Highland Pinetree Apartments of Fullerton
1501 S Highland Ave
Fullerton, CA 92832
12 Google user reviews
Angry Renter
a month ago
I wish I could give this review less than 1 star. Im not sure what apartment complex the previous renters lived in but their experiences are unique. Parking is a nightmare, you can't find an open spot after 4pm. I see the same cars hogging the same spots for weeks on end. The construction crews have taken up several parking spots to keep their 4 storage units on the premise. Im constantly making sure my kids and I arent stepping in dog poop because no one picks up after their pets. They built a small dog park that rarely gets used (maybe a slide for kids would have been a better idea.) Im constantly having to tell people outside my bedroom window to stop smoking. Overall this place used to be decent but has degraded over the years. Im glad they can afford to pay for fake reviews.
Leonardo Veneziano
3 months ago
By far the best place I've ever had the pleasure of renting. The front office is very friendly and easy to talk with.. I'm actually going to really miss them as we're moving into a condo next week. Definitely going to miss the friendly banter during Hockey season. ;) They've been renovating everything, which is great for the tenants but sucks for us because we're leaving just as it's all being put in. There's new cabanas that have been put up in the pool area, brand new grills with counter tops, new volleyball net (professional style), new paint job for the exterior, brand new mail boxes, brand new windows (the sound proof kind) and a brand new expanded gym with new equipment (the gym picture listed is the old one) - they even have daily exercise classes in the gym with one of the tenants leading the charge. That's only the stuff that I've been able to see.. who knows what's next. My experience here as been great. Very quiet, no annoying neighbors and they keep the landscape very tight and green. Overall a great experience. Thanks for the great memories Chayo, Kathy, Mitesh and the others in the office. We'll hopefully see each other soon at our house warming. ;)
Valerie Hart
3 months ago
I live at the Highland PineTree and this place is like living in a resort! The landscaping is well maintained, green, clean, the staff are super friendly. Best renting experience I've had in over 10 years!
D Iavasile
a year ago
Awful place to live. Had roaches, people let their dogs mess all over for someone else to pick up. The hot in the shower never worked. No dishwasher and no hot water in the sink to wash the dishes. The sliding glass doors are on backwards so the screen is on the inside. NO locks on the windows because they are broken. Parking is an absolute nightmare. Don't rent here.
Nicole Barkis
a year ago
Lived here for about 6 months now. I live in a remodeled unit, which is about 90% of the apartments here, now. From my understanding, they only rent to new tenants the remodeled ones. I absolutely love the amenities, how close I am to everything, the staff has always been extremely pleasant, and they've made any repairs within 24 hours. Our garbage disposal broke on christmas eve and they came out and fixed it same day. Not only that, we are on the ground floor and have no bug problems. The walls are pretty thick, haven't heard my neighbors much at all except on football sundays. Based on all the old reviews, the new management and staff has done a wonderful job. This place is one of the best values in the entire area, and is in a really safe and booming location for food, shopping, and transportation. Anything I need. I would definitely recommend to friends or strangers :)
javier mundo
4 months ago
Great little place in Fullerton wow
A Google User
6 years ago
Terrible Place. Terrible management. The apartment was unleveled, the water in the shower temperature constantly fluxuated, the stairs broke and I fell down them, here were no locks on the bathroom doors, I had to install them. The carpet was gross when I moved in, the security gaurd was caught in my truck and yet he still works there, the gym is constantly broken as well as the spa and pool.Many people do not put leashes on their dog or clean up their mess,I complained about my neighbors dealing drugs and nothing was done the manager "D" refuses to allow the other employees, to give out her bosses information but here it is: MICHELLE BROWN at Advaced Property Management in Lake Forest. I would never rent here again. Get this, they took most of MY SECURITY DEPOSIT when they said they were replacing the carpet after we moved out anyways because the previous tenants animal damaged it! They should have given me extra money back for all the hell I endured.
A Google User
6 years ago
I lived here in 2008. My roommate and I move very shortly after our 6 month lease. The management is probably the reason we left so quickly. The 1 dude that worked there was the only one doing anything. The 3 women that work there did absolutely nothing. Over a 3 week period my shower had no hot water. I made several maintenance requests and several complaints when it didnt get done properly. When i moved it still didnt work properly and that was 4 months later. My roommates R1 motorcycle was stolen. So much for the security gate. The management had my car towed even though i had my parking pass clearly displayed?!? A trip down to cerritos and i got my car back the next day not paying anything but still, do you know what its like to wake up and think your car is stolen? Overall the place is nice, very pet friendly which is one of the cooler sides to the place, but overall i just dont think its worth the money they are getting for it, you can definitely find better elsewhere.
4 more reviews