The Reserve at Research Park
6200 Rime Village Dr NW
Huntsville, AL 35806
Rime Village #1
8 Google user reviews
David Sikes
reviewed 10 months ago
Convenient if you work in research park, and near just about anything—but we can't wait to move out. The management does an excellent job doing the bare minimum; they do maintenance, but it's taken up to four months to get something simple done (and required three follow-ups to make it happen)... they have a fitness center, but there has been only one functioning treadmill (two broken) for weeks, and half the cable machines have snapped cables. It's not cleaned well at all... and that's not to mention the absolutely disgusting lockers and showers. I don't think they've even attempted to clean those in years. The actual apartments are very cheaply made. In ours, for example, the fireplace and mantle are both off center, and don't even line up with each other. The drywall bends and bows out significantly all over the apartment. The floor sinks in at a few places (very concerning). There is typically significant amounts of condensation on our windows, a sign of poor insulation and a path to mold. The windows and doors are very drafty, so be ready to pay a good bit for heating and cooling. We've heard from people in the area frightening reports of stabbings, break-ins and more in the area. We've been here for 9 months and so far have seen almost no bugs, so that's good. There are much better options with a slightly longer commute that give a better, bigger apartment in a safer area for the same money. We can't wait—for less than we are paying for our 1 bed 1.5 bath here, we are getting a two-floor townhouse with two bedrooms and two baths in a safer area that is close to the exact same amenities, just a little further from work.
Carol Shelley
reviewed a year ago
Apartment was old, spider filled, carpet was stained and staff was unclear as to what was actually owed. We signed a 3 month lease and ended up paying an additional $200 for nothing.
Malcolm Jessup, Jr.
reviewed 3 years ago
A nice apartment complex. Love the double room thing going with this place. Very good on rent too.
A Google User
reviewed 5 years ago
Thinking that new management (Apogee New Dawn LLC) would make the place better. NO!! Their lease office has extreme high turn over, each staff is worst than before - know nothing, can help nothing! Once I reported my garbage disposal was stuck, this lady told me they have alot of repairs/maintenance and my is the least in their list but promise will be fixed within a week. One week later I went back asking where is my repair, they told me it was never been filed. Their fitness center is less than PATHETIC! All equipment broken down never been repaird or replaced. NO threatmill machine, NO steps machine, one of the multi-function machine where DOWN & NON-FUNCTION FOR A YEAR and still sitting in the center!!! This apartment is a huge complex, but with only 6 washers! WORST 1 was down since months ago and never repair "...Out of order" note still stuck on the card-slot. One of the apartment block has its water gutter fallen off since last year, no repair nothing has been done despite multiple complaints, the staffs said......."yes we know, we know, we know". Perhaps Apogee wants to close this complex completely thus NOT borther with any repairs.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
Great location, the grounds are kept clean and always a quiet neighborhood, I have lived here for over 4 years and haven't even considered another complex. I've never had a problem transferring from one apartment to the next and I've always gotten a good rate. Lots of pools and the staff is friendly. Definitely move here if you are looking for a centrally located place.
A Google User
reviewed 3 years ago
Great location squandered by unconcerned management. High crime, low upkeep. Stay away.
A Google User
reviewed 5 years ago
I would have to question any of the positive reviews of this place. The office staff is the worst and the mold problem was unchecked and needs to be looked at by the EPA or hosing authority. O'Fallon deserves better, ask anyone there about the smell in the hall from Indian food, Foul!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago