as normal wear and tear like the rug replacement and other things. Maintenance staff just paints over the sinks with spray paint and the water bill escalates with the same amount of usage every month.
Linda Sayseng
3 weeks ago
Worst place! Very unprofessional and horrible place to live. All appliances and fixtures are cheap which does not match with their over priced units. I Have had multiple spider bites, and found all sorts of creatures coming in through the cracks. We have told them plenty of times and yet they only came out once to try and fix the problem. They have more rules than a country club. They will tow your car if its in their way of taking photos of the units. You will regret living here!
badr alsaadi
3 weeks ago
Battle Creek Village is the greatest place I have seen. The office staffs are friendly, and they always remember your name, and they smile always to you. In addition, I like the atmosphere and the community
Tatiana Gooden
a month ago
Battle Creek Village is a great community if your looking for a townhome style instead of an apartment. I love the atmosphere and the comfortable community.
J Lexus
9 months ago
Stayed at battle creek townhomes for nearly 4 years on the move out i was overcharged for cleaning, considering that i stayed at the residence for nearly 4 years, most of my charges should have been at least cut in half due to normal wear and tear over 4 years. Other than that my stay at battle creek was a most pleasant one, I enjoyed my neighbors, the complex was safe and clean, and any issue i had with my town home was always handled by the maintenance gentleman in a timely matter. If it wasn't for the disappointing move out overcharges i would definitely have given battle creek town home a solid 4 stars.
Candace Johnson
a year ago
When we moved in, the refrigerator did not work; they had to come out to fix it twice. It leaked water all over the kitchen. The soap dispenser in the tub fell off. The sink in the bathroom was repainted with spray paint and it chipped off. The toilet had a crazy smell coming from it. I cleaned the toilet everyday, but the smell was still horrible. After we moved from the townhome, they charged us for everything little thing that was wrong with the place. I understood where some of the charges were coming from, but most of it was ridiculous. They charged for extra cleaning for the carpet. The carpets were not that bad. They charged for water damage in the kitchen; the maintenance man came to fix our garbage disposal and when he took it apart, water wasted all over the floor. They over charged for replacing the blinds and one of the screen windows, but there was minor damage done to those things. We even explained to them that we did not cause damage to the screen window, but they still charged us. Me and my sister cleaned up the townhome when we left and they nit picked on everything. They took our deposit and charged an extra $600 in cleaning and repairs. I really feel robbed. It was problems since day one, but unfortunately we had to stay till the end of our lease. I will never recommend this townhome community to anyone.
Sonya Lymon
a year ago
Battle Creek Village is one of the greatest residential areas in Clayton County. It is very safe and well maintained. The staff is the greatest and are very professional. They respond quickly to your needs and are very family oriented. In addition, the staff provides extra activities for the whole family.
6 more reviews