The Reserve at Research Park
6200 Rime Village Dr NW
Huntsville, AL 35806
19 Google user reviews
Matthew Self
a month ago
I currently live at The Reserve At Research Park. I love the layout and floor plan of my apartment! The location is superb as well! New management has taken over and are bringing a lot of positive things to the complex. Maintenance has improved tremendously, in case someone has read past reviews. If you are looking for a great apartment with a spacious floor plan for an affordable price in Huntsville, this will be the place for you. If you are like me and love amenities as well, they have 5 pools to choose from in the summertime, a great gym, tennis courts, and there is plenty of room to walk your dog. I'm excited for the future of the Reserve at Research Park and plan to stay!
Robin Athow
3 months ago
I live there for over 9 years and loved it there until the last management team took over. I was assaulted there by a neighbor's relative. The complex made no attempt to keep that person off the property even though they were issued a trespass warrant. I was told I could not renew my lease which was fine because I did not feel safe living there anymore. Yet the relatives still live there and the trespasser keeps trespassing. Be aware. Don't move in!!
Je Stewart
2 months ago
How can anyone find it a good idea to cut off the water from 8am to 5pm. and its 6 pm and the water has yet to come on. i cant piss in my toilet. i cant take a shower. i cant water my dog. i cant clean a damn thing. and i dont think the complex will reimburse me for any extra effort i go through to flush the toilet with gallons of bought water. this is bullshit
Tristyn Brown
3 months ago
If there was zero stars I'd rate it that. This place is falsely advertised! The gym is a joke, cable machine is broken, the volley ball court has been removed, the pictures of the apartments are the new ones. Maintenance is extremely slow and lazy. The Dishwasher leaks water each time, the bathroom is not caulked leaving open gaps between the floor and the walls. The A/C units are old and are really expensive to use. My bathtub faucet just fell off! The handle to the brand new fridge snapped off! We've been here 4 months and it just snaps?! I had my other fridge for two years and NEVER had any problems like this. I'm pretty sure they moved us into an unfinished apartment, the first one they showed us. Management is unbelievable and has such attitude! SO RUDE! DON"T MOVE IN HERE!! It's tempting with the great location but until they actually clean up and not pretend, they are not worth it at all!!!!! Oh and they over charge you and "forget" to apply your move in special!!!
Elizabeth McClellan
6 months ago
Great location. But experienced sewage flooding 2 weekends in a row.  I didn't like response time or initial response of staff to the situation. Also believe there was a possible mold problem and didn't feel comfortable in the unit anymore. Also staff messed up paperwork so last 2 months I rented here I received eviction notices due to paperwork mistakes on their end. Also they have a bad habit to write notes on sticky notes then lose said sticky notes. Ways to fix: Don't have entire emergency call system depend on faulty equipment.  (Hopefully this has been fixed since I've moved out) Double check paperwork before sending out eviction notices.  After experiencing flooding and hassle it's stressful to receive those when you've paid your rent. Finally get a better note system.  Something that can't be accidentally thrown away.
Jackie Baltimore
10 months ago
Not a good experience... To many spiders (The hallways look like the haunted house). The office staff and property manager quickly lose interest and concern of tenants after the lease agreement is signed, and will not follow up on repairs. Property staff allow bullying and will not uphold the rules in of the company. The units smell awful (Old units with lots of problems) Heating and cooling units are filled with rust (Blowing chemicals out into the air you breathe) and the bathtubs a filled with lead.
Sonia Lazaro
a year ago
When me and my room mate first moved in to this place it seemed nice! Spacious rooms, lots of parking, and very convenient location. But we are now 8 months in to the lease and it feels like we are in a nightmare! A couple of months ago all of the appliances slowly stopped working. First my toilet stopped working, having to use a pot to fill the back of it up just to flush it every time. Then the washer and dryer stopped working, the washer is off balance and so loud I'm sure the neighbors can hear it. The dryer takes 5 cycles for your clothes to be remotely dry. The dishwasher leaks water on to the kitchen floor and in to the cabinet under the sink. The fridge leaks water on the inside of the fridge, getting water all over my food. And has maintenance fixed anything? NO. They supposedly "fixed" my toilet 2 months ago and 3 days later it was broken again. Every time I have called them they say they will come fix everything, but nothing. For months. And now this past Saturday I woke up to a flooded apartment, the water heater spewing water everywhere. I called and called the front office and emergency maintenance for 2 hours and kept driving up to the office to get somebody out there to help, and NOTHING. When they finally decided they wanted to fix the problem the water was wall to wall and had been pouring out water for 8 hours. They extorted the water and placed 19 industrial fans all throughout the apartment, so now it's like a tornado in the apartment, it's over 90 degrees in there, and it reeks of mold. Yet when I went up to the office yesterday to demand repairs and tell them the apartment is not livable, they told me I was wrong and kicked me out of the office. No compassion, no respect. I am now staying at my boyfriends place seeking further action. I recommend this place to no one! They clearly do not care, and if you need anything done they will take their leisurely time to do so. Find a nicer place for just a little more money and it will save you some pain.
Robert Lucas
a year ago
Terrible, if I could give this place negative stars I would. At first it seems nice, good location and the law is kept nice, but that's about it. The washer and dryer barely work, have to dry the clothes three times until dry. The dish washer leaks a lot of water on to the floor every time you use it. The refrigerator leaks water on to the groceries ever so often. Only one of the toilets work properly the other you have to get a pot and manually pour water in the top of it to get it to refill. And today there was a water leak that has totally flooded the apartment and has been happening for the past two hours, we called the emergency maintenance line and no one has since called us back or has shown up. DO NOT RENT HERE!!!
11 more reviews